Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

RonanGow
post Sep 1 2021, 04:20 PM

302 posts

Reason not to continue subscribe to hotstar
Hotstar is shitty version of Disney plus for 3rd world country like India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, the pure Disney plus only available on those developed country, No 4K HDR, No Atmos surround, no Disney plus premier access, no Chinese/Indian subtitles, all the good thing only available on pure Disney plus. So much disappointment, Hotstar so much different than the pure Disney plus, stick to the Netflix and also looking forward to HBO max

This post has been edited by RonanGow: Sep 1 2021, 04:22 PM
RonanGow
post Sep 1 2021, 05:24 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 1 2021, 04:54 PM)
And also, there's no multiple user profile feature...

Meanwhile in the United States....
Disney to Sunset Hotstar US; Moves IPL to ESPN+, Bollywood Films to Hulu
https://thestreamable.com/news/disney-to-su...d-films-to-hulu
Seems to me that Disney is in the midst of killing Hotstar branding?
Anyway, as of now it is only apply to United States.

Yes please.... Kill off the Hotsh*t branding and move to standalone Disney+.
We would love to have the Disney bundles (Hotstar+, ESPN+, Hulu) to be launch in SEA region including Malaysia, but I think it's not going to be anytime soon, and might takes years from now for it to happen... 😢😢
I hope Disney will kill hotstar next in Malaysia,then I consider to subscribe again, I don’t know why Disney will create hotstar at the first place, it like kesian to Southeast Asia, give rubbish to us, why can’t they just launch Disney plus globally like Netflix? Itu macam baru fair ma….

0.0406sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:19 AM