8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

my MITEC PPV experience (KL), at June

ycs
post Jun 8 2021, 11:30 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 8 2021, 11:02 AM)
Sinovac
can ask your dad's age range? my mum 80's got pfizer there 2nd dose
ngaisteve1
post Jun 8 2021, 11:44 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 8 2021, 12:30 PM)
75 years old
Matchy
post Jun 8 2021, 11:04 PM

1,327 posts

my own experience:-

appointment 1130am, arrived at 1100am and waited at the first hall. (they group it into different appointment time ie 11am, 1130am, 12pm, etc) so no need go too early.

once 1130am, still need to wait further as they go in by batch. waited till 12pm then only enter to the second hall.

in the second hall, took the queue number, and waited again. i think about 15mins. then go for registration. the staff/doctor will check the form. on that day, they got both sinovac/pfizer (suprisingly allow to choose). but limited stock for sinovac. (if not mistaken, 200 vs 2000 pfizer) but decided to take sinovac since less side effect as advised by the doctor.

then waited AGAIN to jab. i think waited for 20mins++ as they only have ONE counter for sinovac. and totally no queue management at all. and the ppl there just jump queue and no one managing it at all.

after jab, go to the next counter to do some final checking (eg next appointment, etc)

then go to the final area for rest. maybe depends on the vaccine, got 15mins and 30mins wait. you can just go home after the 15mins/30mins. no need to tell anyone (according to the staff there) but got some staff stationed there, so i guess if you not feeling well you can tell them.

overall, spend too much time waiting like in a bank. they could've streamline the process further.

This post has been edited by Matchy: Jun 8 2021, 11:06 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 8 2021, 11:46 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 8 2021, 11:30 AM)
so the first one is astra?

can mix one kah?
ycs
post Jun 8 2021, 11:58 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 8 2021, 11:46 PM)
so the first one is astra?

can mix one kah?
no, both doses are pfizer,
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 9 2021, 12:02 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 8 2021, 11:58 PM)
no, both doses are pfizer,
ok got it

most of the fellas around that age that I knew got pfizer
ycs
post Jun 12 2021, 03:12 PM

4,232 posts

anyone gone to mitec this 2 days? are they giving sinovac still?
ZforZebra
post Jun 12 2021, 09:04 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 5 2021, 03:35 PM)
yes, i enter with my father , i didnt get the jab
its jz beside , but they fence it around, u might get better luck find open parking at mitec
he got, but he jz scan for "entering" like how we scan when enter shop, then i do the rest on mine when at the registration and consent station. if u blur u can jz show ur app to them, they will guide u.
hmm.gif i think u can scan for them with the "scan bla bla when ur dependent arrive"
what are the chances of you getting an adhoc jab?

is it because you didnt ask. or they dont have adhoc jab available?

if wan to take chances to get adhoc jab, need to talk to who?
TSlawliet88
post Jun 12 2021, 11:20 PM

994 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jun 12 2021, 09:04 PM)
what are the chances of you getting an adhoc jab?

is it because you didnt ask. or they dont have adhoc jab available?

if wan to take chances to get adhoc jab, need to talk to who?
i ask edy at consent station, they said nt enuff

I heard from my mum fren got son tag along get jab la , but that was before phase2 (before june)
N9484640
post Jun 20 2021, 04:13 PM

Chasing Electric
1,290 posts

Those that got HCO B - which vaccine did you get?
Thanks in advance
summer_86
post Jun 20 2021, 04:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jun 20 2021, 04:13 PM)
Those that got HCO B - which vaccine did you get?
Thanks in advance
I think mitec got Pfizer and sinovac. And it's depend on the doctor to decide which vaccine type u cucuk.

N9484640
post Jun 20 2021, 05:17 PM

Chasing Electric
1,290 posts

QUOTE(summer_86 @ Jun 20 2021, 04:59 PM)
I think mitec got Pfizer and sinovac. And it's depend on the doctor to decide which vaccine type u cucuk.
When did you go there may I ask?
Thank you
summer_86
post Jun 20 2021, 05:32 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jun 20 2021, 05:17 PM)
When did you go there may I ask?
Thank you
My mum cucuk Pfizer(have chronic disease) ..meanwhile others cucuk sinovac in the same time... So I guess this is the logic
N9484640
post Jun 20 2021, 05:38 PM

Chasing Electric
1,290 posts

QUOTE(summer_86 @ Jun 20 2021, 05:32 PM)
My mum cucuk Pfizer(have chronic disease) ..meanwhile others cucuk sinovac in the same time... So I guess this is the logic
Any idea the HCO A or B for your mom’s Pfizer?
summer_86
post Jun 20 2021, 05:45 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jun 20 2021, 05:38 PM)
Any idea the HCO A or B for your mom’s Pfizer?
Hco b
N9484640
post Jun 20 2021, 05:45 PM

Chasing Electric
1,290 posts

QUOTE(summer_86 @ Jun 20 2021, 05:45 PM)
Hco b
Thanks 🙏🏻
Orzie
post Jun 20 2021, 05:51 PM

335 posts

My experience similar to TS too, my dad 1st jab at the titiwangsa stadium very lembap, long queue, not organized and have to queue under the hot sun. Took couple hours queing and finishing whole process.

MITEC is wayy better, whole process including queing and observation time just 30 min. Got nice aircond, spacious, short queue. Although appointment time is 7.30, we are allowed to take the jab earlier. Sampai 6.55 pm, balik 7.25 pm.

My dad cucuk both doses Pfizer.
genesic
post Jun 20 2021, 06:11 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 13 2021, 12:20 AM)
i ask edy at consent station, they said nt enuff

I heard from my mum fren got son tag along get jab la , but that was before phase2 (before june)
they only know if have extra dose when approaching closing time.
There have a list of standby person who able to reach the PPV within allocated time.
but now it getting rare because everyone is anxious and rushing to get their dose now.
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2021, 06:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 3 2021, 05:29 PM)
At the vaccination page, there is an instruction to scan vaccination location QR when you arrive. Is this the same as the Mysejahtera QR for check in?

Meaning, do I need to scan MySJ check in QR and vaccination location QR? Are they the same code?
not the same
the one asking to scan in the vaccination page, the nurse will only ask u to scan it after you're vaccinated

not at entrance
but it's not a compulsory scan though...my parents case is 1st dose, i was waiting for them to ask but never did
2nd dose, they ask to scan but fail....they still update it manually and u still get the digital cert
Human Nature
post Jun 20 2021, 07:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 20 2021, 06:49 PM)
not the same
the one asking to scan in the vaccination page, the nurse will only ask u to scan it after you're vaccinated

not at entrance
but it's not a compulsory scan though...my parents case is 1st dose, i was waiting for them to ask but never did
2nd dose, they ask to scan but fail....they still update it manually and u still get the digital cert
Yeah, done 1st dose for both parents. Same as yours, one manual entry.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1852sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:50 AM