Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform
SUSskyblu3
Jun 8 2021, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(cfwing @ Jun 8 2021, 07:11 PM) Sharing my xperience. Been watching Disney / Hotstar service (astro sub) quality is 1st rate comparable to netflix. My tv is jus HD and i dun hv Dolby atmos n all d latest sound formats but the vidz quality is right up ter for streaming services. I finished Falcon/Winter Soldier & WandaVision. Wow the vidz quality is really gud. Besides Marvel, Pixar Disney also owns Nat Geo (ter are quite a few nvr b4 seen documentaries which i will be viewing in the coming days). Happy viewing to all. Based on wat i read, didn't know msia got 2nd rate selection compared to other countries. But i'm not surprised msia always get d lousiest options. I have ultrabox and movie package How do I activate this channel?
SUSskyblu3
Jun 9 2021, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(cfwing @ Jun 9 2021, 02:48 PM) Afternoon fellow Astro sub. Unfortunately, Disney+Hotstar not integrated into UltraBox yet. You have to go thru' either ur TV app, PC/tablet like many forumers here - hopefully will be smooth for you. For me I use Apple TV and the PQ is fantastic. The quality is ter just that the apps on various platforms need to be upgraded to take adv of Dolby Vision, Dolby Atmos altho I dun hv those. Thanks for the info Somehow I found out that d+h is not in the ultrabox. Tried to download the app on my TV. Sadly unable to do that on my samsung TV . For the time being I will just mirror d+h from my mobile phone onto the TV. PQ really sucks.
SUSskyblu3
Jun 9 2021, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(cfwing @ Jun 9 2021, 02:58 PM) Yes if you cast from mobile phone, u won't get the quality. Samsung I imagine wud hopefully upgrade their TV platforms and make it available to Samsung owners. Have u tried goin' thru the Google Play store and download fr ter onto ur Samsung TV? It might work The PQ & AQ quality is defn ter on Disney+Hotstar. Selection of programming comapred to another country is another story la Yes tried from Google store. Unable to install. Just tahan first. Planning to get a new and bigger TV by year end . This 7 years old Samsung started to show the infamous purple patch issue. May get panasonic maybe. Hopefully d+h will be on ultrabox soon. Else we pay rm5 for nothing. This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jun 9 2021, 03:05 PM
SUSskyblu3
Jun 9 2021, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(cfwing @ Jun 9 2021, 03:11 PM) Sorry to hear that. Hopefully Astro will move quicker. Can you update ur Samsung tv OS? Btw what OS does Samsung tv use? Android TV or their own OS? Samsung own OS. I went through the Samsung TV app list from their store... No such thing as d+h app. Lol.
SUSskyblu3
Jun 9 2021, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jun 9 2021, 03:17 PM) The app is only available for Samsung TV with Tizen OS model 2018 & newer.. ..and afaik older Samsung TV is not using Android OS.. Yes it's not. Old tv. If d+h is on ultrabox then no need to headache what type of TV to buy.
SUSskyblu3
Jun 9 2021, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(ohman @ Jun 9 2021, 03:24 PM) 4pm japan time im waiting too, also getting 404 screen Korang all no need to work?
SUSskyblu3
May 4 2022, 01:52 PM

Korang already started streaming Disney Hotstuff through Ultrabox ?
Very nice.
SUSskyblu3
May 4 2022, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(dickybird @ May 4 2022, 01:57 PM) I have unifi tv and last month they added Disney+ as FOC channel for Ultimate pack. So now I can stop paying for Disney+ alone. Thats awesome Is that the same as Disney+ Hotstuff ?
SUSskyblu3
May 4 2022, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 4 2022, 01:58 PM) Can watch doctor strange 2 in d+? It's in the list Will watch it after I finish book of bubba fett first.
SUSskyblu3
May 4 2022, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(_dan @ May 4 2022, 06:36 PM) Hi. Im new to disney+ hotstart by astro. How do they charge? I can enjoy all the movie in disney+ by paying rm5 per month? Is therw ant other additional charges? Just the rm5 that's already in your bill. assuming you have movie pack and using Ultrabox.
SUSskyblu3
Jul 18 2022, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jul 18 2022, 05:03 PM) Guys, q quick question here, I just logged in via web Disney+Hotstar, havent had time to use since its into on unifi ultimate package. I tried searching for The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild, but only could find trailer! Kenapa ya, the movie is not there? TKasih Later I'll check see got or not Search for empty man Nice movie. But shitty ending.