Maxxis Victra Ipro Vs Dunlop D06, For preve budget rm250 per donut

TSnaveenkalai7
post Jun 6 2021, 04:45 PM, updated 4y ago

75 posts

Hi all,

Planning to change tires for preve. Looking into these 2 tires. Anyone using this tires can give feedback?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by naveenkalai7: Jun 10 2021, 11:41 AM
loan5678
post Jun 6 2021, 05:11 PM

Maxxis I-Pro grip is good, highly recommended
sg999
post Jun 9 2021, 11:04 PM

1,027 posts

ADD 15++ ringgit can get michelin xm2+,advan fleva v701.
TSnaveenkalai7
post Jun 10 2021, 06:42 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:04 PM)
ADD 15++ ringgit can get michelin xm2+,advan fleva v701.
i checked at the usual shop i go in klang, xm2 price increased to rm310 cry.gif

RM250 is max budget.. Maxxis price is about rm210.. will check the price for advan fleva..
littlefire
post Jun 10 2021, 09:32 AM

2,712 posts

BTW what type of tires or driving method you are looking at?

Advan Fleva is consider as budget UHP tires
ECO/touring tires is Dunlop D06 / Michelin XM2+
Maxxis Ipro is normal high performance tires

Totally 3 different category tires.. lol

This post has been edited by littlefire: Jun 10 2021, 09:33 AM
TSnaveenkalai7
post Jun 10 2021, 10:27 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 10 2021, 09:32 AM)
BTW what type of tires or driving method you are looking at?

Advan Fleva is consider as budget UHP tires
ECO/touring tires is Dunlop D06 / Michelin XM2+
Maxxis Ipro is normal high performance tires

Totally 3 different category tires.. lol
Prefer UHP because drive fast.. Currently using CC6..

Checked maxxis ipro reviews, seems like value for money UHP tires..
littlefire
post Jun 10 2021, 10:44 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jun 10 2021, 11:27 AM)

Maxxis ipro is not really consider as UHP, high performance tires is one grade lower compare to UHP.

https://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre/Maxxis/MA-...Victra-iPro.htm

The Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

https://www.liveabout.com/tire-performance-...plained-3234419

High-Performance Summer
A slight step down from UHP tires, these are built for good performance and predictable handling at high speed, and provide good ride quality
sg999
post Jun 10 2021, 10:56 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jun 10 2021, 07:42 AM)
i checked at the usual shop i go in klang, xm2 price increased to rm310  cry.gif

RM250 is max budget.. Maxxis price is about rm210.. will check the price for advan fleva..
klang/shah alam area xm2+ still rm260-rm275.
If u wan budget performance tyre
Can check out
POWERTRAC RACING PRO
rm180+/-.
Kumho PS31 RM200
I'm driving preve too. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 10 2021, 10:56 AM
TSnaveenkalai7
post Jun 10 2021, 11:43 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 10 2021, 10:44 AM)
Maxxis ipro is not really consider as UHP, high performance tires is one grade lower compare to UHP.

https://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre/Maxxis/MA-...Victra-iPro.htm

The Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

https://www.liveabout.com/tire-performance-...plained-3234419

High-Performance Summer
A slight step down from UHP tires, these are built for good performance and predictable handling at high speed, and provide good ride quality
My bad, its Victra Ipro actually lol.gif

6UE5T
post Jun 10 2021, 04:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jun 10 2021, 10:27 AM)

Yes should try the I-Pro, seems good value for money for high performance tires based on reviews I read also. I have not yet tried but planning to try later once my son's V12E2 finished. Tw rating at 240 should indicate softer compound for better grip but won't last as long as most typical UHP at tw 280-320. Maybe similar lifetime as RE003/4.
amscouzach57
post Jun 11 2021, 06:48 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 10 2021, 04:22 PM)
Yes should try the I-Pro, seems good value for money for high performance tires based on reviews I read also. I have not yet tried but planning to try later once my son's V12E2 finished. Tw rating at 240 should indicate softer compound for better grip but won't last as long as most typical UHP at tw 280-320. Maybe similar lifetime as RE003/4.
could wear out as fast as Toyo TR1 as well.

I'm planning to try this tyre as well on my Persona after my TR1 wears out.
amscouzach57
post Jun 11 2021, 06:52 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 10 2021, 10:56 AM)
klang/shah alam area xm2+ still rm260-rm275.
If u wan budget performance tyre
Can check out
POWERTRAC RACING PRO
rm180+/-.
Kumho PS31 RM200
I'm driving preve too. nod.gif
I'm not sure what size of tyres are for preve.

I surveyed price in shah alam this maxxis victra i-pro tyre
195/55R15: RM150-160 per piece.
205/45R16: RM190 per piece.

Quite the deal I must say. Very tempting indeed.
TSnaveenkalai7
post Jun 11 2021, 07:02 AM

75 posts

Hi all, I changed all 4 to Maxxis Victra ipro yday.. since its new tire so its quieter now.. will test it for 1 to 2 weeks..
6UE5T
post Jun 11 2021, 08:31 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 11 2021, 06:52 AM)

195/55/15 should be even lower than 150, like 130-140.
sg999
post Jun 11 2021, 10:14 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 11 2021, 07:52 AM)

205/55/16.
sg999
post Jun 11 2021, 10:19 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jun 11 2021, 08:02 AM)
Hi all, I changed all 4 to Maxxis Victra ipro yday.. since its new tire so its quieter now.. will test it for 1 to 2 weeks..
Congratulation with your new tyre. biggrin.gif
asstler P
post Jan 6 2022, 10:57 AM

Probation

so how was it?
asstler P
post Jan 6 2022, 10:59 AM

Probation

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Jun 11 2021, 08:02 AM)
so how was it? any feedback? biggrin.gif
TSnaveenkalai7
post Jan 17 2022, 03:03 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(asstler @ Jan 6 2022, 10:59 AM)
so how was it? any feedback?  biggrin.gif
hi bro, the tires are really good bro, both dry and wet grips are good but i dont drive fast in wet roads for safety purpose biggrin.gif

noise level is acceptable bro not that bad..
~Eveready~
post Apr 1 2022, 12:20 PM

228 posts

Hi guys, can recommend any good tyre shop in Klang Valley which give competitive price & good alignment for this Maxxis Victra ipro tyre?
Needs 215/50/R17 size...
90Boyz
post Apr 1 2022, 02:10 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Apr 1 2022, 12:20 PM)
Hi guys, can recommend any good tyre shop in Klang Valley which give competitive price & good alignment for this Maxxis Victra ipro tyre?
Needs 215/50/R17 size...
Sheng Tyre Sri Sinar
27, Jalan 20/38a, Taman Sri Sinar, 51200 Kuala Lumpur,
Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

+60177723806

TSnaveenkalai7
post Apr 1 2022, 05:17 PM

75 posts

Needs 215/50/R17 size...
can try chorsam tire in shah alam bro, check their FB page
DM3
post May 12 2022, 03:57 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Needs 215/50/R17 size...
how much at the end?
DM3
post May 12 2022, 05:53 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

also anyone tried maxxis VS5? seems good review frm tyreview too
amscouzach57
post May 12 2022, 08:35 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ May 12 2022, 05:53 PM)
also anyone tried maxxis VS5? seems good review frm tyreview too
That is the flagship passenger car tyre from maxxis. Only available in 17, 18 & 19 inches.

I have that tyre in my wishlist. Few months ago was quoted rm580 per piece for 245/40R19 size.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: May 12 2022, 08:36 PM
v8889
post Nov 7 2022, 10:38 AM

Hey guys! I have used maxxis victra ipro three times now in different cars. Heres my 2 cents

+ For the price you get immense level of grip both in wet and dry
+ good for some spirited driving but not the best for track days
+ Best bang for buck!
+ Good steering and road feedback
+ Have not experienced aquaplanning even when at 130-130 kmh

- Wears out quick, expect to run through them ( with>40% threadwear left) within 40,000 km
- Does get a tad bit louder when the thread is at about 60% mark
- After maybe 20,000 km or 1 year, vibrations will be more pronounced
- Towards the end of its life you will feel alot more sidewall flex

I also have a preve and just put PS4 on those 😂
DM3
post Nov 7 2022, 07:10 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(v8889 @ Nov 7 2022, 10:38 AM)
Hey guys! I have used maxxis victra ipro three times now in different cars. Heres my 2 cents

+ For the price you get immense level of grip both in wet and dry
+ good for some spirited driving but not the best for track days
+ Best bang for buck!
+ Good steering and road feedback
+ Have not experienced aquaplanning even when at 130-130 kmh

- Wears out quick, expect to run through them ( with>40% threadwear left) within 40,000 km
- Does get a tad bit louder when the thread is at about 60% mark
- After maybe 20,000 km or 1 year, vibrations will be more pronounced
- Towards the end of its life you will feel alot more sidewall flex

I also have a preve and just put PS4 on those 😂
Nice, I like grippy tyres n yeah no matter type of tyres i sure burnt em fast,somehow hard to find this Ipro in Jb.

v8889
post Nov 16 2022, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 7 2022, 08:10 PM)
Nice, I like grippy tyres n yeah no matter type of tyres i sure burnt em fast,somehow hard to find this Ipro in Jb.
Try Klang Hin Leong Tyre Services - 03-3343 9100

They are based in Klang, one of the cheapest tyre suppliers and they do postage services.

205 45 17 was about RM210 in 2020
DM3
post Nov 16 2022, 11:17 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(v8889 @ Nov 16 2022, 02:31 PM)

They are based in Klang, one of the cheapest tyre suppliers and they do postage services.

Ya when im back to hometown at pj n ngam tyre botak sure change at klang or at shah alam sri muda side.
But usually now in JB,hard to find it
6UE5T
post Nov 18 2022, 01:14 PM

1,704 posts

I have used the I-Pro on my son's Swift for about a year now, very satisfied with them as it's now the best value for money after V12E2 discontinued.
babisotong
post Jan 11 2023, 10:16 AM

653 posts

kasi UP, was the treadware as bad as others saying.. 15k km 50% tread already?

it's weird that the price (cheapest 15' UHP) still consistent even though the review for this tyre is insanely good other than the wear and tear

got quote 185rm for 195/55R50, RE004 240rm while PS3 270rm for that size.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Jan 11 2023, 10:19 AM
ktek
post Jan 12 2023, 01:06 AM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 11 2023, 10:16 AM)
kasi UP, was the treadware as bad as others saying.. 15k km 50% tread already?

it's weird that the price (cheapest 15' UHP) still consistent even though the review for this tyre is insanely good other than the wear and tear

got quote 185rm for 195/55R50, RE004 240rm while PS3 270rm for that size.
~adrenalin
babisotong
post Jan 26 2023, 10:51 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 12 2023, 01:06 AM)
~adrenalin
well got cheaper quote for it, 159rm.. insane.. 220 cheapest i get for re004.
babisotong
post Jan 27 2023, 10:19 AM

653 posts

Just bought it for 159rm (195/55R15) "Front 2 tyre replacement"

so far it feel Boaty/rubbery. hardly feel the road surface. (Maybe, just maybe because it's really2 new tyre).

will drive it for 1 or 2 weeks to get it up to 500km and see if it still feel the same.

no comment on wet grip however dry grip is good.
amscouzach57
post Jan 27 2023, 11:03 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 27 2023, 10:19 AM)

so far it feel Boaty/rubbery. hardly feel the road surface. (Maybe, just maybe because it's really2 new tyre).

will drive it for 1 or 2 weeks to get it up to 500km and see if it still feel the same.

Did you shift the rear tyres to the front, & the 2 new tyres at the rear?
babisotong
post Jan 27 2023, 11:10 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jan 27 2023, 11:03 AM)
Did you shift the rear tyres to the front, & the 2 new tyres at the rear?
haha, i should put new 1 at rear, i know. However, my rear is currently using PS3 and the thread is around 60% left, i don't wanna use it as front tyre. Personal Preference.

the case is that my previous front tyre is PS31 which is getting bad in term of wet grip, so i'm replacing it first. Will buy better tyre ( another set of PS3 or RE004) next time for rear.

i prefer to handle Oversteer my FWD ecobox than Understeer.

My setup is like that.. huehue..

PS : my car has been modded so it got pretty good torque for my ecobox, can easily spin PS31 non-stop(ESC can't do jack sht) IF i WOT 1st gear at slippery/wet road
PSPS : if oversteer too much, i can always pump the front tyre higher and lower the rear tyre pressure
PSPSPS : if it get really bad, welpt, can just swap ps3 to the front

This post has been edited by babisotong: Jan 30 2023, 07:36 AM
HalseyFrangipane
post Jan 27 2023, 07:14 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 27 2023, 11:10 AM)
haha, i should put new 1 at rear, i know. However, my rear is currently using PS3 and the thread is around 60% left, i don't wanna use it as front tyre. Personal Preference.

the case is that my previous front tyre is PS31 which is getting bad in term of wet grip, so i'm replacing it first. Will buy better tyre ( another set of PS3 or RE004) next time for rear.

i prefer to handle Oversteer my FWD ecobox than Understeer.

My setup is like that.. huehue..
PS : my car has been modded so it got pretty good torque for my ecobox, can easily spin PS31 non-stop(ESC can't do jack sht) IF i WOT 1st gear at slippery/wet road
PSPS : if oversteer too much, i can always pump the rear tyre higher and lower the front tyre pressure
PSPSPS : if it get really bad, welpt, can just swap ps3 to the front
Sorry do you have the Victra ipro or D06 at the fronts now?

And since you are using PS3 on the rears now, isn't it leaning towards a more understeer setup right now than oversteer? Sorry if I'm mistaken
6UE5T
post Jan 27 2023, 11:55 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 27 2023, 11:10 AM)
PSPS : if oversteer too much, i can always pump the rear tyre higher and lower the front tyre pressure
This is totally wrong! Lol you pump high at the rear and low at the front will actually worsen the oversteer, not reduce it!
HalseyFrangipane
post Jan 28 2023, 03:41 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 27 2023, 11:55 PM)
This is totally wrong! Lol you pump high at the rear and low at the front will actually worsen the oversteer, not reduce it!
How would you set up your tyre pressure for RWD?
babisotong
post Jan 30 2023, 07:31 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Jan 27 2023, 07:14 PM)
Sorry do you have the Victra ipro or D06 at the fronts now?

And since you are using PS3 on the rears now, isn't it leaning towards a more understeer setup right now than oversteer? Sorry if I'm mistaken
Vitra I Pro
babisotong
post Jan 30 2023, 07:35 AM

653 posts

oppps, reversed.. my bad, Fixed*

This tire is weird, it's like driving CC6 comfort with RE003 grip and PS3 wet grip

The grip is good after trying around +-350km.

The Downside is, you can barely feel the road ( i don't know if it's me only or everyone else feels the same).

soo weird...

This post has been edited by babisotong: Jan 30 2023, 08:26 AM
calvin0804
post Jan 31 2023, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 27 2023, 10:19 AM)

Hi bro, mind to tell me where you get the tyres with rm159/pcs?
With installation and valve?planning to switch my current p4st to ipro😉

This post has been edited by calvin0804: Jan 31 2023, 01:37 AM
babisotong
post Jan 31 2023, 09:36 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(calvin0804 @ Jan 31 2023, 01:37 AM)
Hi bro, mind to tell me where you get the tyres with rm159/pcs?
With installation and valve?planning to switch my current p4st to ipro😉
installation and balancing.. for the valve, i'm using the steel thngy, so i didn't change it, no issue till now. The shop is Oscar Tyre, Kota Kemuning, Klang, Selangor.
linkinstreet
post Jan 31 2023, 10:34 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 31 2023, 09:36 AM)
installation and balancing.. for the valve, i'm using the steel thngy, so i didn't change it, no issue till now. The shop is Oscar Tyre, Kota Kemuning, Klang, Selangor.
Price included trade in with your old tyres I presume? I have heard a lot about how Oscar is the cheapest place to get tyres in Malaysia. Just need to make some time to actually go there 😫
6UE5T
post Jan 31 2023, 10:49 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Jan 28 2023, 03:41 AM)
How would you set up your tyre pressure for RWD?
Mine usually about equal pressure front and rear or just slightly harder at the front by 1 psi.

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 30 2023, 07:35 AM)

This tire is weird, it's like driving CC6 comfort with RE003 grip and PS3 wet grip

The Downside is, you can barely feel the road ( i don't know if it's me only or everyone else feels the same).

soo weird...
Steering feel is fine for me with this I-Pro on my Swift.
babisotong
post Jan 31 2023, 11:44 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 31 2023, 10:49 AM)
Mine usually about equal pressure front and rear or just slightly harder at the front by 1 psi.
my front tyre before this is PS31 and before that is PS3, both of this give better road feeling thn Vitra I Pro.

Welpt PS31 give better road feeling than PS3 even though it's not UHP.

IF this tyre can last 30k km, i will probably buy it again but will go for smaller profile from 55 to 50.
HalseyFrangipane
post Jan 31 2023, 08:00 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 31 2023, 10:49 AM)
Is this due to the engine weight at the front so even on a RWD, you'd put fronts 1 psi higher? The end goal is to induce less oversteer from this?

But for example, typical stock bmw pressure usually has more pressure on the rears to induce understeer right? rclxub.gif
6UE5T
post Feb 2 2023, 10:06 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Jan 31 2023, 08:00 PM)
Is this due to the engine weight at the front so even on a RWD, you'd put fronts 1 psi higher? The end goal is to induce less oversteer from this?

But for example, typical stock bmw pressure usually has more pressure on the rears to induce understeer right?  rclxub.gif
Yes weight distribution is one thing. Another is whether the tires give enough feedback to steering, so usually tires with softer sidewalls I tend to give slightly higher pressures at the front to improve the steering feel. Reducing risk of oversteer is also a factor.

More pressure at the rears may induce oversteer, not understeer. It's similar principle as suspension setting as well. For example, if a car is prone to understeer, you either soften the front antiroll or stiffen up the rear antiroll. But all these are designed as a total package of the car so BMW must have factored in weight dist, suspension setups and traction control behaviour, tire sizes etc2. to finally comes up with such recommendation to get the best balance for its cars.
bo093
post Feb 2 2023, 09:42 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 30 2023, 07:35 AM)

soo weird...
I felt the same way, It reminded me of Hankook Evo2 but a tad softer?
But I feel the road just fine but I can't compare apple to apple cause on Hankook Evo2 I was on a different suspension.

But Hankook Evo2 was like my 2nd last tires I was using. Before Maxxis iPro, it was Kumho V720.

babisotong
post Feb 3 2023, 09:30 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:42 PM)
But I feel the road just fine but I can't compare apple to apple cause on Hankook Evo2 I was on a different suspension.

But Hankook Evo2 was like my 2nd last tires I was using. Before Maxxis iPro, it was Kumho V720.
your tyre size?

so far i've done 500km++, do few high speed corner ( it's really good )

so far it's quiet, comfortable and grippy.. soo noice for cheap tyre, i guess what make it cheap is that it doesn't last long
ktek
post Feb 3 2023, 01:58 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

depend weight at where. yours is regular sedan correct setup. suv is backward due to tall tyre profile and strong weight shift happen

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 3 2023, 02:00 PM
ktek
post Feb 3 2023, 02:11 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

the weight pull away wheel traction at low pressure = super oversteerring.
bo093
post Feb 3 2023, 07:25 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Feb 3 2023, 09:30 AM)
your tyre size?

so far i've done 500km++, do few high speed corner ( it's really good )

so far it's quiet, comfortable and grippy.. soo noice for cheap tyre, i guess what make it cheap is that it doesn't last long
195/50/15 not my usual size, should be 195/55/15, but they ran out of stock.

depend how hard you drive, maybe it wont last long. tires at this tier last me 2 years +

i think i done about 700km+ already, i can't wait to test on autocross event soon.
6UE5T
post Feb 4 2023, 09:02 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Feb 2 2023, 09:42 PM)

Which Evo2, the V12 Evo2 or S1 Evo2? If V12 Evo2, it's actually softer sidewall than the I-Pro. The I-Pro gives better steering feel based on my experience in the exact same car and same tire size (in Suzuki Swift) cuz I changed from V12 Evo2 to the I-Pro.

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 3 2023, 01:58 PM)
depend weight at where. yours is regular sedan correct setup. suv is backward due to tall tyre profile and strong weight shift happen
Yes I am talking about sedan, hatchback, or sports coupe, but the general direction or relationship between pressures and traction still applies the same even in SUV. Whether the recommended starting pressures are harder at the rear could be due to weight distribution or load but the direction of the tire pressure to adjust if got symptoms of under/oversteer is still the same.
bo093
post Feb 4 2023, 11:43 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 4 2023, 09:02 AM)
Which Evo2, the V12 Evo2 or S1 Evo2? If V12 Evo2, it's actually softer sidewall than the I-Pro. The I-Pro gives better steering feel based on my experience in the exact same car and same tire size (in Suzuki Swift) cuz I changed from V12 Evo2 to the I-Pro.
v12 evo2, s1 not avail for 15 inch.
can't really compare if sidewall are softer, as i said, im on a different suspension setup.

ktek
post Feb 5 2023, 12:59 AM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Feb 4 2023, 11:43 AM)
v12 evo2, s1 not avail for 15 inch.
can't really compare if sidewall are softer, as i said, im on a different suspension setup.
where is autocross places
bo093
post Feb 5 2023, 07:52 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 5 2023, 12:59 AM)
where is autocross places
last place was maeps @ apd circuit.
depend on who is organising, location varies.
babisotong
post Feb 8 2023, 07:49 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Feb 5 2023, 07:52 PM)
last place was maeps @ apd circuit.
depend on who is organising, location varies.
barely any ads/info for any car event nowadays, most event that i saw is SIC/MIMC/Kuala Selangor and Dato Sagor.
bo093
post Feb 8 2023, 07:58 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Feb 8 2023, 07:49 AM)
barely any ads/info for any car event nowadays, most event that i saw is SIC/MIMC/Kuala Selangor and Dato Sagor.
since autocross/gymkhana is least popular, is hard to find infos unless you keep track on facebook and such.
minizian
post Feb 9 2023, 08:44 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 31 2023, 11:44 AM)
my front tyre before this is PS31 and before that is PS3, both of this give better road feeling thn Vitra I Pro.

Welpt PS31 give better road feeling than PS3 even though it's not UHP.

IF this tyre can last 30k km, i will probably buy it again but will go for smaller profile from 55 to 50.
Usually which profile size would you prefer for more spirited drive?
babisotong
post Feb 9 2023, 09:45 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 9 2023, 08:44 AM)
Usually which profile size would you prefer for more spirited drive?
smallest for my size since it's still big, not like those on 17' tyre and above.

as for this vitra i pro, i take 55 just wanted to test it.
minizian
post Feb 20 2023, 01:40 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Apr 1 2022, 02:10 PM)
Sheng Tyre Sri Sinar
27, Jalan 20/38a, Taman Sri Sinar, 51200 Kuala Lumpur,
Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

+60177723806
QUOTE(v8889 @ Nov 16 2022, 02:31 PM)

QUOTE(babisotong @ Jan 31 2023, 09:36 AM)
Hi guys, are these shop still having the bestest price for 195/55/15?

There is very high possibility that I may get hold of these first due to the cun pricing.
babisotong
post Feb 20 2023, 02:59 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 20 2023, 01:40 PM)

There is very high possibility that I may get hold of these first due to the cun pricing.
for now, yes. I didn't manage to find any shop that is cheaper.
90Boyz
post Feb 20 2023, 03:17 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 20 2023, 01:40 PM)

I saw that shop (Sheng Tyre, but they have moved to sunway monash there) are posting in fb market place with 2pcs price are RM385
minizian
post Mar 6 2023, 09:32 AM

1,074 posts

Just to update.

QUOTE(babisotong @ Feb 20 2023, 02:59 PM)
for now, yes. I didn't manage to find any shop that is cheaper.
Just got mine from them, now they selling at RM159 cash and carry.

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Feb 20 2023, 03:17 PM)
I saw that shop (Sheng Tyre, but they have moved to sunway monash there) are posting in fb market place with 2pcs price are RM385
Was quoted RM185 for 195/55/15.

However, their 205/45/16 was cheaper than Oscar

Dont know if there other dealer carrying this particular maxxis tire, since most shop will push whatever they have in stock.

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 6 2023, 09:40 AM
techtalks
post Mar 6 2023, 10:36 AM

66 posts

[quote=minizian,Mar 6 2023, 10:32 AM]
Just to update.
Just got mine from them, now they selling at RM159 cash and carry.

Cash and carry means not inclusive of balancing and install?
minizian
post Mar 6 2023, 11:01 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Mar 6 2023, 10:36 AM)
Cash and carry means not inclusive of balancing and install?
It is inclusive but I did not opt for it.

I prefer to bring it to my usual mechanic for installation and balancing.

Or if you are buying your wheels elsewhere you can bring to that other shop for installation.

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 6 2023, 11:11 AM
babisotong
post Mar 6 2023, 11:30 AM

653 posts

ok, already use this Tyres for more 2k km, maybe more, not sure.

Yesterday, kinda going through at least 150km B road, this Tyres is really good for the price however as usual, heat is the main issue. Once you push and push and push it, it will be giving up little by little.

it's good enough for me.
minizian
post Mar 6 2023, 11:41 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Mar 6 2023, 11:30 AM)
ok, already use this Tyres for more 2k km, maybe more, not sure.

Yesterday, kinda going through at least 150km B road, this Tyres is really good for the price however as usual, heat is the main issue. Once you push and push and push it, it will be giving up little by little.

it's good enough for me.
It wont just suddenly loose grip right? Eg you will feel it loosing grip indicating you need to slow down?

cos at time i may drive over the limit icon_question.gif

If normal b road driving should be fine right. Its not like doing circuit racing type kan.

What would be the next tier up from this that can handle the heat and being pushed around?

But yes that price really unbeatable value for sure. Even the shop dont believed it is that cheap.

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 6 2023, 11:47 AM
babisotong
post Mar 6 2023, 12:22 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Mar 6 2023, 11:41 AM)
It wont just suddenly loose grip right? Eg you will feel it loosing grip indicating you need to slow down?

cos at time i may drive over the limit icon_question.gif

If normal b road driving should be fine right. Its not like doing circuit racing type kan.

What would be the next tier up from this that can handle the heat and being pushed around?

But yes that price really unbeatable value for sure. Even the shop dont believed it is that cheap.
it's more like, you are getting a bit understeer, just slow down a bit and it will continue grip the road.

next tier will straight go to Semi Slick for this size.

well, i drive quite fast going down Karak after Tunnel ( after Genting Sempah ), i did few heavy braking due to, changing lane + going fast, it handle well(No issue). I continue pushing it till my 550 brake pad faded away . huehue.

This tyre is cheap mainly due to low Tread Life.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Mar 6 2023, 12:23 PM
minizian
post Mar 6 2023, 12:25 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(babisotong @ Mar 6 2023, 12:22 PM)
it's more like, you are getting a bit understeer, just slow down a bit and it will continue grip the road.

next tier will straight go to Semi Slick for this size.

well, i drive quite fast going down Karak after Tunnel ( after Genting Sempah ), i did few heavy braking due to, changing lane + going fast, it handle well(No issue). I continue pushing it till my 550 brake pad faded away . huehue.
This tyre is cheap mainly due to low Tread Life.
Seems like it is quite stabil and not let go out of the blue.

i guess semi slick will be the likes of AD09 type of tires already kan?

Will share the feedback once I wear in teh tires (Some say 1 tank of petrol is enough while some say need 1k km to run in and I dunno who is correct lol)

This post has been edited by minizian: Mar 6 2023, 12:26 PM
babisotong
post Mar 6 2023, 02:20 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Mar 6 2023, 12:25 PM)
Seems like it is quite stabil and not let go out of the blue.

i guess semi slick will be the likes of AD09 type of tires already kan?

Will share the feedback once I wear in teh tires (Some say 1 tank of petrol is enough while some say need 1k km to run in and I dunno who is correct lol)
depends on your driving style, i guess.. If fully highway, drive 80~100kmh cruising, no hard acceleration, no hard braking and cornering, maybe will take longer time to run in? welpt.
I don't even know if UHP got running in period or just a myth.
techtalks
post Mar 8 2023, 10:32 AM

66 posts

Just installed these tires at the front. Rear using PS3. 195 55 15

Not as grippy in the wet as PS3, and less aquaplaning resistance.

The upside is very good ride comfort. Makes driving the econobox so much more pleasant
kueh
post Mar 8 2023, 02:14 PM

25 posts

Hi. 2cents needed. My jazz is using 195 55 15. Toyo tr1. Would maxxis ivictra be a good replacement?
garybenjamin
post Mar 8 2023, 03:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kueh @ Mar 8 2023, 02:14 PM)
Hi. 2cents needed. My jazz is using 195 55 15. Toyo tr1. Would maxxis ivictra be a good replacement?
It is a good price with good dry grip ok wet grip, but what made it good price is the mileage of this tyre is rather short ...
kueh
post Mar 8 2023, 03:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Mar 8 2023, 03:37 PM)
It is a good price with good dry grip ok wet grip, but what made it good price is the mileage of this tyre is rather short ...
Ok. Tq. How about dunlop 06 or hankook kinergy?
garybenjamin
post Mar 8 2023, 04:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kueh @ Mar 8 2023, 03:59 PM)
Ok. Tq. How about dunlop 06 or hankook kinergy?
I got 1 Dunlop Formula D06 195/55R16 side wall bulged used only 2year + less than 15k km (my weekend car) ..... Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 I never use before but heard they say dry and wet grip was good and low noise .... but by looking at the UTQG rating Maxxis Victra I Pro rated 300 AAA.... Hankook Kinergy only 220AA

This post has been edited by garybenjamin: Mar 8 2023, 05:01 PM
kueh
post Mar 8 2023, 05:45 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Mar 8 2023, 04:53 PM)
I got 1 Dunlop Formula D06 195/55R16 side wall bulged used only 2year + less than 15k km (my weekend car) .....  Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 I never use  before but heard they say dry and wet grip was good and low noise .... but by looking at the UTQG rating Maxxis Victra I Pro rated 300 AAA.... Hankook Kinergy only 220AA
Tq so much for d input.
minizian
post Mar 9 2023, 12:12 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Mar 8 2023, 10:32 AM)
Just installed these tires at the front. Rear using PS3. 195 55 15

Not as grippy in the wet as PS3, and less aquaplaning resistance.

The upside is very good ride comfort. Makes driving the econobox so much more pleasant
ps3 will still be king of all rounder for sure.

For curiosity sake, how much and where did you get your tires?
techtalks
post Mar 9 2023, 02:13 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Mar 9 2023, 01:12 AM)
ps3 will still be king of all rounder for sure.

For curiosity sake, how much and where did you get your tires?
Weng Heng Bukit Kemuning @RM180/pc. No need to wait for hours. Sampai terus pasang and cabut
techtalks
post Jul 27 2023, 04:22 PM

66 posts

After a few months of using Victra I Pro, noticed that rolling resistance is higher and really increases fuel consumption by 10-15%
6UE5T
post Jul 28 2023, 10:59 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Jul 27 2023, 04:22 PM)
After a few months of using Victra I Pro, noticed that rolling resistance is higher and really increases fuel consumption by 10-15%
Are you sure that much?? Meaning if your car previously reached 500km, now only 425-450km??
techtalks
post May 15 2024, 07:34 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 28 2023, 11:59 AM)
Are you sure that much?? Meaning if your car previously reached 500km, now only 425-450km??
Yeah. Was on Yoko ES32 previously. Noticeably less mileage on UHPs for city stop and go driving. On highway the difference probably negligible
littlefire
post May 23 2024, 10:53 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ May 15 2024, 08:34 PM)
Yeah. Was on Yoko ES32 previously. Noticeably less mileage on UHPs for city stop and go driving. On highway the difference probably negligible
Confirm la de, Victra Ipro is consider performance type tires, while ES32 is ECO comfort type tires.
Sure it will impact fuel economy, you tot tires all same?
techtalks
post May 25 2024, 04:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ May 23 2024, 11:53 AM)
Confirm la de, Victra Ipro is consider performance type tires, while ES32 is ECO comfort type tires.
Sure it will impact fuel economy, you tot tires all same?
Used to drive longer distance so didn't notice the difference. These days only drive around PJ area so quite obvious

0.0515sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 AM