Both eyes have different level of brightness

TSbibombio
post Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM, updated 5y ago

261 posts

Hello guys,

I found out since last week my left eye vision can see lower brightness; while right eye can see higher brightness.

Left eye focus is lesser than my right ones, when I did eye test myself - I use a cardboard to cover each eye in order to do the test.

Night time when lying down I will have tears before sleeping.

Does that means anything?

So far I take milk thistle supplement daily.

And I had AZ vaccination on Mid of May this year.
sparketh
post Jun 2 2021, 05:54 PM

233 posts

Better go get it checked up bro. A sudden drop in contrast sensitivity is quite alarming.
rohk23
post Jun 3 2021, 02:05 PM

24 posts

you should get your eye check up by the eyes doctors
jialat
post Jun 7 2021, 10:26 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(bibombio @ Jun 2 2021, 05:36 PM)
Hello guys,

I found out since last week my left eye vision can see lower brightness; while right eye can see higher brightness.

Left eye focus is lesser than my right ones, when I did eye test myself - I use a cardboard to cover each eye in order to do the test.

Night time when lying down I will have tears before sleeping.

Does that means anything?

So far I take milk thistle supplement daily.

And I had AZ vaccination on Mid of May this year.
Hi, u just found out or it just happen suddenly?
TSbibombio
post Jun 12 2021, 06:36 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 7 2021, 10:26 PM)
Hi, u just found out or it just happen suddenly?
I found out last 2 weeks ago. Sometimes will have that feel but not often.
jialat
post Jun 13 2021, 11:01 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(bibombio @ Jun 12 2021, 06:36 PM)
I found out last 2 weeks ago. Sometimes will have that feel but not often.
could be just tiredness, rest well and cover one eye alternately to check again.

nothing to worry as long as it doesnt get worse.

This post has been edited by jialat: Jun 13 2021, 11:02 AM

0.0169sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:06 AM