13,784 posts

no perodua on list also...
The Scent LYN
post Sep 3 2007, 03:50 PM

387 posts

Well i think there's something wrong with the list man. I mean,im sure Perodua should be in the Least Fav. list.
Rusty Nail
post Sep 3 2007, 03:57 PM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

that study is done in the UK. and perodua, being a new company, it's least known as compared to other companies, namely proton which has been aggressively promoting there.
just my opinion though, nothing solid to back it up.
clsiluf
post Sep 3 2007, 03:57 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Sep 3 2007, 03:45 PM)
no Honda? no toyota?
i think except Alfa Romeo and probably Jeep, others car maker in the list are better then honda or toyota hmm.gif
jong52yuara
post Sep 3 2007, 04:32 PM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

i think Porsche is mainly the choice because it is not expensive as ferrari/lamborghini yet the performance is almost the same.
xplodingbomb
post Sep 3 2007, 04:37 PM

215 posts

Why no lambo/ferrari/aston martin? Thot its for wealthy....
Bernard Yeo
post Sep 3 2007, 05:26 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(xplodingbomb @ Sep 3 2007, 04:37 PM)
Most wealthy people know more about Porsches than Aston Martins.
Ferrari/Lamborghini are for RICH people.
kevinlim001
post Sep 3 2007, 05:56 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

maybe they prefer to be low profile, Ferrari and Lamborghini would produce a lot of noisy due to their engine setup if compare with Porsche. Porsche is using the boxster engine which produce less noise brows.gif JMHO. But i m suprise that 5. Vauxall is in the list while this is not a common car.
soitsuagain
post Sep 3 2007, 06:09 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

Aik, perodua no least favorite? I am sure if I am filthy rich I won't think about the Perodua.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 3 2007, 07:04 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

At least Proton's good enough to be in the list, and even the wealthy know what shit cars they make. Bad reputation is better than no reputation. (in some aspects)

And maybe, the 'rich' considered here are those self-made millionaires, or those who are.. 'half-way there', rich but not rich enough to throw it around on millions.

So they look on practical aspects of things too!

the_catacombs
post Sep 3 2007, 07:39 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

porsche nice meh??... lambo nicer ma...

supercars are meant to mess with Gforce, hypercars are meant to mess with Gstrings...
zhixin
post Sep 3 2007, 07:42 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

those are for the wealthy young ppl. laugh.gif
DaViDcHiN
post Sep 3 2007, 07:55 PM

2,720 posts

OH1 At least Proton is in the list! Not bad...becoz it means that still got people remember this brand of car... tongue.gif
ALIAS.JG
post Sep 3 2007, 08:01 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 3 2007, 07:39 PM)
porsche nice meh??... lambo nicer ma...

supercars are meant to mess with Gforce, hypercars are meant to mess with Gstrings...
Clarkson's quote seconded.

Maybe Porsche's are liked more coz they are more practical (golf clubs).
travis_ckf
post Sep 3 2007, 08:05 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

If u earning footballer's pay in UK, why bother for a proton savvy? whistling.gif What surprised me is the Mini is on the top 3 of the least desirable cars! Cant be right since it is a British icon, and its not cheap either. sweat.gif
DaIdiot
post Sep 3 2007, 08:33 PM

1,028 posts

Wow... we top the list of least desirable, yet we were 2nd in the best service conducted earlier? biggrin.gif
radmaszeal
post Sep 3 2007, 08:54 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Sep 3 2007, 03:45 PM)
no Honda? no toyota?
in the UK, anything japanese (except for lexus) means value for money. they prefer conti cars.

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Sep 3 2007, 04:32 PM)
i think Porsche is mainly the choice because it is not expensive as ferrari/lamborghini yet the performance is almost the same.
Porsches produce far more cars than ferrari and lambo and are cheaper. and they strike a balance between handling and comfort. some ferraris and lambos can be considered too hardcore. porsches are comfortable enought to drive on a regular basis without having to see the chiropractor every week.

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 3 2007, 05:56 PM)
maybe they prefer to be low profile, Ferrari and Lamborghini would produce a lot of noisy due to their engine setup if compare with Porsche. Porsche is using the boxster engine which produce less noise  brows.gif JMHO. But i m suprise that 5. Vauxall is in the list while this is not a common car.
vauxhall is popular in the UK. sort of a mom's car (the corsa). GM just neglected the malaysian market (considered too small to be important enough. not to mention the taxes wouldnt help sales)

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Sep 3 2007, 08:05 PM)
If u earning footballer's pay in UK, why bother for a proton savvy? whistling.gif What surprised me is the Mini is on the top 3 of the least desirable cars! Cant be right since it is a British icon, and its not cheap either. sweat.gif
the mini is considered a real estate agent's car in the UK. lol. and its not really a British icon nowadays. owned by germans, using a peugeot engine(new mini cooper S)? lol.

0.0149sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:38 PM