disney plus hotstar malaysia, meh summer time haha

hybr1d3d
post Jul 10 2021, 02:51 AM

101 posts

Is anyone here using Chromecast with Google TV here with Disney+ Hotstar?
Do you know how to make the Recently Played showed up on the top menu? Netflix and Plex works well with this feature but I still couldnt get Disney+ Hotstar to show up the recently played on the main screen.

hybr1d3d
post Jul 10 2021, 02:55 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jul 10 2021, 01:31 AM)
How's the Black Widow?
Well it does connect some dots between Civil War and Infinity War.
and some post Endgame teaser link to the next MCU TV show

Not really show the Budapest event, only mentioned.

If you are long time MCU fans you shouldn't miss it (like watching drama).
hybr1d3d
post Jul 12 2021, 03:09 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jul 11 2021, 06:46 AM)
I'm the minority or the wrong target audience of Black Widow. I'm not here for the final portrayal of ScarJo's Black Widow or itching for an MCU experience. The negative is still the over produced Disney after taste. The plotlines basically lifted off The Americans, Jason Bourne, Nikita or every imaginable spy movies you've seen many times. Still has the same phase 1 of uninspired throw away villain of the week. The only reason I watched this solely for Florence Pugh and Rachel Weiss. They make the MCU joke deflection scenes more bearable. Florence Pugh basically stole the entire movie from Scarlett Johansson and Ray Winstone totally wasted here as the big bad. I don't think I will watch what the end credit leading up to and don't care.
Agree, Florence Pugh stole the show
Best part of the movie summarized

hybr1d3d
post Jul 22 2022, 01:07 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jul 5 2022, 10:12 PM)
Yes they are salty leftist raised their pitchfork.The reason I'm against Neanderthals crying woke incessantly is why the eff go harassed widower of the Legendary Darwyn Cooke. All she ever did was refuting Darwyn is against SJW. Goons go and doxxed her until she received hundreds of death threats. It took all the legendary artists come out to defend her. Didn't Zack Snyder call out Geeks and Gamers for putting out toxic anti-SJW vids during Snydercut premiere. Don't pretend James Gunn got cancelled by SJW. It's a MAGA goon who dug up the old offensive tweet because Gunn loves to dunk on Trump. IIRC TPUSA hired teens to comb celebrities and politicians old tweets so they can bait some kind of cancel campaign going on.

Yes it's annoying Disney keep pandering woke content but as a corporation it's not really woke at all. Donating generously to Republicunts and even sponsored "Don't Say Gay" bill. Low corporate taxes and low minimum wages  Another greedy evil corporation say one thing but do another. If they are woke, they will condemn Roe V. Wade ruling. Nah just say they will cover cost to employees wanted abortion at safer states. They still stood to benefit because they don't have to provide maternity leave for some female workers.

All these anti-SJW BS just another moronic culture war talking point by right winger. Essentially it's Political Correctness 2.0. Another ploy to "red-pill" people into their toxic masculinity ideology. Sorry to go apolitical.
Thought there wont be woke / SJW troops here but, here you go again...

Perhaps your so called leftist should think again, why the general public (in global scale) start to shift against their movement now.
Not that we support those conservatives / Trump troops, but what the US media is heading to is very questionable.
Deny as much as you want, Lightyear flopped because of SJW/Woke people pouring in too much agenda into their work and got dumped by general public.
Post Corona / least cinema goers and all other excuses are BS, Top Gun still doing pretty well in box office.
Same thing happens to Resident Evil drama, the Race Swap is disrespectful to the source material, not to mention the stupid plot.
I expect the same thing will happen to Amazon LOTR drama and HBO House of Dragons too. Hollywood might be successfully dominate the entertainment industry, but if they keep practicing the hypocritical inclusive agenda, they are not far from the end of their empire.

hybr1d3d
post Jul 23 2022, 03:05 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jul 22 2022, 07:02 AM)
Brah...so you are inconveniently annoyed by western virtue signalling warrants to perpetuate misogyny. First of all, entertainment is an art form. The main purpose of art is to reflect societal conditions. 70s Hippie culture, 80s Satanic Panic, 90s Gangster Rap, 00s PC culture, 10s Gamersgate, and 20s Woke mobbing. Don't you see the moronic right wing culture war talking points. It's the same BS with a new skin.

Get your facts right, TGM is only one movie you deemed non-woke but the remainder of box office takings still taken by your definition of "woke corporations". Pretty sure Mel Gibson is not making woke movies, do you see him doing big opening at boxoffice. Stupid comparison! So you can forgive Paramount Pictures for putting out TGM but don't chastise them for Annihilation or Scream reboot. Will you go look for Dailywire movies the first non-woke studio by Ben Shapiro. Of course you won't cause they don't have marketing prowess of "woke corporations".

If your think "go woke for broke" is real, then you are an idiot. Netflix and Disney stock tanked because they didn't hit the subscribers numbers and Ukraine war means they cannot touch Russia market. Netflix lost 600k subscribers because of the war and legacy shows leaving the platform as every studio launching their own streaming platform. The shows that retain subscribers for Netflix are Friends and The Office. Also what makes you think these woke film executives doesn't have the numbers that it's more profitable to target emerging demographic than appeasing angry misogynistic trolls?

Mark my words, in few years time the right wing will repackaged the culture war to something else. I do believe you are not a fascist but you are just "red-pill" by moronic right wing BS.
Before you making assumption that people are falling for Right wing bs agenda, why dont you examine yourself and see how neutral you are.

Look, we've talked about this before, women empowerment, diversity, inclusive, if its done right im ok with that (remember i told u about ripley from alien?) BUT NOT BEING LAZY

Take resident evil for example. RE5 (if you play the game) already established a strong black female protagonist name Sheva Alomar.
If they wish to push the POC women empowerment they could have just build the series based on the established asset, sheva against BSAA in africa aftermath for example. BUT INSTEAD, HOLLYWOOD DECIDED TO RACE SWAP WESKER AND MADE HIS BLACK KAREN "DAUGHTER" as protagonist?! And neo raccoon city?? Thats fxcking stupid!
OBVIOUSLY THE TEAM BEHIND IS FXCKING LAZY, DONT GIVE A FUCK ABOUT THE SOURCE MATERIAL, AND ONLY CARE ABOUT THEIR AGENDA

Same sh!t with House of the Dragon's Veralyon or The Witcher's black cast, instead of finding black characters, the creative team have to compromise to cast black people and hypocritically celebrate about it to fulfill the checkboxes in the industry, EVEN THE BOOK CLEARLY MENTION veralyon is Valyrian, which has pale skin and white hair..
But they decided to disrespect the origion for their agenda. And whoever criticized the decision is racist? Where is the freedom of speech? What happen to 1st ammendmen? Why the oppression?

That still sounds like Right Wing brain washing work to you?

hybr1d3d
post Jul 23 2022, 02:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jul 23 2022, 07:01 AM)
So your disdain for woke culture warrants to nullify representation of minority. My problem with your kind is crying everything under the sun as woke. Yo it's not me who decide to lump up gender and ethnicity  discrimination as anti-SJW agenda. It's those angry white thrash asaholes spreading it on the internet. Blame the right wing cunts that decide to weaponize it as culture war. I don't care what your politics is as long as you are spewing their BS, that doesn't shield you from being called a misogynist.

Grow up! Not a single soul has seen it. Here you are prematurely ejaculate it's not worthwhile because you are a purist slave. Blame GRRM who don't oppose that casting decision rather telling me how angry you are. I don't give a eff how you feel. Judge whatever the adaptation on it's own. If they eff it up they eff it up, simple as that. No you must deny LGTBQ+, gender swap and ethnicity swap of any kind in popular culture when it's not up to your liking. But Ripley or Sarah Connor is more than ok. There's a word for that and it's called hypocrisy.

Brah...1st amendment means you can talk shit to me and I can talk shit to you. What it doesn't do protecting your fragile ego being challenged. It's not about defending opinions but contesting opinions. Please get that right before you try to impose your moral high ground on me.
mirror must be expensive to get in hand these days, the one with ego issue is you. So big until you're not able to comprehend what i said.

Blame the right as much as you want, no point to talk to someone who are blinded with woke agenda like u

This post has been edited by hybr1d3d: Jul 23 2022, 02:02 PM

0.0549sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:08 AM