Total Votes: 391
Guests cannot vote 

Starbucki
post Jun 5 2021, 10:00 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(mitun @ Jun 5 2021, 09:58 PM)
I think ACCA is not that hard especially now you can take 1 paper at a time. Look at the number of sohais that have it.
Cima is worse, after degree just take 1 paper can liow kek
Starbucki
post Jun 5 2021, 10:51 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

I see those injineering from sampah uni easy only
Starbucki
post Jun 5 2021, 11:36 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jun 5 2021, 10:58 PM)
What's the sampah uni  hmm.gif  maybe they just want to show off they are smart, studying engineering sap sap sui but actually work like tired ayam behind.
nowadays education is so commercialised that if you have money, you can do any course and graduate

where got people dropout nowadays lol unlike last time bill gates etc
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2021, 12:34 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 6 2021, 12:26 AM)
I wasted my 20s studying engineering, thought it paid off when I managed to graduate with Dean Commendation List from a top major Australian university which placed me in better position than even Yeo Bee Yin back then.

Came back to Malaysia to find a job closer to my parents and my first starting salary was just slightly above RM3k? doh.gif 

Competition is intense and STEM demand in Malaysia is low.
Out of all the engineering graduates that I know over the years, 95% of them are now doing something totally unrelated e.g. sales, websites, grab and some jobless. None of them had a sterling career despite having more than 20 years of working experience. The same can be said of the remaining 5%.

On the other hand, those who did accounting or even some general shit like business, are the high flyers.
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2021, 12:38 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Jun 6 2021, 12:36 AM)
unker do what wan can goyang tulur everyday in /k... come give newbie here some life lessons to follow.  thumbup.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

you ask wrong person for advice la mapren

unker keje goyang tulur and keybod only
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2021, 12:42 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Jun 6 2021, 12:38 AM)
Perhaps it’s not just the course? For eg, ppl here who are book smart but kayu ppl gravitate towards the engineering course. The not book smart but good eq end up in acct. hence you see the biz and acct grads high flyers.
I wouldn't really pit one against another when it comes to EQ or comm skills. Most accountants are kayu and some are screaming banshees with regards to EQ.

Deswai I wouldn't really say which course is harder, or that one attracts better people. Too broad a topic.
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2021, 12:47 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 6 2021, 12:45 AM)
But but lots of engineering students end up as forever-alones unlike some popular courses where by the time they graduate they're already in steady relationship close to marriage after a few years into their jobs.
That is probably because engineering students are mainly in a male-dominated faculty/industry. Less probability to meet girls.
Starbucki
post Jun 6 2021, 01:06 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 6 2021, 12:31 PM)
Yes black sheep IRs are plenty. Not saying all IRs are bad but probably these jokers took the title for validation and resume padding. My previous company had a project director who's an IR. He already had a rep as a guy whos on the take. Guess what, he joined and proceeded to demand money from subcons and suppliers. Kantoi in less than a year.

Another one was an owner of an engineering firm and talks a good game. Farker always pays his staff late but drives an X5. Sure got good but also bad farks that gives us all a bad name
How he kantoi? Kena goldfingered by subcons snd suppliers? Internal investigations? Got MACC case ka?
Starbucki
post Jun 7 2021, 12:06 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(zilch28 @ Jun 7 2021, 11:55 AM)
That's not true. ipohmali70 disagrees, intern already can do full fledge engineering jobs
I thought he only has SPM? Can call himself engineer and open engineering firm?

This post has been edited by Starbucki: Jun 7 2021, 12:07 PM

0.0524sec    0.19    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:47 AM