122 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

TSChinchillas
post Jan 14 2008, 10:39 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jan 14 2008, 09:11 AM)
nod.gif

Actually I already told her that chinchillas can be die if we keep in heat environment. but she deny what i'm sayin and I'm not know much yet about chin care that time, so I'm ask u about it. hmmm... if I go there again I will tell her about it. nod.gif
Every shop that I been to who have chin for sale, everytime I know the animal going to sufffer. So far I only know Pet wonderland is REALLY Keep chin and other small animal in 'Ok" condition to meet all their basic need, others, is worst and poor. I encounter some shop that chin begin handle with lack of knowledge, business minded, and 'DONT CARE' attitude, I confront them immediately, if worst, I report SPCA untill they pay a visit to that shop.(that's least I can do).

Added on January 14, 2008, 10:43 am
QUOTE(alexchin @ Jan 14 2008, 09:47 AM)
hi...
i am new here...
may i know how much of 1 chinchilla?
Depend on colour, quality. You need have basic discernment to judge the chinchilla weather it is good, ok, poor, or exreame poor quality to buy a chin. Most of the pet shop is selling chin just as they do to any other animal, some more pet shop usually only familiar/expert in dog and cat, they dont know how to judge a healthy chin or what, they get from who ever sell to them. I saw ppl selling chin with serious fungus attack the chin, poor greacy coat, SKINNY and hunch! TO learn more how to judge you need to see more photo to get some ideal, see, see, see. That's the way.

go here---> www.chinchillas.com

Added on January 14, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jan 14 2008, 02:00 AM)
yup... dont really trust pet shops... Try to study more about chincillas or other pets before getting some... Coz I have exprienced before... Those pet shops really dunno anything about animals...  vmad.gif
Beside dog and cat, I don't know what else they can study some basic knowledge for each animal.

Added on January 14, 2008, 10:49 am
QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 14 2008, 10:12 AM)
Just like siberian huskies, chins can be kept in our normal weather but the coat will suffer lo. Huskies here kept in non air con house have such thin coat and shed loads. For a delicate animal like chinchilla the effects may be even worse I guess.
Agreed. Huskies is SUPPOSE to be in SNOW/Winter climate, can't believe there are here. Air con can only provide min 16c, can't go lower to 5c. Chinchilla can survive and in the range of 25c-29c without direct sunlight and heat. Above this temperature they will be in extreme suffering, they wont tell, you can see from their ear and they moving partern, can't sleep well or wont move at all till temp drop/waiting to die...sad.gif

There is no LOCAL BREEDER/BREED that can change the Original Creation.

Added on January 14, 2008, 10:56 amOne of my chin, enjoying her sleep....

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Jan 14 2008, 10:57 AM
sharil_routh
post Jan 14 2008, 03:37 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

[/quote]

huh.. why u show that picture?tongue.gif I cant help myself when see cute things. shocking.gif
Hoping can play with ur chin even once. huhuhuhu.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Jan 14 2008, 03:38 PM
bebee
post Jan 14 2008, 03:48 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

OMG that chin so cute
dien
post Jan 14 2008, 08:35 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

i like that picture..
even can sleep like that.. tongue.gif
TSChinchillas
post Jan 14 2008, 09:19 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

[quote=sharil_routh,Jan 14 2008, 03:37 PM]

[/quote]

huh.. why u show that picture?tongue.gif I cant help myself when see cute things. shocking.gif
Hoping can play with ur chin even once. huhuhuhu.. sweat.gif

[/quote]

smile.gif Hopefully one day la.

Added on January 14, 2008, 9:20 pm[quote=dien,Jan 14 2008, 08:35 PM]
i like that picture..
even can sleep like that.. tongue.gif

[/quote]

laugh.gif Hope she wont get NECK PAIN!!

Added on January 14, 2008, 9:20 pm[quote=bebee,Jan 14 2008, 03:48 PM]
OMG that chin so cute

[/quote]

Thanks! cool.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Jan 14 2008, 09:20 PM
Kitsune
post Jan 28 2008, 07:20 PM

Hello I'm new here and I am considering getting a chinchilla from a breeder...anyone know a low price as i really don't mind the colours. meh to be straight to the point i want one cheap. my cousin in aussie has one its cute and floofy biggrin.gif
dien
post Jan 28 2008, 08:06 PM

3,254 posts

kitsune, you may try PM our sister Chinchillas..
TSChinchillas
post Jan 28 2008, 08:30 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Kitsune @ Jan 28 2008, 07:20 PM)
Hello I'm new here and I am considering getting a chinchilla from a breeder...anyone know a low price as i really don't mind the colours. meh to be straight to the point i want one cheap. my cousin in aussie has one its cute and floofy biggrin.gif
Currently i dont have any baby chin for sale. I am wondering how your AUSSIE(Australia) cousin in australia can have one, cause Chinchilla is illegal in Australia.

Added on January 28, 2008, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(dien @ Jan 28 2008, 08:06 PM)
kitsune, you may try PM our sister Chinchillas..
sweat.gif I am BROTHER Chinchilla la, not Sister.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Jan 28 2008, 08:30 PM
dien
post Jan 28 2008, 08:37 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jan 28 2008, 09:30 PM)
sweat.gif I am BROTHER Chinchilla la, not Sister.... shakehead.gif
oh, brother ker??
sorry for my mistake.. sad.gif
Kitsune
post Jan 28 2008, 09:00 PM

I have no idea...sad.gif are you sure its illegal o_o i mean i saw my cousin's chin it was greyish with some black touches
TSChinchillas
post Jan 28 2008, 10:49 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Of cause I am sure smile.gif . Are you sure you saw it in Australia? Australia gov had listed owning chinchilla is illegal.(So far I only know australia and 2 more country is illegal)

click here

QUOTE(Kitsune @ Jan 28 2008, 09:00 PM)
I have no idea...sad.gif are you sure its illegal o_o i mean i saw my cousin's chin it was greyish with some black touches
This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Jan 28 2008, 10:55 PM
Lockheart
post Jan 29 2008, 03:25 PM

57 posts

how much would a full set be?

2chins+good cage+Toys

oh and how do they retaliate and what would the bottom of the cage look like?

I'm kinda interested in buying one looks chubby :3
TSChinchillas
post Jan 29 2008, 08:17 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Jan 29 2008, 03:25 PM)

2chins+good cage+Toys

oh and how do they retaliate and what would the  bottom of the cage look like?

I would suggest beside financially you are welling to pay, you need to do some basic research what is Chinchilla. Chinchilla is very easy to care, but you can't apply the feeding hamster, rat or other 'Malaysia culture practise' method to chinchilla. Simple basic knowlegde will be good enough for you to start with.

2 chin depends on colour, can be RM1000, or RM3000. Cage from RM200-RM500(including some basic acceseries, bowl, water bottle etc.
Lockheart
post Jan 29 2008, 10:28 PM

57 posts

hmm....what if i just get one chin i don't really mind the colour...all i am bothered about is the price and yes, i already know about chinchillas. I read from greenwood chinchillas i believe oh and i hope someone will be able to provide me with a picture of a good chin cage(more specifically the bottom of the cage wheter it is wired or solid[so that i may out wood chips])

sorry for all the questions cause yeah i am really aiming for a chinchilla smile.gif hopefully a good low price might influence my parents to get me one.

oh an if anyone knows any breeders that sell chin kits please tell me smile.gif
Reanne
post Jan 29 2008, 10:47 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

The person replying to you does sell chins and starter kits for chins.
abang brother
post Jan 29 2008, 11:03 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jan 14 2008, 10:39 AM)
Zomg! So cute! wub.gif wub.gif

I really want a Chin but Kuching even guinea pig hard to search... cry.gif And chin is costy rite? sweat.gif
Lockheart
post Jan 30 2008, 05:14 PM

57 posts

@ chinchilla- if you had some chin babies or chins to sell how much would you sell the cheapest(I dont mind any colour even standard grey is fine)
TSChinchillas
post Jan 30 2008, 05:18 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Jan 29 2008, 10:28 PM)
hmm....what if i just get one chin i don't really mind the colour...all i am bothered about is the price and yes, i already know about chinchillas. I read from greenwood chinchillas i believe oh and i hope someone will be able to provide me with a picture of a good chin cage(more specifically the bottom of the cage wheter it is wired or solid[so that i may out wood chips])

sorry for all the questions cause yeah i am really aiming for a chinchilla smile.gif hopefully a good low price might influence my parents to get me one.

oh an if anyone knows any breeders that sell chin kits please tell me smile.gif
QUOTE(Lockheart @ Jan 30 2008, 05:14 PM)
@ chinchilla- if you had some chin babies or chins to sell how much would you sell the cheapest(I dont mind any colour even standard grey is fine)
If you are not having income by yourself and still depend on your parent, I doubt you can have pet that need special food and care. (even those some people can.) smile.gif

Like dog, cat, small animals, all of it require certain amount of money to purchase the animal it self, to maintain(depend on how far you want to go beside basic need), VET BILL, one time cage and others accesseries.

If you still depend completely on parent to support you financially, I doubt that when your pet sick, you are not able to give immediate medical attention which involve money.

On my side, they is no cheap pet/animal to sell. But I do know there is low quality animal to sell from pet shop or direct owner.

Maybe you can get a pair of hamster or guinea pig which have lower purchase price value, so you can easily take care of them even tho when they need vet or other special need. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Jan 30 2008, 05:19 PM
dien
post Jan 30 2008, 05:53 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Jan 29 2008, 04:25 PM)

2chins+good cage+Toys

oh and how do they retaliate and what would the  bottom of the cage look like?

willing to know..
what are toys for chinchilla??
Lockheart
post Jan 30 2008, 07:25 PM

57 posts

umm rubber balls, wooden block with holes, hideable things smile.gif oh and a wheel

Added on January 30, 2008, 7:26 pmumm rubber balls, wooden block with holes, hideable things smile.gif oh and a wheel

This post has been edited by Lockheart: Jan 30 2008, 07:26 PM

122 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.6003sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:59 PM