90 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

a_capybara
post Oct 10 2023, 09:48 PM

29 posts

Deja vu. This time even Unifi's own Selfcare is hit by their own routing problem (they use Incapsula which routes through SG, Tokyo then back). That "free upgrade" won't mean a thing given how bad their service is.
ckshieh
post Oct 11 2023, 03:02 PM

402 posts

Since last week, again, from 8pm+ will feel the sudden drop of the speed, even playing hay day can feel the lag, don't even talk about accessing US website. Ai... while talking about free upgrade, the existing infra kena this kind of issue....
fookhing
post Oct 11 2023, 03:28 PM

186 posts

Twitter media loads considerably slow every night. This is part of the latency in the routing as per this topic discussion?
TShostingmalaya
post Dec 19 2023, 12:19 AM

184 posts

Seems like this 1-2 days my latency/ping to discord, OVH servers are quite a lot of packet loss.

Will monitor a bit more for tomorrow.
TShostingmalaya
post Dec 19 2023, 10:09 PM

184 posts

yeah its happening again, even to discord.com packet loss.
go626201
post Dec 20 2023, 12:11 AM

1,882 posts

Just report to TM.
I already report to OVH few days ago,they had replied they cant do anything about it at current stage, so it can only fix by TM.
They have no idea when will TM fix it.

I suspect there are some congestion issue within TM network with specific region,Because some TM ip range to OVH SG actually work well.
pokemon
post Dec 20 2023, 12:21 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 20 2023, 12:11 AM)
Just report to TM.
I already report to OVH few days ago,they had replied they cant do anything about it at current stage, so it can only fix by TM.
They have no idea when will TM fix it.

I suspect there are some congestion issue within TM network with specific region,Because some TM ip range to OVH SG actually work well.
What ip range is good ?
go626201
post Dec 20 2023, 01:05 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 20 2023, 12:21 AM)
What ip range is good ?
U might need to try few times ,i not sure which one,i just pick random one to test that day. (With OVH looking glass)
But i think the problem is more on region one or national issue,so just get more people to report to TM for faster fix.

As you can see most smokeping monitor graph on my smokeping is having similar issue after 7pm to 12pm.
Which is a common issue that almost occurs every year end from few years ago.
I think i wrote before, in past 3-5 years in lowyat.(Almost every years or two)

Every year end December to January always like this.
Although i think this time is a bit better than past few years which didn't have super high latency issue. (like 100+ms compare to current 30-40+ms)
TShostingmalaya
post Dec 21 2023, 10:06 PM

184 posts

Seems ok back starting yesterday, tonight also okay.

Ive report to OVH to be honest since 2 days ago too.
dev/numb
post Dec 22 2023, 10:10 PM

691 posts

Looks like it’s started again, our “traditional” end of year connection koyak. Actually, doesn’t even seem to be international this time. Peering to local MY hosting also got latency spikes and packet loss. >_>

Guess I was too optimistic thinking Gobind was on the job again and we wouldn’t experience this shit anymore. >_<

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Dec 22 2023, 10:10 PM
go626201
post Dec 22 2023, 10:14 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Dec 22 2023, 10:10 PM)
Looks like it’s started again, our “traditional” end of year connection koyak. Actually, doesn’t even seem to be international this time. Peering to local MY hosting also got latency spikes and packet loss. >_>

Guess I was too optimistic thinking Gobind was on the job again and we wouldn’t experience this shit anymore. >_<
Gobind didn't in charge MCMC...
So you know this will not be fix anytime soon... mega_shok.gif
OlgaC4
post Dec 23 2023, 12:21 PM

5,292 posts

Problem coming back
OlgaC4
post Dec 23 2023, 12:57 PM

5,292 posts

Is the local node is that slow us down. Own Tmnet internal hardware.
go626201
post Dec 23 2023, 02:38 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 23 2023, 12:57 PM)
Is the local node is that slow us down. Own Tmnet internal hardware.
We know it is tm issue,but the problem is we need OVH to get contact with TM for pressing tm to fix it.
Since we normal home user report TM do not have enough power to force tm for fixing it. blush.gif
OlgaC4
post Dec 23 2023, 03:08 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 23 2023, 02:38 PM)
We know it is tm issue,but the problem is we need OVH to get contact with TM for pressing tm to fix it.
Since we normal home user report TM do not have enough power to force tm for fixing it.  blush.gif
Maxis on tm infra also effected

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Dec 23 2023, 03:09 PM
dev/numb
post Jan 15 2024, 09:52 PM

691 posts

Noticed past few days my ping to SG VPN server improved greatly, even during peak night time.

Traceroute revealed change of peering provider. Previously mine was going through PCCW. Now Level3.

Very surprised. No wonder everywhere raining. Hopefully I didn’t jinx it with this post and it continues like this.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Jan 15 2024, 09:53 PM
TShostingmalaya
post Jan 15 2024, 10:28 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 15 2024, 09:52 PM)
Noticed past few days my ping to SG VPN server improved greatly, even during peak night time.

Traceroute revealed change of peering provider. Previously mine was going through PCCW. Now Level3.

Very surprised. No wonder everywhere raining. Hopefully I didn’t jinx it with this post and it continues like this.
Damn. I didnt replied anything because I dont want something happens. Haha.

Btw I saw something happens to Digital Ocean starting today start 8PM.

This post has been edited by hostingmalaya: Jan 15 2024, 10:30 PM
OlgaC4
post Jan 16 2024, 08:38 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 15 2024, 09:52 PM)

Is their own tm hardware. They have fix it.
TShostingmalaya
post Jan 16 2024, 08:18 PM

184 posts

Still happening tonight for Digital Ocean, and others some more.

Lucky OVH isnt affected, lol.
BenYeeHua
post Jan 17 2024, 10:08 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(hostingmalaya @ Jan 16 2024, 08:18 PM)
Still happening tonight for Digital Ocean, and others some more.

Lucky OVH isnt affected, lol.
Also to China or Japan, lol.
the bottleneck from TM MY to SG equinix.com. sweat.gif

90 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:45 AM