Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

Carinmanfong
post Nov 4 2008, 09:55 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 4 2008, 07:22 PM)
Disadvantage of using newspaper as DIRECT bedding is their getting wet very easily and is very messy when chin play with it. If white chin also become black chin.... Secondly, local newspaper ink need to be reconfirm weather it is purely soy base. And try not to use colour pages, the less the colour is, the safer material to use.

Newspaper place under the tray to use as bedding, is safe, just need to change every day or your desire. Danny's cage should hv tray. But the bottom's holes is too big, watch out that your young chin leg may get caught and injure. Inside the cage also don't have anything for your chin to hide, get something for him to hide, that is rodent's nature, they need to hide to feel secure, not security = full stress.

About the fungus, without a clear shot with flash, is very hard to judge.

Pink White is much more expensive then Mosaic.
ooo... i thought mosaic is more expensive.. with the patches. they look nice... biggrin.gif
Carinmanfong
post Nov 18 2008, 06:08 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 18 2008, 05:58 PM)
My Streamyx cut d. So cannot online at home .....

And busy at work.

Btw, i capture lots of nono picture .... will post it soon.... hahaha

Nono is getting more and more bonding to me..... such a lovely companion......

Chinchillas,

Your baby is so cute !!! i like the sheep one..... the face so mature .... like a professor. Give him a sun glasses ... sure very cool .....

Nono pop become very large, long and solid after feed him with the Kaytee Forty Diet pellet.

One more thing, he like to lick all over my palm .... i guess my palm sweat kua .... is it ok? btw, i scare he will get poison, so i not allow him to do so.
hi, when i can visit nono?
cannot wait to see nono in real blush.gif
Carinmanfong
post Nov 20 2008, 07:49 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 19 2008, 08:30 AM)
Anytime smile.gif just inform me 1 day ahead.

Bring Camera as well... hahaha
rclxms.gif thanks thanks.
will let you knw in advance~~~ biggrin.gif

Added on November 20, 2008, 7:54 am
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 19 2008, 11:23 PM)
yeah, that is great. Please do take photos on them playing with the swing bed and the ceramic house. biggrin.gif
yup! please share the photos with us. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 20 2008, 07:54 AM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 21 2008, 12:30 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 21 2008, 10:12 AM)
Some pics to share. Not that easy to snap the chin sitting on the swing bed coz the movement is too fast.
oowww.. your chin is sooo cute in the ceremic house blush.gif blush.gif
chinchillas.. i might want to buy the std grey from you. cannot tahan... sooooo adorable. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 21 2008, 12:31 PM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 21 2008, 05:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(reptileskingdom @ Nov 21 2008, 01:51 PM)
carin, dont might. just buy it. Chins from chinchillas, you can buy with confidence. biggrin.gif
aiyo.. i'm not lack of confident. chinchillas is the pro la~
just that i'll be on vacation this early december and will be back on mid of december.
more over, my house is under renovation until TBC. basically, nothing much to renovate because we decided to DIY.

ppl said " zho yan fatt tatt, yao yu satt yao fu mou" (block ppl from earning is the same as killing their parents)
i dun want to kill ppl parents. tongue.gif

chinchillas, if you don't mind to keep your chin until Christmas. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 22 2008, 06:49 AM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 21 2008, 06:44 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 21 2008, 06:20 PM)
I a open seller. First come first serve lor. Can keep... deposit lor. smile.gif
OOO... GREEN light from chinchillas! brows.gif
pm me your bank account pls.... rclxms.gif

** i have regretted for not getting the chin from him for many times d... the black velvet.. the mosaic.. etc.. kek sim..**

Added on November 21, 2008, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(valjean @ Nov 21 2008, 06:01 PM)
am pretty sure he wont mind, do you chins. hehe
u see.. he really dun mind.. as long as we put our commitment (deposit)

Added on November 21, 2008, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(stardust @ Nov 21 2008, 06:16 PM)
lai lai lai ...... join in the fun .
thanks for your support.
i'm dying to join the club for so long liao..... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 21 2008, 06:48 PM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 22 2008, 06:53 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 21 2008, 07:45 PM)
Haha... no regret la, you still can get next time ma, next time, and next time, STILL can get.... biggrin.gif You got PM! biggrin.gif
cannot keep waiting for "next time" , i have been waited for many next time d. kekeke
i shall pm you once i have done the payment.
sooo happy~ laugh.gif

Added on November 22, 2008, 6:53 am
QUOTE(valjean @ Nov 21 2008, 07:55 PM)
chins congrats on your sale. carin,welcome to the club. you will be amaze that you will be buying another chin soon. biggrin.gif
hehe... thanks. blush.gif

Added on November 22, 2008, 6:57 amim surprised my bro's fren keep a chin too. it is a std grey. but they keep it in a plastic aquarium as temporary because he is moving. previously, the chin was left roaming freely in the house.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 22 2008, 06:58 AM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 22 2008, 08:06 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Nov 22 2008, 07:51 AM)
wah ... roaming freely ? then u will fine land mine everywhere lor.
but becareful lor , chinchilla is very curious and will start to destroy anything .  he see , he come , he chew....
TAT'S IS what my bro and i thinking also.
my rabbit was a destroyer... my wires all habis.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 22 2008, 08:06 AM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 26 2008, 06:38 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 24 2008, 09:12 AM)
Wow, we got a new member here liao.  biggrin.gif
i cannot manage to get the standard grey... will wait for another baby chin from chinchillas tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 6:40 am
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 24 2008, 10:06 AM)
[attachmentid=685209]
Eh Hemm....

[attachmentid=685210]
Still remember me .... i am nono

[attachmentid=685211]
Please help me get out ..  please pleeeease ..

[attachmentid=685213]
I am so lonely

[attachmentid=685214]
See..... see....

[attachmentid=685215]
Yeah .... finally out !

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:19 amChinchillas & Shingin,

May i know the fungus powder name? How much to add into the dust bath?
nono is soooo cute! wub.gif
more pic more pic!!

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 26 2008, 06:40 AM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 26 2008, 08:58 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 26 2008, 08:48 AM)
Eh?! how come? I thought u oledi book from chinchillas? or I have read wrongly? Nvrmind lo, u will get one soon.

who is the lucky one who bought the standard grey from chinchillas?
dunno eh.. im looking forward for the black chin...

chinchillas, is it a black velvet? can i pay deposit 1st tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 26 2008, 08:58 AM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 26 2008, 09:34 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 26 2008, 09:23 AM)
Hi Shingin,

my anti fungus brand also "candid"

Hi Carin,

Sure, more pic to come but still no flash sad.gif

Hi Chinchillas,

I am really tempted with the ceramic house la.....

BTW, any toy recommendation r?
buy the ceremic house~~ you wont get it ezly in malaysia.
so far.. i only see ceremic hamster house only. blush.gif

Carinmanfong
post Nov 26 2008, 01:14 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 26 2008, 10:11 AM)
Someone else bought the chin.
The black chin is pure black, is not black velvat. smile.gif Availability still can't confirm yet.
pure black? or ebony? it is the same as the one u sold before? the one before this standard grey... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Nov 26 2008, 01:23 PM
Carinmanfong
post Nov 28 2008, 11:43 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 27 2008, 09:21 PM)
Thanks! biggrin.gif  Will you join the club soon?
wow... more and more ppl is joining our big family~~ laugh.gif
Carinmanfong
post Dec 10 2008, 08:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 6 2008, 10:31 PM)
Good, continue to save, RM650 not enough to have the full set of chin,  cage, etc. smile.gif
rm650 is enough for a standard grey chin only.
Carinmanfong
post Dec 11 2008, 04:18 PM

174 posts

i never thought of chin like rabbits too... lolz

Carinmanfong
post Dec 11 2008, 05:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 11 2008, 04:59 PM)
Haha, ya their will eat their own poo to get the nutritions that created in their cecum whille digesting the food.  Eat more hay will get nice, solid poo with healthy digestive system. With healthy digestive system, you can see the fur and over all chin look better. smile.gif I love to see my chinchilla eating hay, make me also want to eat! Look like so delicious to them. biggrin.gif
kakaka.. your hay smells good smile.gif much better than those in the market. blush.gif
Carinmanfong
post Dec 16 2008, 08:45 AM

174 posts

hi all,
here are some pic on how my chin and chin house looks like. my chin seems have fungus on his nose and some fur drops patches here and there... any idea to improve the situation?
my chin loves eating non stop and chew on everything in the cage...laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Dec 16 2008, 08:52 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Carinmanfong
post Dec 19 2008, 03:01 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 16 2008, 10:16 AM)
Congratulation on your new chins! Your dream finally come true!

For the fungus, I will suggest you browse again the previous page on what happen to danny's chinchilla, and apply the same way. smile.gif

Do take more photos to show us! What is he name?
alo, i will snap more photos when i'm free. blush.gif

i dont have name for him yet:p but we call him "mouse" at home. hmm.gif

Added on December 19, 2008, 3:17 am
QUOTE(shingin @ Dec 17 2008, 09:59 PM)
Carin

wow, finally you got your chin. The fur looks very soft to me =) Where you got it?

=( yeah, the nose got a bit fungus, check the feet and oso the tail ya.

Hooray, we got new member here liao
i got it from toby... tongue.gif

the tail and feet does not has fungus. only the nose area.
he is under treatment now icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 19, 2008, 3:21 am
QUOTE(stardust @ Dec 18 2008, 08:49 PM)
xepher,

show us some pics of it .
i would recommend u use bedding 1st .  and get a 'toilet' for ur chin .
i get it from master chinchilla.
my chin learn how to use after 2 weeks.
toilet trained the chin can save a lot of work during cleaning.
my chin know pee and poo on his toilet, but you cannot aspect 100%. cool.gif

i clean his toilet and cage daily..

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Dec 19 2008, 03:27 AM
Carinmanfong
post Dec 20 2008, 12:42 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Dec 19 2008, 08:04 AM)
yup , they know how to use the toilet, but dun know how to flush it .
ha...
sometimes they will pee at other places, so have to clean it . if not they will pee at that same spot again .
i wish they know how to flush, we will not hv to clean his cage so often.lolz drool.gif

Added on December 20, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(atok194 @ Dec 19 2008, 08:25 PM)
hmm chicila looks like a mouse + rabbit for me...
haha.. my mum told me the same when she saw the chin..
" oh.. i know.. this is the mix breed of rabbit and mouse!!" doh.gif

Added on December 20, 2008, 12:49 am
QUOTE(stardust @ Dec 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
my chins dun have urine stains on it .
because they r grey and black color .
hardly see it . ha...
same as mine... no urine stain at the moment. could be covered by the chin colour hmm.gif

i wonder why my chin always sleeps no matter day/ midnight.. is it because he is still a baby? like babies sleeps a lot?
he is most active during 8/9pm..eats alot and playing non stop.

This post has been edited by Carinmanfong: Dec 20 2008, 12:50 AM
Carinmanfong
post Dec 20 2008, 11:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 20 2008, 10:05 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Baby chinchilla and chin that just move to new place will tent to sleep more. Carin, as long as your chin is eating, drinking and jumping around, that is good sign. Sometime my chins play for a while at 12pm.... shakehead.gif
ya..he wants to come out from the cage now. i think he is used to our environment already. blush.gif

my chin has dried skin on the fungus area. is this a good sign of recovery? i have gave him dust bath daily with anti fungus powder for 4 days d.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0473sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:14 PM