13,475 posts

Wow... Massive inflation
dragonblayde
post Jun 3 2022, 02:04 PM

62 posts

Hi Sifus sekalian, I am currently eyeing the 65" Sony X90J. Is it a good buy now or should I wait a few more months (like will the price go down). I plan to move in my new house around mid August...so just need some advise is it a good timing to buy 1 now or hold on 1st..
Puteih
post Jun 3 2022, 03:20 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(dragonblayde @ Jun 3 2022, 02:04 PM)
Hi Sifus sekalian, I am currently eyeing the 65" Sony X90J. Is it a good buy now or should I wait a few more months (like will the price go down). I plan to move in my new house around mid August...so just need some advise is it a good timing to buy 1 now or hold on 1st..
I'm no sifu but I would advice to wait a bit more until K line up released. J lineup should drop at that time, or maybe you might even want to buy K lineup because a bit of upgrade from J.
suffeylp
post Jun 3 2022, 03:22 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(dragonblayde @ Jun 3 2022, 02:04 PM)
price surely will go down bro, but as usual, nanti out of stock pulak las year model.

btw seems like 2022 K series pricing now up already. rclxub.gif

https://store.sony.com.my/collections/televisions
squall_12
post Jun 5 2022, 11:00 AM

1,779 posts

hi all,

got any method to install 3rd party apk on to sony google tv?

yujin86
post Jun 7 2022, 08:58 AM

1,737 posts

QUOTE(redman87 @ May 27 2022, 11:24 PM)

Seems like for x90k, malaysia will not get the 55 inch version
during 66 sales on shopee i saw kronos listed 65 inch for 5499rm if not mistaken, but out of stock.
but i think wrong pricing? haha
Puteih
post Jun 7 2022, 09:38 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Sony please give us bravia core as well cry.gif cry.gif
RedArc
post Jun 7 2022, 12:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 7 2022, 08:58 AM)
during 66 sales on shopee i saw kronos listed 65 inch for 5499rm if not mistaken, but out of stock.
but i think wrong pricing? haha
RM5499 is model X90J 65"
last night I saw X90K 65" with price RM6800++
on their shop. now changed to RM7400++
Qash-M
post Jun 7 2022, 02:25 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jun 7 2022, 02:25 PM
overfloe
post Jun 7 2022, 03:25 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(RedArc @ Jun 7 2022, 01:01 PM)
RM5499 is model X90J 65"
need to wait for the price to settle down, after all J stocks cleared off.. early bird price usually will be high brows.gif
RedArc
post Jun 7 2022, 04:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 7 2022, 03:25 PM)
need to wait for the price to settle down, after all J stocks cleared off.. early bird price usually will be high brows.gif
Yeah, eyeing on year end sales

edmund_yung
post Jun 9 2022, 12:39 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(RedArc @ Jun 7 2022, 12:01 PM)
RM5499 is model X90J 65"
Any idea the price for X90J 55' ?
I'm also choosing between Sony A80J (RM6.2k) and LG C1 (RM6.5k) in Lazada.
Can I know where else can I get cheaper?

overfloe
post Jun 9 2022, 01:54 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jun 9 2022, 01:39 PM)
Any idea the price for X90J 55' ?
I'm also choosing between Sony A80J (RM6.2k) and LG C1 (RM6.5k) in Lazada.
Can I know where else can I get cheaper?
x90j 55 about RM4.1k on average. x90k > rm5.5k. a80j & c1 prices are around the price you listed. icon_rolleyes.gif
edmund_yung
post Jun 9 2022, 02:36 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 9 2022, 01:54 PM)
x90j 55 about RM4.1k on average. x90k > rm5.5k. a80j & c1 prices are around the price you listed. icon_rolleyes.gif
The X90J/X90K is cheaper because of 60hz ?
overfloe
post Jun 9 2022, 04:10 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jun 9 2022, 03:36 PM)
The X90J/X90K is cheaper because of 60hz ?
no no. x90 is 120Hz. but LED. lg c1 & a80j are OLED tvs. different level.

x90 is actually a very good tv for bright or moderately-lit environment.
dragonblayde
post Jun 9 2022, 04:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 7 2022, 03:25 PM)
Looking for 65" TV. Is it better to wait for X90K to go down or just go with X85J? X90J mostly sold out I think rolleyes.gif
overfloe
post Jun 9 2022, 04:53 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(dragonblayde @ Jun 9 2022, 05:30 PM)
Looking for 65" TV. Is it better to wait for X90K to go down or just go with X85J? X90J mostly sold out I think  rolleyes.gif
Desa home got a few more stocks for 65 x90j. can contact them or buy from their online shop in Laz/Shopee.
SamD
post Jun 11 2022, 07:06 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 9 2022, 04:53 PM)
Desa home got a few more stocks for 65 x90j. can contact them or buy from their online shop in Laz/Shopee.
TBM (Tan Boon Ming) offers a better deal I think. I bought 55" X90J last week with Sony official 5 years warranty and free 1 month Netflix card for RM4,550.

The X90K compare to X90J not much difference other than these features

1. AUDIO POWER OUTPUT (10W + 10W + 5W + 5W on the X90K) vs (10W + 10W on the X90J)
2. X90K has BRAVIA CAM option and Core, not on X90j.

Deal with Derek (branch manager) at their Old Klang road HQ/main branch.

Good luck.

andrekua2
post Jun 11 2022, 10:15 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(SamD @ Jun 11 2022, 07:06 AM)
TBM (Tan Boon Ming) offers a better deal I think. I bought  55" X90J last week with Sony official 5 years warranty and free 1 month Netflix card for RM4,550.

The X90K compare to X90J not much difference other than these features

1.  AUDIO POWER OUTPUT  (10W + 10W + 5W + 5W on the X90K) vs (10W + 10W on the X90J)
2.  X90K has BRAVIA CAM option and Core, not on X90j.

Deal with Derek (branch manager) at their Old Klang road HQ/main branch.

Good luck.
Not bad but I think Lazada was cheaper couple of months ago. It was going for 3.4k++ and I think extra 3 years only cost extra few hundreds. Enjoy the tv... Desahome offering 55a80j for 5.8k last month on 5.5 (IIRC). Would have gone for OLED if I didnt already bought my 65x90j last year 12.12.
Lfearlessly
post Jun 13 2022, 08:38 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 11 2022, 10:15 PM)
Not bad but I think Lazada was cheaper couple of months ago. It was going for 3.4k++ and I think extra 3 years only cost extra few hundreds. Enjoy the tv... Desahome offering 55a80j for 5.8k last month on 5.5 (IIRC). Would have gone for OLED if I didnt already bought my 65x90j last year 12.12.
May I know how much you bought the 65x90j during last 12.12?

101 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 AM