Cannot compare, both have their own difficulties. [ 188 ] ** [48.08%]
Total Votes: 391
Guests cannot vote 

iSean
post Jun 7 2021, 04:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jun 6 2021, 02:07 PM)
Which of the civil, electrical and electronic, chemical, and mechanical engineering disciplines is the most difficult? Because of the math and physics involved, I believe electrical engineering is the most difficult. For example, in electromagnetic fields theory, the double and triple integrals used to understand the behavior of charged particles, which cannot be seen with the naked eye, truly required good imagination and logical thinking. Artificial intelligence algorithms, such as deep neural networks used in digital image processing and analysis, necessitate a strong mathematical foundation to comprehend machine learning and deep learning techniques.

Consider convolution neural networks. Understanding how the neural network can learn the features of handwritten numbers independently already requires a significant amount of brain energy. We haven't discussed how to create a novel convolution neural network architecture capable of automatically detecting cancer cells in medical images. The mere mention of artificial intelligence puts many people off (not for interested people).

That is only introduction to one or two topics in one engineering field…
blink.gif I think you jump into wrong rabbit hole.
In Malaysia, most university got Basic and Advanced Level for Electromagnetic Theory.
You do not need to jump into really deep into triple integrals.

Also even I went for Huawei MY, I don't see anyone talk about playing with "Triple Integral Electromagnetic Theory" Maxwell's Equation, and other bullshit.

Also Convolutional Neural Networks, its more towards "application based" compared to design those from scratch.
You want to learn design of CNNs you better go take Computer Science or Software Engineering and a Degree in Mathematics rclxub.gif

iSean
post Jun 7 2021, 04:37 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Ic3dMil0 @ Jun 7 2021, 02:10 PM)
Parents want children to study very noble courses so that got face at the CNY round table.

The fight for sense of superiority already started since Form 4. Anak kamu aliran apa? Sains atau sastera?
You be surprised, alot of kids from the 2000's generation all now Art Stream > Science Stream.
My high school used to have 3 science stream classes shrunk into 2 classes edi because youngster nowadays focus in Media related jobs.

Anyhow, Science Stream in Malaysia also kinda doomed lah.
Even I saw my friends 50+ people masuk Science Stream, those still in STEM field one only like 10-20 ppl only.
And many study degree they no like, change career fields edi.
iSean
post Jun 7 2021, 05:29 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jun 7 2021, 04:51 PM)
hmm.gif you everyday kata choose which field which field for many years edi.
u tak bosan kah. u pick for yourself or your kid.

iSean
post Jun 8 2021, 01:25 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 7 2021, 09:14 PM)
I would think the practical uses of the subjects you mentioned are pretty minimal unless you're in academia

But it does serve to weed out weaker students that are not engineering inclined. Deterring more ppl who are not inclined to take it up would mean less grads competing for the same pool of jobs

Beside it must have prepared you for Huawei

Pretty sure you if you made it pass those subjects and more you wouldnt have a problem going thru the latest 3G PP release documentation, understanding the call flow, KPIs to monitor for troubleshooting or optimisation or signalling structure for network interworking. Consider them an entrance test of the long road ahead haha

PS you still have exams there?
Just an ex Huawei Intern last year. Maybe Huawei Malaysia isn't RnD focused. Well, Huawei Malaysia pretty much very inclusive community, they accept everyone from any background. As long you start from blank at SPM Level can also become a staff there doing technical work. I have friends mechanical and chemistry and some even physics background there.

So I don't think it is an issue la. In regards to 3GPP documentation I tak tahu too much la, just browse through only. Because my work is more towards Network Data Collection and Analysis, and Project Rollout Tracking.

Huawei Internal Exams have many la. Also need to keep renew license.
Huawei community wise OK la nubbad. Feel very inclusive. Just see some staff work OT until very kesian only. And high turnover rate.

0.0418sec    0.25    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:48 AM