TSChinchillas
post Jul 15 2010, 05:20 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(JaoQuinz @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM)
Hi all,

Now it's the 3rd day It's a healthy little fella, and very very active.
Hi Jao,
HK have many chin owner, you can have a lot of fun there, if you need some connection from HK, i can introduce you directly to them. (Cause they near to you, when got problem you can hunt for their help). smile.gif

Your chin look lovely, your cage look lovely, but your interior is not lovely to your chin. Remove the wool toy, your chin will soon chew it down and get stuck in the stomach.
JaoQuinz
post Jul 15 2010, 05:28 PM

Hi Chin,

Yes please I would love to get in touch with fellow chin owners here. I hope there are local forums in English as well as I am not proficient in Chinese.

As for the toys hahaha they were just for the picture. I have already taken them out. My gf will kill me if those toys get torn up. Thanks for the heads up though.

This post has been edited by JaoQuinz: Jul 15 2010, 05:28 PM
TSChinchillas
post Jul 15 2010, 05:49 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(JaoQuinz @ Jul 15 2010, 05:28 PM)
Hi Chin,

Yes please I would love to get in touch with fellow chin owners here. I hope there are local forums in English as well as I am not proficient in Chinese.

As for the toys hahaha they were just for the picture. I have already taken them out. My gf will kill me if those toys get torn up. Thanks for the heads up though.
They can only speak Cantonese.... blush.gif
JaoQuinz
post Jul 15 2010, 05:56 PM

Spoken cantonese is fine. Is there a website? Thanks in advance.
TSChinchillas
post Jul 15 2010, 06:28 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

I PM you.
yingtsze
post Jul 16 2010, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jul 15 2010, 10:13 AM)
Pika look very enjoying life~! rclxms.gif  Did you hang soem chew toy in your cage for him?
I got him a wood house that should be okay right?
or still need the toy?
TSChinchillas
post Jul 16 2010, 04:36 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Yes, wood house is good choice. smile.gif You can throw some apple chew stick, to let them play and chew.
JaoQuinz
post Jul 19 2010, 12:31 PM

Hi Chin,

I read that you keep your wonderful collection of chins in one room with the A/C on 24/7 and a little bit of the window open. As it's summer now here and with humidity levels very high (60-80%), I am following your footsteps and doing the same thing. I keep the A/C in my living room at 25C constantly in auto mode, with the door to the toilet slightly open and the exhaust fan on.

But now I have the "pet smell" that you get from owning a dog or cat in the apartment. I believe its from the urine odors. I use a generic pine shavings and everytime I see a stain i pick them up and throw them away or i mix them up with the rest of the shavings. I have also sprinkled baking soda on the bedding to help absorb the smell. I have activiated charcoal all over the place as well.

But whenever I return home from work, the smell is very evident once I open the door. I'm thinking of investing in an air purifier now. What are your tricks? Any tips?
TSChinchillas
post Jul 19 2010, 02:33 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(JaoQuinz @ Jul 19 2010, 12:31 PM)
Hi Chin,

I read that you keep your wonderful collection of chins in one room with the A/C on 24/7 and a little bit of the window open. As it's summer now here and with humidity levels very high (60-80%), I am following your footsteps and doing the same thing. I keep the A/C in my living room at 25C constantly in auto mode, with the door to the toilet slightly open and the exhaust fan on.

But now I have the "pet smell" that you get from owning a dog or cat in the apartment. I believe its from the urine odors. I use a generic pine shavings and everytime I see a stain i pick them up and throw them away or i mix them up with the rest of the shavings. I have also sprinkled baking soda on the bedding to help absorb the smell. I have activiated charcoal all over the place as well.

But whenever I return home from work, the smell is very evident once I open the door. I'm thinking of investing in an air purifier now. What are your tricks? Any tips?
You can offer more dust bath for your chin in this season.

You can use wood shaving, not pine shaving for your chin. You can use carefresh if you in HK, and the most cost effective , quality bedding for pet owner is chipsi classic. Dont put baking soda in your bedding, is toxic to chin when they eat it. If you want to cut down your urine smell ,us a toilet. Get a corner pan toilet with wire, put in the bedding there(include your baking soda this ime) then you can change it every day or every other day, you should be able to achieve 99% odor free.

Yes, a good air purifier is good investment, just need to clean it every 5 days or so, you can have very fresh air around your room.
JaoQuinz
post Jul 19 2010, 03:00 PM

Chipsi classic? Might go check that one out. OK so basically the smell if from the urine in the bedding, therefore I just have to take the wet bedding out everyday. Do you manage to control the smell as well?

Thanks for the tips!
TSChinchillas
post Jul 19 2010, 03:18 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

yes, i clean every other days.
angelz47
post Jul 25 2010, 11:40 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(JaoQuinz @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM)

Welcome furby!!
so cute... HK should have more stuff for chins and oso more owners rite?

bro ang. sometimes my chins is chewing on the wood shave. is it safe a? are they just chewing or eating?
JaoQuinz
post Jul 26 2010, 05:05 PM

Thanks angelz!

I saw something disturbing yesterday. Furby was standing there in the afternoon on his log, and all all of a sudden his penis extended out of his belly and he starting sucking it.

WTF.

Chin what does this mean??
TSChinchillas
post Jul 26 2010, 06:01 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(JaoQuinz @ Jul 26 2010, 05:05 PM)
Thanks angelz!

I saw something disturbing yesterday. Furby was standing there in the afternoon on his log, and all all of a sudden his penis extended out of his belly and he starting sucking it.

WTF.

Chin what does this mean??
laugh.gif laugh.gif he is cleaning him self, is normal for male chin. smile.gif pls dont go cut it away! laugh.gif laugh.gif
JaoQuinz
post Jul 28 2010, 06:11 PM

Well I read that you have to do to hair ring check? If he's cleaning himself do I still have to do it?
TSChinchillas
post Jul 30 2010, 10:33 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

No, if you only have 1, no need. smile.gif
yingtsze
post Aug 3 2010, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jul 26 2010, 06:01 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  he is cleaning him self, is normal for male chin. smile.gif pls dont go cut it away! laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha.. my pika always lik tat also.. bt he will malu also wen ppl lookin at him.. so cute my pika boi.. hahaha..
look, pika playing hide n seek with his dadi.. lol..
his dadi bring him to work somemore.. shakehead.gif

TSChinchillas
post Aug 3 2010, 12:25 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Pictures Time!

JaoQuinz
post Aug 4 2010, 11:22 AM

yingtze how do you bring it to work?? Does pika run around in the office? I see that you work in a computer lab with lots of wires.
yingtsze
post Aug 4 2010, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(JaoQuinz @ Aug 4 2010, 11:22 AM)
yingtze how do you bring it to work?? Does pika run around in the office? I see that you work in a computer lab with lots of wires.
HAHA..my bf bring him go work.. nt me.. coz tat time i wasnt in KL.. back to my hometown.. no one take care him so my bf bring him to work.. my bf work in a server room.. the aircon is just so nice to him.. haha.. hm.. ya of coz he wil run around there.. tats y my bf hv to kp an eye on him every single seconds.. lol.. u have chinchilla also?? show pic ^^

122 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:40 PM