Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

RallyNight
post Jan 27 2023, 11:41 AM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(surianti @ Jan 23 2023, 10:21 AM)
Are video CDNs mostly throttled at night? Across Twitter, IG, YouTube and much more..  It doesn't help whether one is on 30 or 100 mbps, it more or less suffer the same right?
Yes now sometime even day time also, its affect badly on my job respond on update
RallyNight
post Apr 2 2023, 09:20 PM

1,126 posts

Seriously who lagging bad for mths?
Everytime i report it gone back to normal ping then after few days its spike up to 500ping
RallyNight
post Apr 11 2023, 09:01 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 3 2023, 01:24 AM)
Anyone else tonight feel slow? Some website speed normal, some terribly slow, like nvidia website and international/sg
So do mine affected same as this today, afternoon was ok then now 7mbps

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Apr 11 2023, 09:01 PM
RallyNight
post Apr 11 2023, 09:42 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 11 2023, 10:41 PM)
no sure is area problem or what

speed is ok for me
Made report, said seems like area disruption, tonight want to upload my work file no problem but download office work took 2hr to finish it.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Apr 11 2023, 09:43 PM
RallyNight
post Jun 13 2023, 10:25 PM

1,126 posts

Fvck this tmnut, always night lagi till unuseable line ping can shoot up to 2000
RallyNight
post Sep 24 2025, 11:04 PM

1,126 posts

Yeah it gone worst for shole month
RallyNight
post Sep 27 2025, 02:50 AM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 27 2025, 03:17 AM)
Short answer: As long as you plug in your network cable and Ookla speedtest (with telco server) give you the speed, you cannot touch them.

That's the agreement they have with MCMC. That's also what is specified in their T&C with you.
No telco will admit they have a congestion issue, forever and ever.
If the technician visit your place, understand your story, he still must buat bodoh and not tell you it is due to congestion.

What you do next is up to you:
Downgrade your package if your usage is only during evening time, where congestion happens. Or cancel your fiber altogether if mobile data serve your needs.

Changing telco is another option, provided you know they are not as shitty.

Use VPN which does not traverse the congested path. This option involves a lot of trial and error. Basically start with any VPN with peering at MyIX and test them first. Try those that offer money back guarantee first in case they don't work.

You can build your own VPN on path that is known to never congest, like PNI towards Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure or Amazon Web Services. You will be billed by data transfer if you use this method so use this selectively for important task. Don't route all your traffic.

Shop for VPS that has direct peering in any of the local data center and try them instead of the big cloud. The downside is that you need one month commitment. Where big cloud like Amazon has spot instances and per second billing granularity.

Layan YouTube or any Meta services which won't congest because they are served directly inside TM. Same goes for all OTT offering from TM.
This.
I use vpn just to solve the peak hours lag, sometime even vpn cant save you especially on holidays

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 27 2025, 02:50 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0186sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:13 PM