Investment New Pudu LRT project?

SPHead
post May 24 2021, 03:23 PM

181 posts

Location wise better than one residence and trion.
SPHead
post May 24 2021, 08:05 PM

181 posts

1400psqft. No way!! Dont be crazy
SPHead
post Nov 21 2021, 09:52 PM

181 posts

I'm blur wt TOD now, with only 1 lrt alrd consider as TOD? How many new lrt stations coming in soon?
I feel kl sentral is the true TOD with combination of ktm, lrt, monorail, bus and klia transit with all the jobs oppotunity and commercial focus in one space, and within walking distance. BBCC could be next TOD.

Environment and community is the biggest concern here. Price is pretty decent btw.
SPHead
post Nov 22 2021, 05:54 PM

181 posts

I think you missed one residences, the one that is within walking distance from this site, and still selling aggressively in the market till now could b due to their build and sell strategy. 2 years vp down and the occupancy rate is scary.

D majestic handled by swiss garden, comparable? Tenant in taragon, i guess u know i know who r them. Guess others not comparable ecspecially bbcc is another type development. Reasonable price is still the main selling point after all.

This post has been edited by SPHead: Nov 22 2021, 05:55 PM
SPHead
post Nov 24 2021, 10:24 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Marcus1680803 @ Nov 24 2021, 12:40 AM)
Donโ€™t like about Trion
1. Industrial area. At night can be too quiet to walk around. ----> under KL Structure Plan 2040 for redevelopment. If you go to see now, there are some traits already.. industrial are moving out
2. Next to a dead commercial Southgate / Fraser. Donโ€™t know if Trion commercial can do well or not. ----> Largely due to Covid. One residence, Trion1&2 will boost up the human traffic
3. Sandwiches between 2-3 major road (Jalan sungai Besi, Jalan loke yew and new highway)  ----> This is a good point right? If not, Midvalley is the worst
4. A bit of a walk to MRT/LRT and also safety is a concern too. ----> Agree
5. No food nearby at night without driving except the famous wanton noodles. ----> Same as Pudu
6. Traffic is a nightmare  ----> Same as Pudu
7. Competition with nearby condo. Still have many unsold unit at One Residence.can see a few lights up at night block B.  ----> Because it's leasehold ba.. Trion2 already sold up in less than a year. Not sure Trion 1 (not interested myself)
8. Facing bandar malaysia comes with cemetery view ----> Same as Pudu (corner side will be facing only)
9. Not many shops around (walking distance)  ----> Same as Pudu
I guess you should do more research drive n walk around to both areas. Pudu is a mature residential area, food is never an issue, CSL is industrial area, food serve normally till noon mainly target those workers. And no point those industrials moving out so soon when piece of big empty land (Bdr Malaysia) opposite remain stagnant.
SPHead
post Nov 24 2021, 10:32 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(BubbLEonSoap @ Nov 24 2021, 05:41 AM)
how come food is a problem here? its pudu eh there are hundreds of more than 30years old stalls here, ppl literally park along roadside every single day just to eat daichao behind, infront got weisekgai, and alongside road also everyday parked,inner summore got 'the store' that area even more food. even grab food also more choices.  food is one main reason i want this place tho.

i compared it to other tod and this is the one that is closest and cheapest to real kl golden triangle.

i too is old pudu boy, and currently still living in pudu. i agree this area is already surrounded by old people and foriegn workers, mostly myammar. but many of them actually have families(at least my area),occasionally the young boys would get drunk and beat among themselves but only among themselves, they rarely kacau local people. as for traffic, yes 2200unit will definately jam the hell out at junction there, but i think developer main purpose is public transport convinience(my purpose as well), hence they only give 1 carpark. i dont think working ppl outside kl wanna bring or build a family here...its kl, nasty, and anxious city  sad.gif

and i totally agree how over promoted by agents, i really dont like how they keep pushing me to drop booking fee first even before the actual brochure and show unit launched, they used same tactic to ask me out 'yumcha' and want to chitchat instead of bring me to showroom(it wasnt ready), and the info they giving arent even complete, just barely a background intro of developer and basic description of condo, not even layout is real! with such little info they already want a booking cheque ranting.gif  anyway i was told that we have to queue to lock unit, and the my queueing number is 700+ out of 1100. i might not have the chance to get my fav unit , if that so i then have to look for other property
To be exact most of them is myanmar refugee with families, few time passing by saw lot of them playing on this empty site. Compare pasar pudu wt bangla, still a better spot to me.
SPHead
post Nov 24 2021, 10:33 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(MalcomShorten @ Nov 24 2021, 09:19 AM)
Will this be a TOD project?
How would you define a TOD? A single lrt nex beside??
SPHead
post Nov 24 2021, 10:41 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Maiiyowei @ Nov 24 2021, 09:50 AM)
Definitely is a TOD development, easy access via LRT, MRT and Monorial to PNB 118, TRX, KLCC  and Bukit Bintang .  Just 560 persf, apa mahu lagi,  no need to insults the views of others,  every project have pro and cons, can accept the cons, then go on.  Those not interested, pun tak payah sound negatively , cheer up โœŒโœŒ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Cheap is one thing, how to deliver is another issue, developer is not charity, raw materials keep bump as all know, they r here to earn, never believe got waterfish developer, wat you pay wat you get. Gentle comments on fact indeed is necessary here, at least i'm not an agent to give 101 pros on this with purpose.
SPHead
post Jul 20 2022, 08:51 PM

181 posts

Ppl who jog will still jog, i saw MK ppl jog roadside still without a park.

Ppl who dont, u set a park right beside also pointless, so far i dont see pudu, csl, velo ppl jog frequent, to be exact i dont see any roadside jogger yet. A community is not decided by one project or few projects around, is way complicated lifestyle taking years to convert. Just my cents

This post has been edited by SPHead: Jul 20 2022, 08:51 PM
SPHead
post Jul 21 2022, 07:39 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Midbrain @ Jul 21 2022, 10:21 AM)
It means that place is not suitable to jog at road side. Not people don't want.
Do you know what group of ppl staying around here? Are you familiar with this area btw?
SPHead
post Jul 25 2022, 08:56 PM

181 posts

Waiting times square to mature?? 20 years alrd, recent even getting drown after mco, overripe to me just.

Whats relation of this with 118 and trx?
Those day ppl sell arte or m city ampang still can curi makan , next to klcc, which they are suppose on the same road jalan ampang. But this not even in same area.

What business in bangsar and pudu is different, the biggest business activity here is pudu pasar, so expect the tenant crowd is different, even f&n famous for night club, has its own apartment just within, why those ladies willing to walk home in d midnight?

Lovely place with good food and ready lrt here. Others yet to be found
SPHead
post Jul 26 2022, 01:11 PM

181 posts

Any tourist attraction within walking distance here? Majestic not doing well and those budget hotels right in front this project (same row with sek yun) close for so many months till now since mco. Even before kfc been there so many years also beh tahan wind up, whats the businees is doing from that row shoplot right now? That lure tourist or commercial in? Serving what type and category of customers selling wat service and goods? Have a check out and walk through.

0.0211sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:04 PM