QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Jun 11 2021, 01:49 AM)
what solution you need for this?this is my actual result from cloudflare... apart of latency/download speed are correct only the upload speed are incorrect.

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm
Jun 11 2021, 02:04 AM
1,344 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: HEAVEN & HELL |
Jun 11 2021, 02:12 AM
1,882 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Jun 11 2021, 02:37 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
197 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jun 11 2021, 02:04 AM) what solution you need for this? well, it's you who said that the cloudflare speed test is not accurate, that's why I am asking if you have a better solution to speed test.this is my actual result from cloudflare... apart of latency/download speed are correct only the upload speed are incorrect. ![]() why is the upload speed incorrect? |
Jun 11 2021, 02:44 AM
67 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Jadi nanti TM akan sedia pakej baru sekali dengan VPN ke Temasek ke untuk atasi masalah ni? Kappa
Memang kena ludah kat muka la sorang2 nanti. This post has been edited by iCare: Jun 11 2021, 02:46 AM |
Jun 11 2021, 02:45 AM
Jun 11 2021, 09:44 AM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jun 11 2021, 01:15 AM) previously TM route cloudflare SG colo cdn is via Equinix SG was <20ms only when peak hours 8:30pm increase till 200-600ms as for now the route has been changed since yesterday morning and most Cloudflare SG colo cdn had redirect to HKG colo via Telstra peering route and the actual ping should be 40-45ms but due TM peering Telstra had big congestion/throttling the ping can spike up to 150-200ms and lastly...... Cloudflare is an anycast network, so where you are routed is determined by peering with ISPs. The shortest path geographically isn’t always possible due to peering agreements. TIME MAXIS ALLO why no issue with cloudflare due their routing policy are different then TM and their traffic most exchange via their own IX's or peering or transit provider QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Jun 11 2021, 01:39 AM) I think the point of the cloudflare speed test is not to compare with other speed test site, it's meant to speed test to the cloudflare network. I suppose the real solution to make everyone happy is for TM to improve/fix their peering network & routing policies?what's the point having high speed to a random speed test server hosted by some ISP but shit speed to the cloudflare network (which is used by a lot of website) |
Jun 11 2021, 10:50 AM
45 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
I think we all can conclude that TMNet is far worse than any other provider in Malaysia. The other company will consider and increase their bandwidth capacity to cater their growing size of customers, but TMnet fail to do so.
Jun 11 2021, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 11 2021, 09:44 AM) I suppose the real solution to make everyone happy is for TM to improve/fix their peering network & routing policies? That is the ONLY solution TMNet have right now. Now they switch route to Hurricane Electric then hurricane electric get congested, switch route to anywhere also will get congested. It is OBVIOUS that they are overselling their networks by around 400%. They must increase their peering speed from 200GBps to either 400gbps or 500gbps, there is no other way. Everywhere we go its always congested due to the immense load from all the users in Malaysia. evilhomura89 and PRSXFENG liked this post
Jun 11 2021, 11:24 AM
Nah, suapan pukul 11 pagi
![]() |
Jun 11 2021, 01:11 PM
Can anybody confirm with me TMNet have placed a hard throttle limit on Singapore servers? I tested here multiple times with IDM and speedtest.net, the maximum speed I get around is 30Megabytes/sec or around 300Mbits per second maximum. See screenshot below :
https://www.speedtest.net/result/11559195190 ![]() https://www.speedtest.net/result/11559203864 ![]() |
Jun 11 2021, 01:38 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
197 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Haru97 @ Jun 11 2021, 01:11 PM) Can anybody confirm with me TMNet have placed a hard throttle limit on Singapore servers? I tested here multiple times with IDM and speedtest.net, the maximum speed I get around is 30Megabytes/sec or around 300Mbits per second maximum. See screenshot below : not all singapore server from my testing, OVH Cloud in particular is worst (240ms latency 300mbps), ViewQwest and Singtel can get near full speed (800mbps) with 8ms latencyhttps://www.speedtest.net/result/11559195190 ![]() https://www.speedtest.net/result/11559203864 ![]() |
Jun 11 2021, 02:10 PM
Telekom Malaysia Server Speedtest ![]() Singapore ViewQwest ![]() Starhub ![]() MyRepublic ![]() M1 ![]() NewMedia Express ![]() OVHCloud SG ![]() QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Jun 11 2021, 01:38 PM) not all singapore server from my testing, OVH Cloud in particular is worst (240ms latency 300mbps), ViewQwest and Singtel can get near full speed (800mbps) with 8ms latency The reason why u getting 100ms++ is because u are using ipv6.Unifi to OVH ipv6 always will get 100ms++ latency. so that is normal. This post has been edited by go626201: Jun 11 2021, 02:12 PM Haru97 liked this post
Jun 11 2021, 02:25 PM
1,144 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
Hi guys,
From the discussion here can I conclude it is TM who is routing via HK? ie Now I am using Cloudflare Warp and its colocation is HKG. Supposed to be SG yet suddenly changed and it is TM's issue? Seems Maxis people still going via SG. So I need to complain to TM rather than feedback to Cloudflare? |
Jun 11 2021, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 11 2021, 02:25 PM) Hi guys, Better complain to both. TM only ensure the line is usable but optimize is not their 1st priority ,so u need to complain to CloudFlare to let them contact TM to solve the problem.From the discussion here can I conclude it is TM who is routing via HK? ie Now I am using Cloudflare Warp and its colocation is HKG. Supposed to be SG yet suddenly changed and it is TM's issue? Seems Maxis people still going via SG. So I need to complain to TM rather than feedback to Cloudflare? |
Jun 11 2021, 09:09 PM
184 posts Joined: Dec 2015 From: Malaysia |
![]() Better compare to before even still have some packet loss, but I could say acceptable lah rather than getting too much packet loss. If this packet loss gone, then this issue = settled already. about routes that going testraglobal such as Digital Ocean, Cloudflares, Discord, I dont know man, good luck with the latency/ping. Haha. Forgot to mention Facebook ping actually high but suddenly dropped nicely around 8pm +. Nah, more packet loss 9.45pm. Haha This post has been edited by hostingmalaya: Jun 11 2021, 09:46 PM Chiggah liked this post
Jun 11 2021, 10:18 PM
Unifi ke Discord pukul 10 Malam
![]() |
Jun 12 2021, 01:32 AM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 11 2021, 02:25 PM) Hi guys, During late night like now, the routing is back via SG again From the discussion here can I conclude it is TM who is routing via HK? ie Now I am using Cloudflare Warp and its colocation is HKG. Supposed to be SG yet suddenly changed and it is TM's issue? Seems Maxis people still going via SG. So I need to complain to TM rather than feedback to Cloudflare? http://0edb293e6fa4.ap.ngrok.io/smokeping/?target=CDN.CDN-9 Quite obvious when routing is done via HK, it is consistently 150ms and above then when switch back to SG it's below 50ms as seen in the charts |
Jun 12 2021, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 12 2021, 01:32 AM) During late night like now, the routing is back via SG again since 1am they changed HKG colo back to SG colo via Telstra SG peering.http://0edb293e6fa4.ap.ngrok.io/smokeping/?target=CDN.CDN-9 Quite obvious when routing is done via HK, it is consistently 150ms and above then when switch back to SG it's below 50ms as seen in the charts |
Jun 12 2021, 03:04 AM
184 posts Joined: Dec 2015 From: Malaysia |
Lets see today how it goes.
Boring to pingplotter everyday if the result still the same. I hope its gonna be better and better, want to close report, tooo longgg this time. haha. ![]() I saw latency to Digital Ocean also right now = better. But lol, 4am + its Hong Kong again. Haha Annnndd uturn back to Singapore again this morning I checked around 8am +. This post has been edited by hostingmalaya: Jun 12 2021, 09:44 AM |
Jun 12 2021, 01:53 PM
567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Wow first time ever PoE game ping SG less than <10ms
Hovering around 8-9ms Line 445201: 2021/06/12 13:48:55 229310421 116 [INFO Client 5520] Connecting to instance server at 161.202.8.154:6112 Line 445227: 2021/06/12 13:49:10 229325843 116 [INFO Client 5520] Connecting to instance server at 161.202.8.188:6112 This post has been edited by Chiggah: Jun 12 2021, 01:54 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 PM |