Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

khainiz94
post Jun 27 2021, 01:05 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 27 2021, 11:33 AM)
Credit card method confirm kena blocked by D+ international, I doubt even BigPay is working.
However, there was a glitch that was shared by khainiz94 and jimmychangas earlier and I managed to subscribe using their method
Not sure if this glitch is still working - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=101213789
At the moment, TM Unifi confirm won't work as WARP colocation for unifi is currently locked to HK instead of SG. Can try other ISP/telco instead

If you have iphone/ipad, another known method is use US itunes account but have to top up with US$ credit (using gift card) before subscribing
Well the β€˜glitch’ have been there since day one launch of Disney+ in Netherlands.
It seems Disney forgot to turn off the RM currency in their in-app purchase system until today.
I have tried other US apps like Peacock and Paramount+ using the same method, the RM price is not shown at all.
Only US pricing.
khainiz94
post Jun 29 2021, 08:32 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 28 2021, 12:52 AM)
Does Disney+ accepted payment directly from Google play store?
Example like HBO Max can directly subscribe with US Account playstore and top up online at SEAGM.
LOL.
I use my BigPay card directly link to Google Play US account.
No need hassle to topup Google Play Balance everytime.
khainiz94
post Jun 29 2021, 09:16 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jun 29 2021, 09:04 PM)
Its really work?
But top-up way is easy.
Can knowing fix the amount so wont overcharged by daily currency
Yep it works as normally.
Have been using it for more than a year for my sub to CBS All Access now Paramount+.
So far the currency exchange is exactly the same like Google Search show that day.
But of course like you said, buy topup much cheaper.
But it is less of a hassle for me, plus BigPay rate does not any extra charges like banks did.
khainiz94
post Jun 30 2021, 12:15 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 30 2021, 12:07 PM)
which VPN is this?
I think he use Express VPN.
khainiz94
post Jul 6 2021, 08:35 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jul 5 2021, 07:24 PM)
WARP SG is working again with TM Unifi but need to use IPv6
For IPv4 still route through HK
Can confirm it works!
On my unifi Air line.
Thanks for the update!
Finally!

khainiz94
post Jul 6 2021, 08:30 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Jul 6 2021, 08:40 AM)
Black widow coming to Disney + hotstar? Or only the regular Disney +
Nope.
Only on Disney+ International.

khainiz94
post Jul 6 2021, 09:00 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jul 6 2021, 08:47 PM)
aik how come your Star hilang? hahaha
Connected to US via Getflix.
Malas on WARP.
khainiz94
post Jul 6 2021, 09:12 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 6 2021, 09:07 PM)
Black widow only available for premium access. But few months later it will be on disney+ Normal. Then hotstar shud have also
But after three months the whole plot already leaked.
Better buy Premier Access and can see day one.
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jul 6 2021, 09:13 PM
khainiz94
post Jul 7 2021, 08:22 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(kavman1984 @ Jul 7 2021, 08:10 AM)
No premier access and the 4k UHD/Dolby Vision not really 4K/Dolby Vision

I am using Apple Tv 4k, I compared watching Mandalorian on Disney+ HS vs Sweet Tooth on Netflix

I think in Disney+ still 1080 although they tagged it 4k/Dolby V
Even comparing the Loki series, I prefer to watch on Disney+ SG than the Disney+ MY.
The picture quality seems better on SG server.
khainiz94
post Jul 9 2021, 08:21 PM

2,856 posts

Thank you jimmychangas for sharing with me and the trust you have given me.
Gonna watch Janda Hitam tonight.

khainiz94
post Jul 9 2021, 08:22 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 9 2021, 05:09 AM)
Guys so for non tech savvy person  have to settle for d+hotstar? If want the US d+ have to use all those loopholes tricks???
Yep.
khainiz94
post Jul 9 2021, 09:46 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 9 2021, 08:23 PM)
Nak jugakk
Kena tanya jimmychangas.
I share with him.
khainiz94
post Jul 10 2021, 02:53 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jul 10 2021, 02:38 PM)
So there is no straightforward way for ease of mind?
Have the video and sound quality been improved for hotstar yet? Bcs will only subscribe once the new season of mandalorian starts.
Nope.
I have been using the sub I get from Astro.
The video quality is just bad.
I watch Loki on Disney+ SG is way better.
In a few seconds ald streaming in 4K UHD, Dolby Vision and Dolby Surround 5.1.
Whereas D+H MY still stuck in blurry stream for a few minutes then okay after that.
But overall the video quality is not on par like Disney+ SG.
The satisfaction of watching on my 55 inch Android TV is not as I expected when streaming with D+H MY.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jul 10 2021, 02:54 PM
khainiz94
post Jul 12 2021, 11:22 AM

2,856 posts

I just try to watch some of the Disney+ shows on my Android phone via D+H MY and yep I still hate the quality of video and sound overall.
Disney+ International is still better overall.
They seriously need to improve the quality of the service.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1925sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:42 PM