Battlefield 2042

iZuDeeN
post Aug 20 2021, 06:19 PM

3,466 posts

anyone pre-ordered?

I want to pre-order but don't see any reason to pay now.. how about u guys?
iZuDeeN
post Aug 24 2021, 05:36 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Blinklime @ Aug 23 2021, 11:42 AM)
yea, apparently u get a 10hour trial in ea play.

buy first for bonus. tahan for a few days see review, refund if trash. no campaign quite disappointing, but bf is about the multi anyway.
hopefully no day1 aimbotter from source code leak.

i cannot tahan bolt action gunplay in bf1 bfv. hoping its equal or better than bf4.
yeah... dont buy BF if you want single person campaign

I always buy this because of the multiplayer and the enviroment (destruction)

even COD cant come close to this
iZuDeeN
post Oct 3 2021, 06:36 PM

3,466 posts

You buy the full game can get play beta this 9 Oct..

So anyone pre ordered yet?
iZuDeeN
post Oct 4 2021, 09:53 AM

3,466 posts

quick tips to those who wants to pre-order

Same price both on Steam & Origin

BUt on Origin, you get an additional 6% tax..

Pay on Steam no tax and you get Steam points!

iZuDeeN
post Oct 4 2021, 04:22 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 4 2021, 01:10 PM)
Tq Tuan see you in the trench.
See u too.. I'm using same name here in BF

Anyway the BF community in Malaysia getting smaller .. lol

Been playing this series since BF2 release.. 15 yrs ago?...hahaa
iZuDeeN
post Oct 6 2021, 11:53 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(david101 @ Oct 6 2021, 12:50 AM)
Has anyone had problems paying with a credit card through Origin? Using MBB, but the transaction can't seem to go through.
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:07 AM)
My CIMB also rejected.
buy via Steam for the best value... use Touch & Go to pay

e.g Gold Edition = RM 329

Steam = Nett RM329

Origin = Nett RM329+RM19(tax) = RM350

Once you linked (i.e run first time via Steam ; your game will show up in Origin too)

iZuDeeN
post Oct 8 2021, 11:17 AM

3,466 posts

2042 one of the best BF series again..

BF 1 & 5 sucks...

iZuDeeN
post Oct 10 2021, 10:57 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 8 2021, 06:19 PM)
u sure not. i played it.
cons
1. ui like crap
2. no network ping so cannot confirm we get a sg server

pros
1. better fps compare to old bf
well its personal preference..

im refering more to the gameplay .. not so much on UI

QUOTE(Plant @ Oct 9 2021, 07:10 PM)
U guys not lag meh in bf beta? I think I connect to American server
i dont notice it

edit : you can check the ping on the top right corner in the players stat (next to your current rank)

im getting 9ms

This post has been edited by iZuDeeN: Oct 10 2021, 11:34 AM
iZuDeeN
post Nov 11 2021, 05:44 PM

3,466 posts

Those who already pre ordered.. .go preload the game now... already available for download (NOT AVAILABLE TO PLAY YET)
iZuDeeN
post Nov 13 2021, 10:08 AM

3,466 posts

anyone facing bugg??

i got killed and cant respawn...
iZuDeeN
post Nov 14 2021, 01:02 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Smart007 @ Nov 13 2021, 12:21 PM)
just a bug from past battlefield carried over so everyone can experience it
the problem it happens every couple of rounds.. ended up cant complete the game
iZuDeeN
post Nov 15 2021, 04:40 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Smart007 @ Nov 14 2021, 03:00 PM)
tried reinstalling or something else? it rarely happens to me, only once so far. tbh the game is not in a good state. luckily i only play it so far via ea play. probably gonna wait until all fixed like bf5 and get it on sale
happens to few ppl as well on the EA forum..

counter drops to 0 ; nobody can revive you.. and the only solution is Alt+F4

now Im playing COD ; while they fix this bullshit

iZuDeeN
post Nov 22 2021, 09:02 AM

3,466 posts

this thread has been quiet.. no players?
iZuDeeN
post Nov 23 2021, 10:02 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 22 2021, 03:44 PM)
not encouraged to buy this game from all over youtuber. LOL
as the person who has played the beta..early release.. and commercial release..

yes i wouldnt recommend to buy even during the early release.. had to rage quit every couple of games because of bug/stuck etc

however since the commercial launch last Friday.. the game has much lesser bugs.. at least not till the one you had to quit in order to continue

mostly is just graphic glitch .. and some weapon blooming issue (some weapons)

but if you a fan of BF series.. i would recommend this over BFV
iZuDeeN
post Nov 24 2021, 09:40 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 23 2021, 11:18 AM)
Anyone manage to catch the latest update ? i saw in youtube already mention they push out new update...

I know many players hate bots and feel it is noob to play against bots but for once I just love the bots function but sadly bots also need to improve ....

1.They only revive their bots teammates not you.
2.Bots also don drop health and weapon cache but i'm fine with that since you kill enemy also they drop health and weapon cache.
3.Bots stop on the spot once get hit by you. i wish they would run for cover and return fire.

This are the 3 element of the bots a must have....
the core of Battlefield has always been their multiplayer... single person mission and bot play are not known to be their selling point..

with that don't expect that would be given priority ..

iZuDeeN
post Jan 3 2024, 09:55 AM

3,466 posts

i am but nobody even online..hard to get a game going...

anyone bought S6 add on?
iZuDeeN
post Jan 3 2024, 09:57 AM

3,466 posts

https://store.steampowered.com/bundle/37576...eld_Collection/

Full collection on sale RM38 for BF1,4,V,2042!!!!
iZuDeeN
post May 27 2024, 10:00 AM

3,466 posts

any players still?
iZuDeeN
post Dec 27 2024, 10:13 AM

3,466 posts

well update here again.. players seems dead on this game