SONY TV 2021 available for order

westlife
post Jun 29 2023, 03:13 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Jun 28 2023, 12:15 PM)
the latest sony tv does not have the number and i+ buttons, the remote control is simplified, luckily i have my x90j remote control can pair it, then found out the total screen usage is 3700+hrs. lol
Finally managed to get it worked.

Does it mean that the total running hour of my tv is 26 hours as of now?

Nice. At least it proved that my A80J is brand new.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 29 2023, 03:24 AM
westlife
post Jun 29 2023, 10:12 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 29 2023, 09:43 AM)
Anyone here uses Sony TV with HomeKit? I tried connecting, scanned but got error on my phone. While the TV has been connected tsk. Tried resetting the TV, still same.

I can.

westlife
post Jun 29 2023, 11:06 PM

14,272 posts

One thing I am impressive about the new Sony tv with Google tv now is that the casting of video to YouTube app is a lot a lot faster than my old 42-inch non google tv. Even it is faster than casting via the Chromecast with Google tv and it is a lot more stable.
westlife
post Jun 30 2023, 02:11 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 30 2023, 01:00 AM)
the processor could play a main role here
yeah. indeed.

it is almost instant for casting. that's very impressive. especially for chromecast. tongue.gif

last time my old sony tv (not google tv type), sometime i can take forever to cast.. or even failed sometime...
westlife
post Jun 30 2023, 08:11 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jun 30 2023, 06:31 AM)
I got eco dash board and game menu mode for x90h. Going to wait a while if it is ok to update. Anyway, wht does it do that is important for user.
What are they? New features from the latest firmware?

I saw update available for my A80J. Not sure should I update too?
Seems like it is more of adding VRR function.
westlife
post Jun 30 2023, 05:56 PM

14,272 posts

realiased that new sony tv has very good media player that can play most of the video files even at 4k resolution very well. and it allows to select different audio track as well as subtitle available.

the most suprised part is that it even supports the selection of .srt file to be used as the currently played video and even .srt filename does not match the filename of the video file. tongue.gif

thumb up on this.

this saves the trouble of using my macbook to play the video on the tv via hdmi port.

probably will prepare a usb port extension cable, that i can plug in/out from/to the extension port instead of to the usb port on the tv directly. this can potentially reduce the wear and tear to the usb port on the tv or prevent scratches. haha.
westlife
post Jul 5 2023, 06:24 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jul 5 2023, 03:32 PM)
Interesting. More reason to buy a Sony TV.

I hope it able to handle a 70GB Remux 4K movie.
Did not try but 20GB++ movie file works for me.
westlife
post Jul 5 2023, 06:26 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 5 2023, 05:21 PM)
X90K 55in is a superior TV and cheaper too.
Could not fight with OLED. I bought the A80J 55-inch at great deal which I am so happy about it. Hahaha. Most importantly it is brand new and not demo set.
westlife
post Jul 5 2023, 09:33 PM

14,272 posts

how to register for sony warranty?

https://mysony.sony.com.my/ExpressProductRegistration.aspx

the link is down...

https://web.sony-asia.com/my/mysony-my/

the other one access denied.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 5 2023, 09:36 PM
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 10:08 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 6 2023, 09:29 AM)
How much did you bought it? I bought my 55in X90K early this year at RM4.2k. I saw A80J but still expensive ~Rm5k and I afraid of the burn in problem bcoz my parent always watch drama with WeTV logo from morning until night.
rm4,999 (brand new and not demo set) with free gifts. now i could not find anywhere is selling this at this price anymore. even it is, likely that it is a demo set and not brand new set especially if u are buying from sony resellers.

i find the price is ok since latest model A80L 55-inch is selling at XR-55A80L
RM 9,843 which i will not spend such money for a brand new tv.

OLED now the price is ex. comparing to a cheapest lowest end sony model of LED tv, it will cost at least 4 times the price of it to buy the OLED one. but the experience is totally different level. OLED can make you feel like you are in cinema which is something that LED cannot.

so i am totally happy that i spent rm4999 to buy a sony 55-inch OLED tv, instead of rm2999 for the 65-inch LED (lowest end model x75 which i was considering previously). no regret. haha.

i do not watch news channel like CNA etc. mostly movies played from usb thumbdrive or youtube. so i do not worry so much about burn-in problem. even it is. given that i am getting the tv at rm4999, i will not feel so heart pain haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 6 2023, 10:13 AM
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 01:09 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2023, 12:43 PM)
laugh.gif cinema is about the size... OLED is no where close to that tongue.gif.

I have a JVC NX5 projected on 130", vs my 77" and 65" OLED... cannot match la.
size is big but quality wise actually OLED beats cinema. dun forget that in cinema u are watching a projection from projector only.
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 04:02 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2023, 03:51 PM)
Yeah… so when you said “like cinema”… the OLED is better PQ. Only good thing about cinema is the size hence immersion.
yes, picture quality is what i am referring to. it is something that not even cinema can match.
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 05:36 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 6 2023, 05:28 PM)
you guys forgot there's an OLED cinema..... Onyx tongue.gif
not common in bolehland?
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 06:05 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 6 2023, 05:41 PM)
only 2 iinm

TGV have one at i-city shah alam (the largest)

MBO also have one at Atria Mall PJ
That’s no point. Important it is just LED and not OLED I think which is totally not comparable.

If one has an OLED with good speakers I would say that the experience will be much better than cinema. Cinema u need to tolerate those noises from kids etc.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 6 2023, 06:09 PM
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 06:30 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(MkeyXDkey @ Jul 6 2023, 06:18 PM)
IINM Samsung Onyx cinema is like OLED, not like normal LED or QLED TV. It has no backlight and each pixel is an individual light-emitting LED.
As stated in the intro page, it is way better than projector in normal cinema. Same as oled tv at home (except minus off size).
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 07:33 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 6 2023, 07:01 PM)
Yes, no projector can fight with the absolute black of OLED.
Yeah. Indeed. I switched from very low end Sony lcd tv to Sony oled tv now. It is a day and nite difference that I can never go back to lcd/led anymore.

Now I enjoy so much in watching the movie on my tv. Hahahaaha. It feel even better at home Becos I have my Marshall speakers as the sound output plus my getha bed to lie on. Wow. Super nice experience. Hahahaha.

Comparing to GSC the getha luxe one, I only lack someone to serve the food only hahaha.
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 08:11 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 6 2023, 07:54 PM)
OLED is best for movies

As long you are not affected by the following issues

no issues to me. i totally love my sony OLED tv now. watching movies on it every day. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 08:12 PM

14,272 posts

anyone is using A80J and knows why the screen saver will not be on automatically when it is at the google tv home screen?
westlife
post Jul 6 2023, 11:46 PM

14,272 posts

sony tv no additional warranty by registering online oh?

All the Sony TVs I bought never spoil by themselves before. Only the 50-inch one (demo set I bought from aeon) kena two times lightning strikes.

One time is within warranty period so it got fixed for free at Sony service centre, another one is during Covid period which it could not be fixed anymore as no more spare parts. sad.gif

even my super old 32-inch sony tv still works like charm now.

109W? seems like old tv is taking up a lot of energy to operate... haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 6 2023, 11:47 PM
westlife
post Jul 8 2023, 10:11 AM

14,272 posts

for those of you who own a sony OLED tv, do u guys turn on the pixel shifting function?

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0704sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:39 PM