Anyone Declaring Crypto on LHDN

TSycktech
post May 19 2021, 09:57 AM, updated 5y ago

210 posts

Hi all crypto fans,
Just asking has anyone declare your crypto earning on LDHN? Mostly, like LUNO is SC licensed.
If yes, is it declared under Form B or just declare on form BE (still under employment but invest in crypto) will do?

honsiong
post May 19 2021, 10:03 AM

3,182 posts

No need to declare unless looking at chart is your full time job
jett138
post May 19 2021, 10:13 AM

304 posts

crypto to your current acct and you buying a car / property/ cash out, do declare in borang B.

Personal ones depends on how much you want to declare, fill up accordingly in your be form. ( put investment enough no need to put crypto)

better to be safe than sorry when you buy big cash cars and prop at current pandemic times, they will come knocking very fast.
TSycktech
post May 19 2021, 10:15 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 19 2021, 10:03 AM)
No need to declare unless looking at chart is your full time job
Not even if big profit. like Bitcoin suddenly raise from RM50K to RM230K (profit like more then RM100K++)
jack2
post May 19 2021, 11:07 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

If you declare it, it is like putting a mouse into tong beras...
SUSyklooi
post May 19 2021, 11:11 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 19 2021, 10:15 AM)
Not even if big profit. like Bitcoin suddenly raise from RM50K to RM230K (profit like more then RM100K++)
Profited from trading bitcoin? Find out if you need to pay taxes
Tan Zhai Yun/The Edge Malaysia
March 01, 2021

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/thew...-need-pay-taxes
silverhawk
post May 19 2021, 11:11 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 19 2021, 10:15 AM)
Until you actually cash it out, you've not actually earned anything.

andrekua2
post May 19 2021, 11:38 AM

13,484 posts

Maybe when you earn tens/hundreds of thousand... if only few Ks, I wonder if you need to report them.
waghyu
post May 19 2021, 11:41 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 19 2021, 09:57 AM)
Hi all crypto fans,
Just asking has anyone declare your crypto earning on LDHN? Mostly, like LUNO is SC licensed.
If yes, is it declared under Form B or just declare on form BE (still under employment but invest in crypto) will do?
how about huge losses? many in loss status
MANUTD676767
post May 19 2021, 12:14 PM

347 posts

LHDN know nothing till u withdraw to fiat
SSJBen
post May 19 2021, 12:17 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 19 2021, 11:41 AM)
how about huge losses? many in loss status
Loss or gain, you declare both. Don't give them a reason to hold you by the balls.

If they tax you on your loss, then you can fight about it later. But if you don't declare anything at all, they have the right to summon you to court. Yes, it's mafan AF either way but declaring your loss first is the easier way out.
andrekua2
post May 19 2021, 12:20 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 19 2021, 12:17 PM)
Loss or gain, you declare both. Don't give them a reason to hold you by the balls.

If they tax you on your loss, then you can fight about it later. But if you don't declare anything at all, they have the right to summon you to court. Yes, it's mafan AF either way but declaring your loss first is the easier way out.
How do you declare losses? Can put negative numbers in other incomes?
svchia78
post May 19 2021, 12:21 PM

976 posts

Do you know the difference between B and BE form?
waghyu
post May 19 2021, 01:42 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 19 2021, 12:17 PM)

True, today many people incur deep losses in crypto. RIP savings.
RectangleX
post May 19 2021, 02:57 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 19 2021, 09:57 AM)
Hi all crypto fans,
You trade as a trader or investor?

Tax Matters – Retail investors in shares, are your gains taxable?

RETAIL investors made big waves on Bursa Malaysia in 2020 and at different times of the year; their participation went up as much as 43% of the daily trading volume. With the rise in the local stock exchange, retail investors made substantial gains last year.

Retail investors are individual, non-professional investors who invest in small amounts of shares from time to time with the objective of selling the shares either in the short term or long term. In majority of the cases, their intention is to build up their capital for retirement purposes, for their children’s education or for their future health needs.

The underlying intention of building up their wealth is to ensure that they have the funds for a rainy day since Malaysia does not have a comprehensive social security net when you are unemployed or retired.

Can the gains be taxed?

In Malaysia, only income is subject to tax. Capital gains on shares are not taxed.

When is the gain income and when is it capital?

Factors such as the intention of the individual retail investor at the time of the purchase, the frequency of the transactions, the holding period and source of funding the transactions will be some of the determining factors in deciding whether the profits are income or capital.

If the investor had bought the share to sell it shortly (say within days or a few months) and the investor regularly buys and sell shares, the gain could be treated as income and taxed accordingly. Financing the shares with borrowings may support speculation and therefore bringing the gains to income tax.

Is profit-seeking motive part an individual’s investment strategy?

If the shares have been bought with an intention to build up an investment, the gains on the realization of the investment should not be subject to income tax. Individuals should be distinguished from a company because the main reason for an existence of a company is normally to make profits. However, the individual’s intention of trading in shares is usually to build up his capital. Here, the taxpayer has to show that he is attempting to build up his capital over a long term whenever the opportunity arises to realize profits.

What are the tax authorities doing?

There is no specific guidance issued by the Inland Revenue Board on this matter. The underlying basis on whether an individual should be taxed or not is based on case laws. Under the current situation, the taxpayers cannot be certain whether they will be taxed or not.

Generally, the tax authorities have not been taxing individual retail investors on their gains. The exception is when individuals are subjected to tax audits and tax investigations or when they are requested to produce capital statements or net worth statements, the gains from such transactions are usually raised as a matter to be taxed.

The problem is that the isolated individual retail investors selected for scrutiny are subjected to tax while the majority of the individual investors are not subjected to tax on such gains.

Our suggestion

As mentioned above, individual retail investors in the stock market generally tend to invest in the stock market with the intention of building up capital as opposed to benefiting from the short-term gains.

Unless it is evident from the taxpayer’s actions that there is an organized activity to trade in shares to realize gains, individual taxpayers should not be brought to tax on such gains. It is timely for the tax authorities to provide guidance or a public ruling on this matter.

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/tax-mat...xable-JC6163597

This post has been edited by RectangleX: May 19 2021, 03:01 PM
TSycktech
post May 19 2021, 03:15 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(RectangleX @ May 19 2021, 02:57 PM)
You trade as a trader or investor?
Should be investor as 1 year buy/sell few times only.
xTatsuya
post May 19 2021, 03:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 19 2021, 03:15 PM)
Based on this alone should be able to justify as investor lo..
Investor are non-taxable based on current guideline.

The thing is, the guideline is so vague now, they can say whatever they want.
Then we should also stand strong with our justification also la.
RectangleX
post May 19 2021, 04:04 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 19 2021, 03:15 PM)
Most trading platforms have annual transaction history, you can download or print them out as a prove of your buy/sell transactions. Always keep records of your trading transactions, just in case of LHDN auditing.
pleasuresaurus
post May 19 2021, 04:15 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Should not be an issue of declaring, MY is a single tier tax system, the taxation is on real property gains and not capital. The main issue would only be justifying where u obtained the income to invest in the first place. Additionally, cross border financing and AMLA. Just keep financial records accordingly for the stipulated 7 years.
doraemonkiller
post May 19 2021, 04:36 PM

1,128 posts

Been paying total 6 digits to LHDN for the past 3 years for my crypto trading.
As long as the trading is your active income then the profits is taxable. NOTE: Capital gain is not taxable so as long as you did not convert crypto to fiat money for profits, it is still not consider profit because you still facing risk like exchange hacked, price drop, and others.
If you trade full time, remember record down how much money u invest in crypto. Check how much positive cash flow after you convert to fiat at the end of year.

This post has been edited by doraemonkiller: May 19 2021, 04:39 PM
TSycktech
post May 20 2021, 08:51 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 19 2021, 04:36 PM)
As long as the trading is your active income then the profits is taxable. NOTE: Capital gain is not taxable so as long as you did not convert crypto to fiat money for profits, it is still not consider profit because you still facing risk like exchange hacked, price drop, and others.
If you trade full time, remember record down how much money u invest in crypto. Check how much positive cash flow after you convert to fiat at the end of year.
SO you are filing form B right?
doraemonkiller
post May 27 2021, 12:45 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(ycktech @ May 20 2021, 08:51 AM)
SO you are filing form B right?
yes
ShinG3e
post May 31 2021, 11:19 AM

o0o
1,552 posts

planning to meet them and discuss.

yes, planning to declare too.
anon118
post Jun 1 2021, 05:24 PM

216 posts

Excellent thread. Thank you all sifuS.... smile.gif
rpg
post Jun 3 2021, 10:07 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 19 2021, 11:11 AM)
Profited from trading bitcoin? Find out if you need to pay taxes
Tan Zhai Yun/The Edge Malaysia
March 01, 2021

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/thew...-need-pay-taxes
This one say is like no say. How frequent is frequent. Even blur after reading.
ironman16
post Jun 3 2021, 10:22 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Jun 3 2021, 10:07 AM)
I think mostly ppl buy low sell high within a few hour or day is consider active trading.
If ur crypto is accumulate within a few year n sell should b ok.

Can try email lhdn n ask if u berani enough 😁
rpg
post Jun 3 2021, 10:24 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 3 2021, 10:22 AM)
I think mostly ppl buy low sell high within a few hour or day is consider active trading.
If ur crypto is accumulate within  a few year n sell should b ok.

Can try email lhdn n ask if u berani enough 😁
But the thing is, how do they know is few hours or months? Not like we can print out transaction buy sell history from binance?

This post has been edited by rpg: Jun 3 2021, 10:24 AM
ironman16
post Jun 3 2021, 10:39 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Jun 3 2021, 10:24 AM)
But the thing is, how do they know is few hours or months? Not like we can print out transaction buy sell history from binance?
I oso dun know, 😅

Wait others taiko respond.
SSJBen
post Jun 3 2021, 02:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

They can request for bank transactions on your personal savings account. If yesterday night you keluar myr10k, then today you receive myr15k, and this happens several times a week, you think they will buat bodo? If you're using a business account, then that's a different story because then they will ask for your annual account audit.

Then you will have declare where that money is coming from and where it is going to.

Of course if you never cash out from binance or any other exchange, then they can't do shit because crypto on an exchange is just paper currency until it becomes fiat.
stockerzzz
post Jun 3 2021, 03:16 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 3 2021, 02:03 PM)
They can request for bank transactions on your personal savings account. If yesterday night you keluar myr10k, then today you receive myr15k, and this happens several times a week, you think they will buat bodo? If you're using a business account, then that's a different story because then they will ask for your annual account audit.

Then you will have declare where that money is coming from and where it is going to.

Of course if you never cash out from binance or any other exchange, then they can't do shit because crypto on an exchange is just paper currency until it becomes fiat.
what if i only cash out from exchange after few months or years? will that attract attention ?
SSJBen
post Jun 3 2021, 03:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Jun 3 2021, 03:16 PM)
what if i only cash out from exchange after few months or years? will that attract attention ?
Don't know, you tell me after few years la. whistling.gif
real55555
post Jun 4 2021, 08:21 AM

309 posts

Well you can actually print out transaction history from binance. Look at the order history. there's a button something like generate statement or smth at the top right.
SUSyklooi
post Jun 4 2021, 02:03 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Jun 3 2021, 10:07 AM)
that is why many in the past had advised contacting the qualified tax consultant companies to determine if your trading activity falls "should" be declared category or not or if an activity is a proper economic activity or just a hobby that also generates some income etc.

in that article had a simple table .....

neuro4869
post Oct 19 2021, 08:34 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ May 19 2021, 04:36 PM)
What if, say you put say buy 10BNB, and use that 10BNB to buy some coin on PancakeSwap. Then you ended up with over 1million worth of BNB, which you convert for BUSD or USDT. Then you convert some of it, say small amount of 200k BUSD/USDT into XRP and transfer it to Luno for cashing out to MYR.

For example, Safemoon(crypto) > BNB(crypto) > USDT(stablecoin crypto) > >XRP(crypto) > MYR(actual FIAT)

Do you get taxes for the 1m (in USDT crypto) or you only get taxes on the 200k that you converted from BNB(crypto) to XRP(crypto) to MYR(fiat)?

Does converting to stablecoin(USDT, BUSD etc) count as getting FIAT profits that eligible for taxes?

This post has been edited by neuro4869: Oct 19 2021, 11:17 AM
prozfromhell
post Oct 19 2021, 05:23 PM

362 posts

personal income taxing it sounds so wrong lar

We are just gambling crypto as hobby lor
jack2
post Oct 19 2021, 08:27 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

who is bodoh to pay tax?
neuro4869
post Oct 20 2021, 05:49 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 19 2021, 08:27 PM)
who is bodoh to pay tax?
People who made over million and need to cash out huge amount to buy a house/cars i guess. Cashing out using p2p binance 4-5 digit is fine without declaring taxes for most people
Vodoo2k
post Oct 20 2021, 05:52 AM

1,365 posts

even that najib scoundrel and his minions didn't pay taxes.
mirakurumimagic
post Oct 21 2021, 11:59 AM

18 posts

This post has been edited by mirakurumimagic: Dec 28 2021, 05:01 AM
neuro4869
post Oct 21 2021, 12:52 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(mirakurumimagic @ Oct 21 2021, 11:59 AM)
Zero capital gains tax is basically a hoax because you need to HODL for more than 1 year or even 5 years, and it's all up to the taxman.
If you big fish they definitely will say you fall under the badges of trade and want to charge income tax on all your capital gains.
So in your case, you will owe (1million - the cost of the initial 10 BNB) * 30% tax rate when you converted to stablecoin even no MYR is involved.
Any crypto-crypto transactions, crypto-fiat transactions, airdrops, hardforks, staking are all subjected to income tax.
Don't easily show your crypto trading transactions and do full opsec when interacting with the local regulated watchdog exchanges.
You'd rather pay tax on what you cash out on zero-cost basis than the taxman going through all your crypto transactions and want to tax it all.
But wouldn't it be worse when you need to cash out more, eg:

2020 : cash out 100k, left 900k in stablecoin crypto, declared 100k profits
2021: you use that leftover 900k stablecoin to 2-3x, and you have 2.7m and now you're planning to cash out 2.7m now. They would see that your record shows you made that 2.7m from 900k undeclared in 2020. Wouldn't it be considered breaking the "taxes law" now?

This post has been edited by neuro4869: Oct 21 2021, 12:54 PM
mirakurumimagic
post Oct 21 2021, 01:18 PM

18 posts

This post has been edited by mirakurumimagic: Dec 28 2021, 05:02 AM
neuro4869
post Oct 21 2021, 04:03 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(mirakurumimagic @ Oct 21 2021, 01:18 PM)
You can always collaterize your crypto and take out a stablecoin loan and cash out. They can't tax you on loans.
Or You can move to places which are crypto-friendly like Dubai or Singapore and don't stay in Msia for more than 182 days, then you won't be liable to Malaysian income tax.
Have you did crypto lending before because i have some questions too about that. Collaterizing on crypto means using BTC/other crypto right? But there's a risk of the collateral depreciating, if theoretically if there's suddenly a bear market in mid 2022 or so.

Wouldn't it be bad if for example:

- 10BTC(worth 600k USD) used to take loan in 500-600k USDT loan which you use to buy XRP and then transfer to Luno and cash out that amount in MYR.
- Suddenly everything starts crashing and that 10BTC is worth 300k, which is less than your loan of 500k USDT

What would happen when the amount we borrow is worth less than our collateral? Do we "become in debt" with the exchange that offers lending and we need to pay the difference? Or just that our 10BTC got taken away which would mean we theoretically cashed out to MYR without paying taxes?

And for the 182 days tax applies does it matter if we cash out in Malaysia or other country?

This post has been edited by neuro4869: Oct 21 2021, 04:14 PM
spoon2272
post Oct 21 2021, 11:19 PM

1,117 posts

Let's say :
2021 : You have around $150k of usdt after TP on the bull run and you want to wd RM100k using p2p.So we declare the RM100k of our additional income in borang B?
neuro4869
post Oct 22 2021, 07:40 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Oct 21 2021, 11:19 PM)
Let's say :
2021 : You have around $150k of usdt after TP on the bull run and you want to wd RM100k using p2p.So we declare the RM100k of our additional income in borang B?
Im curious about this too, i've read that we need to be taxed at the point of conversion into stablecoin which means entire $150k usdt. But ive also heard some people managed to get taxed on what they converted to MYR only. Rules and regulation about crypto is so not clear in Malaysia
spoon2272
post Oct 22 2021, 08:18 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Oct 22 2021, 07:40 AM)
Im curious about this too, i've read that we need to be taxed at the point of conversion into stablecoin which means entire $150k usdt. But ive also heard some people managed to get taxed on what they converted to MYR only. Rules and regulation about crypto is so not clear in Malaysia
Tax when converted to MYR is logic.Already asked my tax agent regarding this, hope will get some clarification soon
neuro4869
post Oct 22 2021, 09:45 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Oct 22 2021, 08:18 AM)
Tax when converted to MYR is logic.Already asked my tax agent regarding this, hope will get some clarification soon
Does your tax agent know if conversion to stablecoin not taxed? Or only taxed at the point of conversion to MYR?

I hope we don't need to pay taxes when we convert BNB into USDT/BUSD stablecoin, cuz technically USDT/BUSD is still in crypto form not FIAT yet.
mirakurumimagic
post Oct 23 2021, 12:13 AM

18 posts

mirakurumimagic
post Oct 23 2021, 12:21 AM

18 posts

prozfromhell
post Dec 4 2021, 07:05 PM

362 posts

hey there.
this is my 1st year trading crypto futures, and i have made heavy losses. Higher end of 5 digits

Its via binance, not via any regulated platform. Can i keep track this losses to offset future gains ar?

Sounds stupid if let say next year if i manage to say, earn enough to break even 2021's losses , then i pay income tax on that. Do i need to declare losses in my income tax return form YA 2021?

This post has been edited by prozfromhell: Dec 4 2021, 07:06 PM
ShinG3e
post Dec 5 2021, 02:13 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Oct 21 2021, 11:19 PM)
Let's say :
tax on that rm100k not the usdt 150k

pay taxes only on the myr u cashed out
HomeSeeker100
post Dec 7 2021, 06:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mirakurumimagic @ Oct 21 2021, 01:18 PM)
You can always collaterize your crypto and take out a stablecoin loan and cash out. They can't tax you on loans.
Or You can move to places which are crypto-friendly like Dubai or Singapore and don't stay in Msia for more than 182 days, then you won't be liable to Malaysian income tax.
this guy crypto. and this guy tax.
thumbsup.gif
nice to learn from you.
jack2
post Dec 8 2021, 12:46 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Dec 4 2021, 07:05 PM)
hey there.
this is my 1st year trading crypto futures, and i have made heavy losses. Higher end of 5 digits

Its via binance, not via any regulated platform. Can i keep track this losses to offset future gains ar?

Sounds stupid if let say next year if i manage to say, earn enough to break even 2021's losses , then i pay income tax on that. Do i need to declare losses in my income tax return form YA 2021?
How future works,?

Yes, you can offset tax losses against your 2022 profit and you do not need to declare so but for your YA 2021, you need to declare tax losses...then 2022, tax profit berapa then minus out tax losses b/f berapa.

mois
post Dec 8 2021, 09:33 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 8 2021, 12:46 AM)
How future works,?

Yes, you can offset tax losses against your 2022 profit and you do not need to declare so but for your YA 2021, you need to declare tax losses...then 2022, tax profit berapa then minus out tax losses b/f berapa.
Futures is leveraged trading. No real crypto. Only contracts.
jack2
post Dec 8 2021, 11:04 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 8 2021, 09:33 AM)
Futures is leveraged trading. No real crypto. Only contracts.
margin trading with 1:10 or 1:50?

If you want me to help you declare tax for your trading, I can help you to declare as per Section 3 of the Income Tax Act 1967

This post has been edited by jack2: Dec 8 2021, 11:06 AM
Exit
post Dec 8 2021, 11:58 PM

191 posts

Can i safely cash out without lhdn knocking my door, my eth that i gain from this situation?

Bought a single nft item an manage to sell it at higher price ( example bought at 0.07eth and sold at 3.5eth )

jack2
post Dec 9 2021, 12:09 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Exit @ Dec 8 2021, 11:58 PM)
Can i safely cash out without lhdn knocking my door, my eth that i gain from this situation?

Bought a single nft item an manage to sell it at higher price ( example bought at 0.07eth and sold at 3.5eth )
diam diam will do
xPrototype
post Dec 9 2021, 07:42 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Exit @ Dec 8 2021, 11:58 PM)

how you gonna cash out?
David900924
post Dec 9 2021, 12:35 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

-

This post has been edited by David900924: Dec 9 2021, 12:38 PM
David900924
post Dec 9 2021, 12:40 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

crypto is not acceptable activities to banks, by declaring you are doing crypto as ur job and apply loan from bank, is it even possible? they might as well close all ur banks for that matter. Coz i hav few circles all blacklist from it after they known you are on crypto.

This post has been edited by David900924: Dec 9 2021, 12:40 PM
hbm90
post Dec 9 2021, 12:58 PM

94 posts

Yes declare. Under borang BE, pendapatan lain lain.
A lot of people will advise you and say no need to declare because still no guideline or whatever. But better you declare to be on safe side.
jack2
post Dec 9 2021, 05:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Dec 9 2021, 12:40 PM)
crypto is not acceptable activities to banks, by declaring you are doing crypto as ur job and apply loan from bank, is it even possible? they might as well close all ur banks for that matter. Coz i hav few circles all blacklist from it after they known you are on crypto.
David is right. You can't declare "terang2" to banks.

QUOTE(hbm90 @ Dec 9 2021, 12:58 PM)
Yes declare. Under borang BE, pendapatan lain lain.
A lot of people will advise you and say no need to declare because still no guideline or whatever. But better you declare to be on safe side.
Only declare the gains if it is due to trading gains and not capital gains.

hbm90
post Dec 9 2021, 06:46 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 9 2021, 05:03 PM)
David is right. You can't declare "terang2" to banks.
Only declare the gains if it is due to trading gains and not capital gains.
Better to declare whatever gains. It will not be easy to differentiate between trading gains and capital gains. LHDN may have their own interpretation of it.
jack2
post Dec 9 2021, 07:00 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ Dec 9 2021, 06:46 PM)
Better to declare whatever gains. It will not be easy to differentiate between trading gains and capital gains. LHDN may have their own interpretation of it.
Interpretation is not based on "their". It is based on the rule and substance of the transactions. So the traders/investors have to define their transactions. It is very simple to differential only.

Don't tell me that I bought ETH in 4-5 years ago when it was USD150 and I sell now at USD4000 and I made huge profits and I need to pay? It is 100% capital gain.

Don't buta to pay tax just because of mahu senang. You have your rights.

This post has been edited by jack2: Dec 9 2021, 07:02 PM
David900924
post Dec 9 2021, 08:06 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

if your purpose is to use reported earnings to apply bank facilities like high end credit card or loan, better forget it, coz once they find out it is derived from crypto, you are gone for good, they start send out mail to close relationship with you and you cant use any bank facilities for life coz you are flag as high risk profile in their system. you can't undo and you will regret it...
KahVII
post Dec 22 2021, 06:05 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Dec 9 2021, 08:06 PM)
if your purpose is to use reported earnings to apply bank facilities like high end credit card or loan, better forget it, coz once they find out it is derived from crypto, you are gone for good, they start send out mail to close relationship with you and you cant use any bank facilities for life coz you are flag as high risk profile in their system. you can't undo and you will regret it...
So hypothetically if I kena jackpot from one of those x1000 altcoins and made RM500k now and I want to 'cash out' to buy a house or car. What is the best way? Since we can't "declare" it the normal way.
penanghomes
post Dec 22 2021, 06:19 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Dec 22 2021, 07:05 PM)
So hypothetically if I kena jackpot from one of those x1000 altcoins and made RM500k now and I want to 'cash out' to buy a house or car. What is the best way? Since we can't "declare" it the normal way.
My advise is better to consult auditor or accountant.

They will tell you some ways.
jack2
post Dec 23 2021, 06:34 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Dec 22 2021, 06:05 PM)
You can contact me. I can help you.
leo_kiatez
post Dec 23 2021, 03:11 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 23 2021, 06:34 AM)
You can contact me. I can help you.
Are you an accountant or lawyer??
jack2
post Dec 23 2021, 03:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Dec 23 2021, 03:11 PM)
Are you an accountant or lawyer??
accountant
leo_kiatez
post Dec 23 2021, 03:55 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 23 2021, 03:41 PM)
accountant
Ic..nice to meet you. Freelancer?

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Dec 23 2021, 03:56 PM
jack2
post Dec 23 2021, 04:15 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Dec 23 2021, 03:55 PM)
Ic..nice to meet you. Freelancer?
Yes.

Like David said, don't declare such crypto income for the purpose to buy property or assets. It won't be worked.
sixshot
post Dec 23 2021, 06:03 PM

464 posts

Anyone know how much we can withdraw per month before banks starts noticing? Eg rm20k per withdrawal will trigger them?
jack2
post Dec 23 2021, 10:10 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Someone reported my replies here.... Huhu

So I won't contribute anymore
chonghe
post Dec 24 2021, 08:35 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Dec 23 2021, 06:03 PM)
Anyone know how much we can withdraw per month before banks starts noticing? Eg rm20k per withdrawal will  trigger them?
Don't think there is a definite answer, it depends on the bank. I have withdrawn more than 20k a month and it's ok
The other thread someone reporting 2k from remitano got closed account

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 23 2021, 10:10 PM)
Someone reported my replies here.... Huhu
So I won't contribute anymore
Sorry to hear, but there are all kinds of people, just ignore nod.gif
ljken
post Dec 24 2021, 10:34 PM

937 posts

Just curious, to all of you that had withdrawn via Luno, there should be no worries about tax records and blacklist or frozen account all right? Just fill in tax form like normal right? Planning to withdraw my initial BTC invested in 2017 via Luno early next year. (Have 3x)

This post has been edited by ljken: Dec 24 2021, 11:05 PM
David900924
post Dec 27 2021, 06:57 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Dec 22 2021, 06:05 PM)
there always a way, crypto is not the only asset people want to cash out, so dont worry, im sure many bros here can share privately, as im not offering those services.

This post has been edited by David900924: Dec 27 2021, 07:01 PM
penanghomes
post Dec 28 2021, 09:33 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(ljken @ Dec 24 2021, 11:34 PM)
Just curious, to all of you that had withdrawn via Luno, there should be no worries about tax records and blacklist or frozen account all right? Just fill in tax form like normal right? Planning to withdraw my initial BTC invested in 2017 via Luno early next year. (Have 3x)
i have said this many times here, consult a tax accountant or auditor.

Get advice before making decision.
iena_jr
post Jan 26 2022, 10:39 PM

176 posts

My good friend kaya gila doing crypto. Ssm some IT and travel agency business then declare tax. Purchased properties in dubai and cyprus, driving new aston martin. Emirates first class flight evertime. But very lay low. Followers on ig <20. Planning to launch own blockchain and crypto coin soon.

I asked him how he move money, he answered make money first then he will show the way. Hahaha

This post has been edited by iena_jr: Jan 26 2022, 10:40 PM
stockerzzz
post Jan 31 2022, 02:16 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Jan 26 2022, 10:39 PM)
My good friend kaya gila doing crypto. Ssm some IT and travel agency business then declare tax. Purchased properties in dubai and cyprus, driving new aston martin. Emirates first class flight evertime. But very lay low. Followers on ig <20. Planning to launch own blockchain and crypto coin soon.

I asked him how he move money, he answered make money first then he will show the way. Hahaha
wow, what is the blockchain name
iena_jr
post Feb 1 2022, 03:06 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Jan 31 2022, 02:16 PM)
wow, what is the blockchain name
I forgot the name. Not sure if he has launched it or not. He planned to launch in November last year.
jack2
post Feb 1 2022, 11:05 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

If you have large volume to be liquidated, the best deal to avoid all queries is via cash or connection.
Benaroo
post Feb 12 2022, 05:51 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 1 2022, 11:05 AM)
If you have large volume to be liquidated, the best deal to avoid all queries is via cash or connection.
Ideal but very hard wen no good jln
jack2
post Feb 12 2022, 06:00 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Benaroo @ Feb 12 2022, 05:51 PM)
Ideal but very hard wen no good jln
Sendiri korek lubang

0.0721sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled