International shopping site deliver to Malaysia

TSlex11
post May 25 2021, 08:05 PM, updated 5y ago

153 posts

Besides Amazon, is there other reliable international shopping sites you go to to get items not available in Malaysia?
wotvr
post May 25 2021, 08:07 PM

177 posts

iherb
OnePiece999
post May 25 2021, 08:11 PM

405 posts

Ali express, taobao jd
katijar
post May 25 2021, 08:11 PM

2,294 posts

U mean d@ldo?
OnePiece999
post May 25 2021, 08:14 PM

405 posts

Parking to ask shipping cost of $7 international is reasonable? It take approx 22 days to arrive. For item below weight 1kg
mabaw
post May 25 2021, 08:15 PM

223 posts

just use parcel forwarder like hopshopgo la
CWW88
post May 25 2021, 08:15 PM

368 posts

Asos
lucifer_666
post May 25 2021, 08:16 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:14 PM)
Parking to ask shipping cost of $7 international is reasonable? It take approx 22 days to arrive. For item below weight 1kg
With tracking? Yes.

Otherwise, it's 50:50.
KopiChia
post May 25 2021, 08:17 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ May 25 2021, 08:07 PM)
iherb
Can deliver without consequences? Last time I got custom call up by Amoi promising me a 25k angpow.
TSlex11
post May 25 2021, 08:18 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(mabaw @ May 25 2021, 08:15 PM)
just use parcel forwarder like hopshopgo la
I use VPost service when I shop at Amazon if it doesn't deliver to Malaysia but the item I am looking for is not available at Amazon. So looking for alternatives.
TSlex11
post May 25 2021, 08:19 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:11 PM)
Ali express, taobao jd
No China stores. Can never be sure if the items are original or not.
patienceGNR
post May 25 2021, 08:19 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:14 PM)
Got tracking or not? If got ok la.

If don't have, see how much item value la.
OnePiece999
post May 25 2021, 08:20 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ May 25 2021, 08:16 PM)
With tracking? Yes.

Otherwise, it's 50:50.
Yes, include tracking, the shipping cost alone take up approx 20% of the item cost, which is quite pricey I think. 50:50 mean anything lower is having a risk of parcel go bonker and not retrievable and no refund?
patienceGNR
post May 25 2021, 08:21 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 25 2021, 08:05 PM)
Besides Amazon, is there other reliable international shopping sites you go to to get items not available in Malaysia?
depends on region la. so far used amazon direct to malaysia.. some from ebay

japan also got.. but japan is crazy one la. i bought a few items, totaling to 30kg (after they repacked, higher than what the item actually is)

my items all valued in total RM 800.

but shipping they wanna charge me RM 6000. lol. might as well 6k i buy my own 20ft container send to Japan.
OnePiece999
post May 25 2021, 08:21 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 25 2021, 08:19 PM)
Got tracking or not? If got ok la.

If don't have, see how much item value la.
Item is 40 buck only, shipping is $7
lucifer_666
post May 25 2021, 08:22 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:20 PM)
Yes, include tracking, the shipping cost alone take up approx 20% of the item cost, which is quite pricey I think. 50:50 mean anything lower is having a risk of parcel go bonker and not retrievable and no refund?
Yep.

With international shipping, if there's no tracking and the item is of value, I won't take the risk. Would be willing to pay extra with tracking.

At least it offers some comfort to mind.

But that's me.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post May 25 2021, 08:23 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:20 PM)
is depend ...
i bought some part from UK cost around 500p + DHL+Tax (350) but still rm2k cheaper than malaysia n faster.
OnePiece999
post May 25 2021, 08:25 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 25 2021, 08:19 PM)
Genuine item not come from China, but only cheap goods.
spacelion
post May 25 2021, 08:29 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

taobao

oh wai Malaysia full of China product ... sorry
spacelion
post May 25 2021, 08:29 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

amazon stock also come from China wat
sohailayhun
post May 25 2021, 08:32 PM

132 posts

pin dou dou ting ting nao nao
wotvr
post May 25 2021, 08:33 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ May 25 2021, 08:17 PM)
Can deliver without consequences? Last time I got custom call up by Amoi promising me a 25k angpow.
Purchase below RM 400 and you'll be fine. Make sure is skynet or DHL and goes through Subang Airport. The rest idk, they don't follow rules.
wotvr
post May 25 2021, 08:33 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ May 25 2021, 08:17 PM)
Purchase below RM 400 and you'll be fine. Make sure is skynet or DHL and goes through Subang Airport. The rest idk, they don't follow rules.
TSlex11
post May 25 2021, 08:34 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 25 2021, 08:29 PM)
amazon stock also come from China wat
Not the items I'm looking for.
azbro
post May 25 2021, 08:37 PM

4,403 posts

eBay actually you can contact the seller for cheaper but slower delivery
fantasy1989
post May 25 2021, 08:38 PM

4,706 posts

Iherb
Taobao

patienceGNR
post May 25 2021, 08:46 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:21 PM)
Item is 40 buck only, shipping is $7
add on... the site you are buying from provide any sort of insurance or not, like shopee their insurance is if missing/tak sampai gerenti refund. if that is the case then proceed je la. scared what.
KopiChia
post May 25 2021, 09:03 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ May 25 2021, 08:33 PM)
Last time only time I buy was <rm200 and through DHL went through Penang customs since I stay there.
ohman
post May 25 2021, 09:16 PM

1,178 posts

how many stuff that is not made in china, that you want to buy?
ohman
post May 25 2021, 09:17 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 25 2021, 08:25 PM)
Genuine item not come from China, but only cheap goods.
such as?

hmm.gif
OnePiece999
post May 26 2021, 12:51 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 25 2021, 09:17 PM)
such as?

hmm.gif
Casing, lighting, led, fans, pens, watches, clock, shoe, cloths, costumes, glass...
TSlex11
post May 26 2021, 04:59 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 25 2021, 09:16 PM)
how many stuff that is not made in china, that you want to buy?
Looking for items made in Vietnam
TSlex11
post May 26 2021, 05:01 PM

153 posts

Anyone shopped from this site? They seem to deliver to Malaysia and offers a lot of good brands.

https://www.dressinn.com/fashion
waghyu
post May 26 2021, 05:06 PM

3,389 posts

eBay
shhsing
post May 26 2021, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 26 2021, 05:01 PM)
Anyone shopped from this site? They seem to deliver to Malaysia and offers a lot of good brands.

https://www.dressinn.com/fashion
I used to order stuff from their sister site, Trekkinn. They ship from Spain. I placed a few orders and received all my stuff. It usually took about a month for my stuff to be delivered but that was pre-pandemic.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post May 26 2021, 05:12 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 12:51 AM)
Casing, lighting, led, fans, pens, watches, clock, shoe, cloths, costumes, glass...
hahaha
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post May 26 2021, 05:21 PM

1,471 posts

for international shipping.
CIF < RM 500 Tax free for personal purchase.

OnePiece999
post May 26 2021, 05:23 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ May 26 2021, 05:12 PM)
hahaha
Very cheap ensured
ohman
post May 26 2021, 05:23 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 26 2021, 04:59 PM)
Looking for items made in Vietnam
Aw, then you are right. A lot of nike are made in vietnam.

ohman
post May 26 2021, 05:24 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(OnePiece999 @ May 26 2021, 12:51 AM)
A lot of those are made in China

hmm.gif

Even Tesla cars too.
ohman
post May 26 2021, 05:27 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ May 26 2021, 05:12 PM)
hahaha
I dont understand why would anyone buy cheap stuff like these using international shopping portal. These stuff are a dime a dozen in shopee.

hmm.gif

faradie
post May 26 2021, 05:33 PM

190 posts

If you want to make sure you get genuine goods from China buy direct from international sellers like Amazon. When u buy from Lazada or Shopee there is no guarantee.
ohman
post May 26 2021, 05:37 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ May 26 2021, 05:33 PM)
If you want to make sure you get genuine goods from China buy direct from international sellers like Amazon. When u buy from Lazada or Shopee there is no guarantee.
From the way they mention, they are looking for cheap branded stuff.

Nike and adidas kind of stuff you cant get good deal in China.

The other guy that was talking, are just a cheap skate because if $7 is one fifth of your product, oh what a waste of time.

I have some website that i used, that ships from france and greece in less than 3 working days into my hand, but i dont think its within budget expectation so im gonna let it pass.

ok la, i give one

https://www.asos.com/

This post has been edited by ohman: May 26 2021, 05:47 PM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post May 26 2021, 06:15 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 26 2021, 05:23 PM)
Aw, then you are right. A lot of nike are made in vietnam.
with china owner.
Malaysia Adidas manufacturer with 60% China investment.
ohman
post May 26 2021, 06:19 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ May 26 2021, 06:15 PM)
with china owner.
Malaysia Adidas manufacturer with 60% China investment.
yea a lot of china investment in vietnam.

clothing making is the lowest end of manufacturing.

a lot of country started industrialization with clothing manufacturing.

vietnam, bangladesh etc are now the favourite.
xpole
post May 26 2021, 06:22 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ May 25 2021, 08:07 PM)
iherb
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 25 2021, 08:38 PM)
Iherb
Taobao
What you guys buy usually at Iherb?
I'm scrolling Iherb website now
fantasy1989
post May 26 2021, 06:24 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ May 26 2021, 06:22 PM)
fish oil
biotin
B complex

but now not much shop in iherb..because sometime when you import some supplement that is not regulated by NPRA ..someone will call you

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: May 26 2021, 06:25 PM
xpole
post May 26 2021, 06:31 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 26 2021, 06:24 PM)
fish oil
biotin
B complex

but now not much shop in iherb..because sometime when you import some supplement that is not regulated by NPRA ..someone will call you
Alrite, thank you for the recommendation especially the Biotin.

I think this is one of the supplements I've been looking for.
Matchy
post May 26 2021, 06:35 PM

1,327 posts

Any forwarder recommendation for purchase from Japan?
wotvr
post May 26 2021, 06:43 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ May 26 2021, 06:22 PM)
Multivitamin, supplement.

Make sure you buy max 2 of 1 type of product and never above more than RM 400(official is RM 500 but I play it safe).
abhipraaya
post May 26 2021, 06:45 PM

565 posts

Target
TSlex11
post May 26 2021, 09:02 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(shhsing @ May 26 2021, 05:11 PM)
I used to order stuff from their sister site, Trekkinn. They ship from Spain. I placed a few orders and received all my stuff. It usually took about a month for my stuff to be delivered but that was pre-pandemic.
Thanks!
TSlex11
post May 26 2021, 09:05 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 26 2021, 05:37 PM)
From the way they mention, they are looking for cheap branded stuff.
Nike and adidas kind of stuff you cant get good deal in China.
The other guy that was talking, are just a cheap skate because if $7 is one fifth of your product,  oh what a waste of time.

I have some website that i used, that ships from france and greece in less than 3 working days into my hand, but i dont think its within budget expectation so im gonna let it pass.
ok la, i give one

https://www.asos.com/
You seem like you're overcompensating for something.

No need to brag. It's Lowyat.net.

Also, ASOS? HAHAHAHAHA!

This post has been edited by lex11: May 26 2021, 09:06 PM
ohman
post May 26 2021, 09:27 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 26 2021, 09:05 PM)
You seem like you're overcompensating for something.

No need to brag. It's Lowyat.net.

Also, ASOS? HAHAHAHAHA!
i dont need to hint 'genuine nor china made'.

nor do i need to be so secretive when asking for suggestion.

asos is great for everyone that trying hard to hide what they are looking, it has 800brands after all.

unless you decided to reveal your budget or the kind of stuff you want to buy, this thread can hardly serve any purpose.

TSlex11
post May 26 2021, 10:35 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 26 2021, 09:27 PM)
i dont need to hint 'genuine nor china made'.

nor do i need to be so secretive when asking for suggestion.

asos is great for everyone that trying hard to hide what they are looking, it has 800brands after all. 

unless you decided to reveal your budget or the kind of stuff you want to buy, this thread can hardly serve any purpose.
What's wrong with wanting to be sure about getting a genuine product? It's how most people want to spend their money.

If you wanna spend hundreds of ringgits/USD/EUR on fake or shitty item, do it. Don't insult people who are being smart with the way they spend their hard earned money.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post May 26 2021, 10:39 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ May 26 2021, 06:35 PM)
Any forwarder recommendation for purchase from Japan?
http://www.prouter.cn/
hoyoyo.com
Syie9^_^
post May 26 2021, 10:49 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 25 2021, 09:35 PM)
Buyandship??

https://www.facebook.com/buyandship.my/

unsure.gif

TSlex11
post May 26 2021, 11:00 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ May 26 2021, 10:49 PM)
I'd prefer a proper e-commerce site. But thanks for the info.
Syie9^_^
post May 26 2021, 11:23 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 27 2021, 12:30 AM)
I'd prefer a proper e-commerce site. But thanks for the info.
proper? Most avoid..because of bad logistic on custom side.

Unlike Sg.
ohman
post May 27 2021, 05:43 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(lex11 @ May 26 2021, 10:35 PM)
What's wrong with wanting to be sure about getting a genuine product? It's how most people want to spend their money.

If you wanna spend hundreds of ringgits/USD/EUR on fake or shitty item, do it. Don't insult people who are being smart with the way they spend their hard earned money.
thumbup.gif smart consumer indeed laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0298sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:58 AM