122 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

empty_reg
post Apr 22 2009, 01:00 AM

249 posts

Haha. When it comes to Totoros.. I believe you'll have an explanation for everything bro Chinchillas. Haha.

Adorable stuff if not for the high class suite these little fellas need to stay in, would have bought one long time ago. Hehe

Off topic:
JackLene, you type in such creative manner. *Salute

Reputable vet for Chins I'm not sure, cause I have no chins. But Dr. Yeoh (Tmn Medah), Dr Siva (Animal Clinic), Dr Jenny (Hands & Paws) all treat exotic animals. Personally I always visit Dr Jenny.
Check the vet list for address and number.
TSChinchillas
post Apr 22 2009, 11:43 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(empty_reg @ Apr 22 2009, 01:00 AM)
Haha. When it comes to Totoros.. I believe you'll have an explanation for everything bro Chinchillas. Haha.

Adorable stuff if not for the high class suite these little fellas need to stay in, would have bought one long time ago. Hehe

Off topic:
JackLene, you type in such creative manner. *Salute

Reputable vet for Chins I'm not sure, cause I have no chins. But Dr. Yeoh (Tmn Medah), Dr Siva (Animal Clinic), Dr Jenny (Hands & Paws) all treat exotic animals. Personally I always visit Dr Jenny.
Check the vet list for address and number.
Haha, I agreed!

Good suggestion for the vet. smile.gif
JackLene
post Apr 22 2009, 08:05 PM

LOLs Thanks!!!!! ^^~
I've been to aLL 3 of those vets befoRe but for my Guinea Pigs...
neveR brought my chinchiLLa to eitheR of them yet...

I peRsonaLLy pRefeR dR. Yeoh.. O_o~
Seems moRe expeRienced..

p/s: yea..ChinchiLLas does have the answeR to aLL ouR ChinchiLLa questions...
It's a bit confusing though.. u be caLLing u ChinchiLLa and taLking about ChinchiLLas at the same time...
Is theRe anotheR way to diffeRentiate between the 2 so that we don't get mix up who/what we R taLking about? =P
TSChinchillas
post Apr 23 2009, 08:37 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 22 2009, 08:05 PM)
LOLs Thanks!!!!! ^^~
I've been to aLL 3 of those vets befoRe but for my Guinea Pigs...
neveR brought my chinchiLLa to eitheR of them yet...

I peRsonaLLy pRefeR dR. Yeoh.. O_o~
Seems moRe expeRienced..

p/s: yea..ChinchiLLas does have the answeR to aLL ouR ChinchiLLa questions...
It's a bit confusing though.. u be caLLing u ChinchiLLa and taLking about ChinchiLLas at the same time...
Is theRe anotheR way to diffeRentiate between the 2 so that we don't get mix up who/what we R taLking about? =P
Yes, ChinchillaS and chinchilla. flex.gif
JackLene
post Apr 23 2009, 11:30 AM

OMG that's Like the diffeRence between singuLar & pLuRaL...
can't we caLL u Like Bro ChinchiLLas or Mr. ChinchiLLas...
or ChinchiLLa-san /ChinchiLLa sen pai? ^^~
TSChinchillas
post Apr 23 2009, 11:47 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 23 2009, 11:30 AM)
OMG that's Like the diffeRence between singuLar & pLuRaL...
can't we caLL u Like Bro ChinchiLLas or Mr. ChinchiLLas...
or ChinchiLLa-san /ChinchiLLa sen pai? ^^~
You can call me just chin. smile.gif I will be shooting some of my babies chin photo to night if i can, then i post here. Too adorable. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Apr 23 2009, 11:47 AM
stardust
post Apr 27 2009, 07:35 AM

454 posts

where is the pics?
TSChinchillas
post Apr 27 2009, 09:40 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

haha, too busy la, not time even to take pictures!now go work again! soon soon will give picture! smile.gif
shingin
post Apr 28 2009, 11:01 AM

145 posts

Wow... finally I got free time to surf net in the office liao la ^^. Hopefully this type of life can last a bit longer.

Chinchillas: Will orchard grass or bermuda cause diarrhea to chin? Rocky started diarrhea again (a very mild type, shit with some moist). His stomach very useless la... on and off got diarrhea. He oso constantly got fungus no matter how many times I have treated him. Will recover from fungus but will start again after 2 weeks. As u are aware I have oledi put rocky and pebble together for the past 1-2 months time. Pebble nvr have the problem with fungus and diarrhea. Is this due to the quality of the chin?
TSChinchillas
post Apr 28 2009, 02:11 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Apr 28 2009, 11:01 AM)
Wow... finally I got free time to surf net in the office liao la ^^. Hopefully this type of life can last a bit longer.

Chinchillas: Will orchard grass or bermuda cause diarrhea to chin? Rocky started diarrhea again (a very mild type, shit with some moist). His stomach very useless la... on and off got diarrhea. He oso constantly got fungus no matter how many times I have treated him. Will recover from fungus but will start again after 2 weeks. As u are aware I have oledi put rocky and pebble together for the past 1-2 months time. Pebble nvr have the problem with fungus and diarrhea. Is this due to the quality of the chin?
Ya, wow... you been MISSING!!!!! biggrin.gif

Hay will not cause chinchilla to have diarrhea, unless over feed alfalfa hay or eaten spoil hay. Digestive system of chinchilla is very sensitive, with a proper care, everthing will be just fine. If your chin is once a while having mild soft poo, you can start supplement then with acidopilus. Call me I will let you know for the source of acidopllius. Meantime, still then best thing is feeding unlimited timothy hay and other hay as much as possible. And you can withdraw the feeding amount of your pellet. If you want a very straight diet, for your pet, none breeding chin, You can fix to 2-3 tablespoons a day of pellet(not when they sick) and feed unlimited hay. This feeding method is the best for pet owner to use.

For the fungus, due to our climate and the area you staying, it will continue on until you hv then in a special room. smile.gif (will still have) Some of the chin friends i know off, having their chin in just room temperature with no problem. What you can do now is, disinfect your cage, do you brush your cage often? here is what you can do, use a dilute bleach of 1 cap cup to 5 litre of water, wash it. Then wash with clean water thoroughly, SUN DRIED the cage. Not only the cage, EVERYTHING in the cage beside those wooden stuff. You can take the wooden house to sun bath for 1-2 hours, make sure when you take it in is not hot, if hot leave it for few hours to cold down. flex.gif
shingin
post Apr 29 2009, 03:23 PM

145 posts

Chinchillas: Thank you so much for your advise. You are being so helpful all the time. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Ermm... it seems like I need to do the big cleaning for my chin already. I will definitely wan my chin to stay in the special room, hopefully within 3 months time. May be I can consider plant some strawberries oso ^^

acidopllius? Can I get it from any pharmacy out there?

This post has been edited by shingin: Apr 29 2009, 03:23 PM
Dannyoski
post May 2 2009, 11:51 PM

226 posts

Hi all,

Long time no see.... Nono is getting bigger and bigger ....

Hows everyone baby??

My stock almost finish.... Chinchillas... will look for you later .... smile.gif

TSChinchillas
post May 3 2009, 11:00 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Hey Danny! Where have you been? Do update us some pictures of Nono. :)
shingin
post May 4 2009, 02:02 PM

145 posts

Danny,

how big is nono now? post some pic ler ^^

TSChinchillas
post May 6 2009, 08:18 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Ya, i think he is in prepare to show us the nicer shot. I also want to take picture, some how tak make it.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSChinchillas
post May 10 2009, 05:45 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Some of my babies Chin! smile.gif 6 weeks old. flex.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: May 10 2009, 05:57 PM
empty_reg
post May 10 2009, 06:24 PM

249 posts

^
6 weeks old so round and fat already? Wahhh..
Erm chin, can post one of your biggest size chin for comparison? Never seen how big can a chin grows. Yours seems to be bigger than those that I've seen in petshops.
TSChinchillas
post May 10 2009, 11:13 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(empty_reg @ May 10 2009, 06:24 PM)
^
6 weeks old so round and fat already? Wahhh..
Erm chin, can post one of your biggest size chin for comparison? Never seen how big can a chin grows. Yours seems to be bigger than those that I've seen in petshops.
ha ha, ya. They are good breed, and the parent is big, so they also big. laugh.gif My bigger chin is 950gram..... I think i show before 1 of my bigger chin, i think i show the beige one. Will shot a big want to show. cool.gif
Petshop chin look small is because its quality and the breed it self. Mostly will fall in the smaller size and pet quality. That have to do with the chin's gen and the breeder's diet, method of breeding and the enviroment. I still hv my FIRST pet shop chin with me. smile.gif He is 660gram at 4yrs old.
shingin
post May 14 2009, 01:08 AM

145 posts

guahaha, my chins are going to move into the special room (Aircon room) tomorrow evening ^^ Just feel a bit excited for my chin that finally they can get a promotion. On another hand my husband told me this "U will feel super excited when u received the coming electricity bill" ><
jason86
post May 14 2009, 01:15 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

shingin~ haha....air con purposely for ur chin??

122 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.1146sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:12 PM