Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

OlgaC4
post Dec 9 2022, 11:04 AM

5,292 posts

BF 2042 game.

I in top 5. Internet is good
I in less then top 10. Line is bad
OlgaC4
post Dec 10 2022, 10:43 AM

5,292 posts

my 20mbps 4G maxis perform better then this unfi when this shit happened.
OlgaC4
post Jan 18 2023, 09:29 AM

5,292 posts

One thing i noticed when gamming. If you use more data the internet is responsive. If you use less less responsive.

This might be CPU set to Auto on tm site.
OlgaC4
post Jan 31 2023, 02:39 PM

5,292 posts

Joke of the year.

My maxis Lte gamming experience is far better then my 300mbps fiber unfi.

Time to switch to maxis fiber
OlgaC4
post Mar 28 2023, 11:09 AM

5,292 posts

I am sick with this slow connection. Time to leave unfi.
OlgaC4
post Jun 4 2023, 10:06 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 4 2023, 03:07 PM)
gonna endure like 8 more months then port to Time ...

unifi get ur shit together lah

this problem is getting rampant since last year
me left 6 months. I am counting.
OlgaC4
post Jun 26 2023, 09:34 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 25 2023, 11:18 PM)
It's still down to me starting at 10.15pm tonight. Gosh. Reloading and stuck for few seconds on my game main page. Using VPN speeds it up a little but didn't help when I need fast group farming.
You need other ISP. TM net like 5 hops other ISP 1 hop.
OlgaC4
post Dec 23 2023, 12:21 PM

5,292 posts

Problem coming back
OlgaC4
post Dec 23 2023, 12:57 PM

5,292 posts

Is the local node is that slow us down. Own Tmnet internal hardware.
OlgaC4
post Dec 23 2023, 03:08 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 23 2023, 02:38 PM)
We know it is tm issue,but the problem is we need OVH to get contact with TM for pressing tm to fix it.
Since we normal home user report TM do not have enough power to force tm for fixing it.  blush.gif
Maxis on tm infra also effected

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 23 2023, 03:09 PM
OlgaC4
post Jan 16 2024, 08:38 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 15 2024, 09:52 PM)
Noticed past few days my ping to SG VPN server improved greatly, even during peak night time.

Traceroute revealed change of peering provider. Previously mine was going through PCCW. Now Level3.

Very surprised. No wonder everywhere raining. Hopefully I didn’t jinx it with this post and it continues like this.
Is their own tm hardware. They have fix it.
OlgaC4
post Jan 18 2024, 09:13 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jan 17 2024, 10:08 PM)
Also to China or Japan, lol.
the bottleneck from TM MY to SG equinix.com. sweat.gif
No the bottleneck if from Tm My local network itself.
OlgaC4
post Jan 19 2024, 10:41 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jan 19 2024, 08:53 PM)
Hmm, unsure, me here showing 2 high spike, 1 is tm to sg, another one is sg to hk with high packet loss.
i got 2 line from Maxis. 1 fiber the other one LTE. Fiber which use Tm node was the high spike.
OlgaC4
post Jan 20 2024, 11:40 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jan 20 2024, 12:14 AM)
Not sure which dns server u are using,my end all giving low ping ip.

ping s1.hdslb.com

Pinging s1.hdslb.com.w.kunlunar.com [163.181.88.174] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 163.181.88.174: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=55
Reply from 163.181.88.174: bytes=32 time=6ms TTL=55

ping api.live.bilibili.com and ping www.bilibili.com

Pinging i.w.bilicdn1.com [164.52.39.42] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 164.52.39.42: bytes=32 time=12ms TTL=53
Reply from 164.52.39.42: bytes=32 time=13ms TTL=53
Reply from 164.52.39.42: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=53
Reply from 164.52.39.42: bytes=32 time=13ms TTL=53
This ping already high. I got much lower then this.
OlgaC4
post Jan 21 2024, 03:31 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jan 21 2024, 03:13 PM)
Interesting, after posting here about that issues, miyoho redirect MY player to another IP address, which result back to normal 100ms.

Past 2 week it had been going via SG instead of strange 200ms or 300ms one.

Gonna see how long it last.
---
Also, Google DNS sometimes failed to give this domain's A result for TM IPv6 address, unsure what's happen.
https://archive.is/
last week ok then 2days suck then ok back
OlgaC4
post Feb 8 2024, 10:29 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(Haru97 @ Feb 8 2024, 08:52 AM)
Anybody notices unifi to Equinix SG is really bad recently? After I got disconnected 2 days ago from a game in call of duty, the internet from Unifi to Equinix Singapore never be the same anymore. I don't think this is an issue from Unifi, I am NOT SURE(somebody please verify), but this might be a problem associated with Equinix datacenter. Cause I connect to VPN in singapore(amazon) and join another call of duty game, it seems like they experience high ping from their relay server as well.

Reddit, steam(they switched route, taking long path now), cloudflare(some part), all equinix route seems affected.

Test your ipv6.
OlgaC4
post Feb 8 2024, 09:48 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 8 2024, 08:51 PM)
SG to MY was never a cable issue,it just didn't have the right routing and configuration.
There are multiple SG to MY cable for long time,and i think TM should have own some of those cable,and They just didn't configure it for long-term unifi consumer usage.
And the most problem is TM should just implement a "dedicated" long-term optimized routing for the connection between SG and MY.
As you can see this 2days ago routing issue not just affect connection to SG,it also include some asia server.
They already have the optimized routing that can be use for connecting some server,but they didn't configure it for unifi user.

Simple example:
Is the Tm server local network that mess up.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Feb 8 2024, 09:49 PM
OlgaC4
post Feb 20 2024, 07:06 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 20 2024, 02:04 PM)
And now github can full speed, lol...

Unsure which part got issues, either MY -> SG, or SG -> global.
Is local Mys problem. I think their server tmnet is congested it self.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Feb 20 2024, 07:07 PM

0.0705sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 PM