Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

heng84
post Aug 11 2008, 03:23 PM

307 posts

ouch, sorry for your loss, but congrats with your marriage. maybe your chin is in stress, maybe during your marriage might be alot of ppl walk in and out of your house taking a look at your chin or so. unless you hide it somewhere.

anyway dont give up, life goes on cheers nod.gif
heng84
post Aug 15 2008, 02:33 PM

307 posts

marchioro?, can show link or pic interested in it
heng84
post Sep 30 2008, 03:01 PM

307 posts

hello mr chinchillas any chinchillas for grab in future? do let me know thanks hehehe
heng84
post Oct 1 2008, 01:18 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 30 2008, 03:39 PM)
o.... sure. You ready for a new chinchilla already? Start read more article about chinchilla again. biggrin.gif Prepare for your prince or princes to come....
haha sure thing.
heng84
post Oct 6 2008, 12:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Oct 6 2008, 11:37 AM)
umm.. chinchi means something else in Japanese. LOL! tongue.gif
u watch too much of those japanese stuff
heng84
post May 26 2009, 12:21 AM

307 posts

OMFG!!.. i went to carefour at subang, i saw 2 beige chinchillas.. selling rm1.1k each... guess what.. its stuff inside the glass tank.. not ventilated.. just a few holes at one side of the tank, shared with sugar glidar and hamsters. and i went there when its about to close.. the airconds are shut.. me myself also kinda sweating when looking around for my stuffs..poor thing.. i wonder which idiot from that department suggest to bring in chinchilla, its so lifeless in the tank, the ears are SO RED which can see its suffering from heat.
sad case
heng84
post May 26 2009, 01:21 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 26 2009, 12:37 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  Sigh.  That is horrible. They are completely difference species. If you are sweating at the chin area, I can imagine they are suffering! How come carefour also go into EXOTIC PETS.... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
i also dunno.. i was only going to take a look at rabbit and hamsters.. then when i was about to walk away my gf showed me the chinchilla at the side of the tank.. omg. shock.. rm1.1k.. who will buy a 1.1k pet in carrefour??i tot those ppl go there to look for groceries.. gila
heng84
post Jun 4 2009, 12:17 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ May 27 2009, 10:56 AM)
Called the pet shop owner, Mei Yee this morning. Confirmed that chinchillas are displayed and she claimed that those chins are displayed in the show unit not aquarium. However, I did explain to her about the heat stroke issues and temperature shall maintain below 28-30 degree and ventilation is required. Very impressed that she accepted all my comments and told me that she will remove those chins from carefour. I didn't order her to remove immediately as I think it is very rude to do so. However I expected the chins will be remove b4 friday.

Very sad that I dun go to carefour subang and I can't follow up  with this case. Can anyone who stays near subang or will go carefour subang let me know if chins still display/suffering in carefour. Thank you.
wow shigin you did a fantastic job, yeah ive to admit i din elaborate nicely, its not an aquarium , but i think its worst than aquarium they put in, aquarium top got no cover, but his one whole thing covered, only got holes on the left side of the *so called show unit* haha i dont know how to elaborate wait u guys go see yourself then you will understand. i hope they really did remove them as no ppl will go carrefour to buy it. if anyone been there pls keep us updated, hmm if im free ill go there to have a look as well
heng84
post Jun 14 2009, 12:51 AM

307 posts

finally get to go carrefour again after shigins complain.
too bad.. its still there..person in charge left ear listen right ear out..
captured the picture.. see it for yourself. the last time i went there.. they were hiding in the same position not moving at all,
today go there..still the same not active at all,

This post has been edited by heng84: Jun 14 2009, 12:52 AM
heng84
post Jun 14 2009, 10:52 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
my goodness!~ Not only the chinchilla, the whole 'tank' thing that is none ventilated at all is wrong to display animal for sale.  shakehead.gif  That tiny window open just one side too petatic.  shocking.gif
huhu. for me is worst than aquarium, cos the top is oso covered. only left side got lubang for ventilation , but the fella who shigin called claimed its "display set"
heng84
post Dec 2 2009, 12:03 PM

307 posts

hi , i recently bought a bedding i dunno whether is chipsi or not cos there got two types one is CHIPSI brand apple flavour got the KLEINTIERSTREU word ..the other one only Classic and kleintierstreu word.. i bought the classic one.. but dun haf the chipsi brand there, is it different brand???
heng84
post Dec 3 2009, 01:48 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 2 2009, 02:20 PM)
As long as is wood shaving is fine, just avoid pine shaving. As long as it writte the big word CHIPSI on the pakaging, then save to use. smile.gif
haha
i just double checked.. dunno wat brand.. only write Classico.. but place of production is exactly same as chipsi.. haha just wanna double confirm so that its safe to use ma.. cos i went chipsi website all their bedding oso got write chipsi there but mine dun haf vmad.gif
heng84
post Jan 3 2010, 01:05 PM

307 posts

hi bro ang.. how are u doing.. the chin i got from u std grey dunno u still can remember or not haha, last week was the first time i saw her wag its tail.. whats the sign huh? quite funny lol

heng84
post Jan 4 2010, 09:32 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jan 3 2010, 02:59 PM)
hi heng,
of cos i remember you la! biggrin.gif

He wagging his tail?  laugh.gif  Is normal for male chin waggail tail, is a sign of : his is happy, ready to mate, and chinchilla body language...

Yeah, it is very funny when they wagging the tail.  laugh.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 3:02 pmuser posted image
mine is female u forgotten haha biggrin.gif
heng84
post Feb 24 2010, 01:56 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Feb 23 2010, 05:11 PM)
Hot hot hot .... sure my "nono" cant stand the wheather .... plan to install aircond for him. Panay eco inverter aircond ,... anyone have it? it claim 60% electricity saving!
try other brand that are using inverter.. im not against panasonic.. but long term its not that economical because pana inverter uses different piping and enviromental friendly gas which is more expensive.. cost hundreds to recharge /refill the gas... maybe u can see other brand like daikin.. just my 2cents. oh im using daikin inverter anyway.. but im not promoting. dont get me wrong anyway you can do your own research first before buying rclxm9.gif

to bro ang.. thanks for ur advice and help my chinchilla now no more diarrhea heheheh. was so worried and afraid before.. now relieved.
heng84
post May 18 2010, 02:56 PM

307 posts

haha OT sikit.. bro chinchilla possible that u put a pic of the pellet on the chinchilla pellet packaging so that ppl could see.. i found quite annoying 4 out of 4 packets being opened up by those who are looking for chinchilla food at ikano pet center.. dulan..
open the existing one la.. haha just scared those idiots go swap with rabbit food haha
heng84
post May 18 2010, 09:40 PM

307 posts

hahah will try la..cos i always do last min window shopping hahhaa.. the day when my chin run out of food only i go buy.. hahaha
heng84
post Jun 22 2010, 01:10 AM

307 posts

buy from mountofchinchilla no worries, cos its homebreed.. while petshop u dun know what kind of genetic problems those chin haf.. though slightly cheaper outside but u need to take risk..

i got mine first chin and it lasted only 1 month then RIP, that was from petshop then i got mine from mountofchinchilla since beginning of 2010 its still been kicking and growing larger smile.gif

but doing research before u purchase is the most important , u duno anything u buy what chin oso will rip hehehe
heng84
post Aug 22 2010, 01:00 AM

307 posts

look at this.. dunno if im allowed to post link if its illegal please remove my post thanks i dun think this chin can last for long
http://www.mudah.my/Chinchilla+silver+color-6950569.htm

0.0465sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:25 PM