Shopee installment payment, how it works?

TSinfested_ysy
post May 26 2021, 02:45 PM, updated 5y ago

4,061 posts

Say my credit card limit is 5k

I buy something on shopee, price is 8k.

If I choose 18 months installment, will be RM444 a month
Can I buy?

Because I notice when I pay with my maybank credit card with 18 month installment chosen, the page seems like it still wants to charge me full amount 8k upfront, and denies my payment after I enter OTP
brutalsoul
post May 26 2021, 02:48 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

call bank increase cc limit
persona93
post May 26 2021, 02:53 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 26 2021, 02:45 PM)

Can I buy?

Because I notice when I pay with my maybank credit card with 18 month installment chosen, the page seems like it still wants to charge me full amount 8k upfront, and denies my payment after I enter OTP
yes correct

will charge you upfront 8k, so with your credit limit 5k cannot lepas

if lets say your credit limit is 10k, after kena charge 8k, only 2k is available for you

every month you pay RM444, that RM444 will be added to your 2k credit limit, so 2000, 2444, 2888 so on so forth
SUSpundi
post May 26 2021, 03:16 PM

789 posts

beli wat interesting item until 8k ni

This post has been edited by pundi: May 26 2021, 03:16 PM
Here to buy
post May 26 2021, 03:18 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(pundi @ May 26 2021, 04:16 PM)
beli wat interesting item until 8k ni
Rtx card maybe...
ahmad92
post May 26 2021, 03:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 26 2021, 02:53 PM)
yes correct

if lets say your credit limit is 10k, after kena charge 8k, only 2k is available for you

every month you pay RM444, that RM444 will be added to your 2k credit limit, so 2000, 2444, 2888 so on so forth
This.
Eulm585
post May 26 2021, 03:33 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 26 2021, 02:45 PM)

Can I buy?

Credit card installment is

You have 5k credit limit, they block all 5k then schedule you to pay I back according to installment.

If you have 5k credit limit want to buy 8k item with installment cannot because you exceed your card limit.
TSinfested_ysy
post May 26 2021, 04:38 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 26 2021, 02:53 PM)
yes correct

Ooooh ok. Which means if I want to, I can just pay off the entire 8k on the next month if I want to, right?
persona93
post May 26 2021, 05:03 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 26 2021, 04:38 PM)
Ooooh ok. Which means if I want to, I can just pay off the entire 8k on the next month if I want to, right?
iinm

but your credit limit will not go back to its original value

just that your statement will be negative

so yeah, you can only continue spending within your 2k

This post has been edited by persona93: May 26 2021, 05:04 PM

0.0144sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:28 AM