Project Beavis, Lian Li V1000, Beavis has been kidnapped by butthead!

TSianho
post Sep 19 2007, 11:47 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Sep 19 2007, 10:42 PM)
erm, how u know i bought ACF 7 pro? haha... u recommended me so i bought it and try it on~
the ACF is nice, small and easy to install...  thumbup.gif  well, basically with just the ACF the temp is slightly hotter than before. like 2-3c more la... not much~

but i stick a 12mm fan to the 5.25 bay to blow air in from the front... now temp is around 39c... with air con then temp will go down around 32-35c

overall is good for not a hardcore overclocker like myself!  rclxms.gif
Ya it will be hotter by 2-3C more is normal coz the thermal paste havent cured yet. Last time I installed the Freezer oso was hotter than the GeminII by 2-3C. After about 1 month when the thermal paste cured the temps were the same.
butthead012
post Sep 20 2007, 01:34 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 19 2007, 11:47 PM)
Ya it will be hotter by 2-3C more is normal coz the thermal paste havent cured yet. Last time I installed the Freezer oso was hotter than the GeminII by 2-3C. After about 1 month when the thermal paste cured the temps were the same.
no need 1 month~ about 1 week, its running fine... the temp seems about the same with the noctua... no overclock of course biggrin.gif its really small and effective i should say thumbup.gif

well, about the ultra upgrade it seems impossible la.. cos the rm1900 ultra owner looks like a fake to me...
anyway no money to get a new unit... laugh.gif will stick to my pretty girl for time being~

Mr.Ian ho faster update your kingkong2 leh~ i think a lot of ppl also wanna see your update~ laugh.gif
onimusha333
post Oct 21 2007, 12:35 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 4 2007, 12:54 AM)
Here's the lovely hardware for Project Beavis.  thumbup.gif

CPU-C2D E6600
HSF- Noctua
Motherboard- Asus P5K
RAM- Ballistix Tracer
Gfx card- 8800GTS
HDD-320gb Seagate
DVD- Lite On
Took off everything in preparation for masking tape n then the measurements n markings.

Top window masked n marked.

Side panel masked n marked.

chop chop suey will commence 2moro.  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  Now, it's time to go play some games with King Kong. Must give him a good workout every now n then.  laugh.gif
u hav gimme a idea on wat to buy for my new pc's spec, thx for that ya!!
CoBrA06
post Jan 17 2008, 09:56 PM

492 posts

cooooll !!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
verdict
post Feb 2 2009, 12:58 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(onimusha333 @ Oct 21 2007, 01:35 PM)
u hav gimme a idea on wat to buy for my new pc's spec, thx for that ya!!

Wonder if i had enough moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif to bought a good ah lian like TS...

Haishh...great job TS... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0156sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:17 AM