SONY TV 2021 available for order

jimbet1337
post Jan 3 2024, 01:03 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(ritan @ Jan 3 2024, 11:55 AM)
What is the best deal I can expect now in January 2024 for a 55" X90L?

My 9-year old Sony is showing lines and so time to retire after many years of service. I would appreciate pointers to where in KL I can get the best deal now preferably with extended warranty for a 55" X90L.
9 years? Impressive. My Sony TV dead at 6th year.
jimbet1337
post Jan 4 2024, 12:20 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 4 2024, 09:33 AM)
contemplating to buy/upgrade new tv... but the current lcd tv Panasonic FullHD 50" already 10 years still working great..  sweat.gif  no reason to changed..
another one samsung lcd tv 43".. already 13 years still good also..  sweat.gif
Upgrade bro. Donate the 50inch & 43inch to orphanage 😁
jimbet1337
post Feb 8 2024, 07:48 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 7 2024, 10:33 PM)
My stupid kid just broke my X90K screen.

Any idea how much is it to repair the screen?
How did that happen?
jimbet1337
post Feb 8 2024, 05:53 PM

meh
2,670 posts

What's with Sony TV with these neverending board failure cases I wonder. Cooling?
jimbet1337
post Feb 21 2024, 12:55 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Plan to get 75X90L soon. Any recommendation of shops within KL? or just go direct to Sony store?

How the extended warranty is structured nowadays? My last TV purchase was Nov 2015 at Harvey Norman.
jimbet1337
post Mar 13 2024, 08:05 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Mar 12 2024, 09:18 PM)
Hi all, bought a 55in X90L today from SenQ.  Bedroom TV died, so decided to just get this.  Worth my while to pay for extended warranty?  Thanks.
How much for the extended warranty?
jimbet1337
post Mar 18 2024, 08:13 AM

meh
2,670 posts

Just bought 75X90L last week from Sony store. Hope it won't kaput so soon. A bit worried with Sony TV nowadays.
jimbet1337
post Apr 20 2024, 08:57 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Those who bought TV at Sony Store with Touch N Go pin redemption promo, how many weeks from date of purchase for you to get the TnG pin being emailed to you?
jimbet1337
post Apr 20 2024, 10:46 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 20 2024, 09:19 PM)
About one month. I did not buy the tv but I bought wireless  ear buds.
Thanks for the feedback man. Appreciate it.
jimbet1337
post Apr 22 2024, 11:58 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 20 2024, 11:21 PM)
no prob.  biggrin.gif  just remember to follow instructions to fill up the online form and attach receipt etc...
Yeah did that as instructed by Sony Centre personnel. Now past 1 month. Still nothing. TnC says up to 60 days. Haven't follow up yet.

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 20 2024, 11:22 PM)
besides, anyone knows how long is the warranty coverage for a sony tv bought from sony store malaysia online?
Not Sony online but bought a TV last month at Sony Store (The Curve). 5 years warranty (2 years Manufacturer Warranty + 3 years Sony Service Centre Warranty). Anyway I hope the TV works well & no warranty claim throughout the tenure laugh.gif
jimbet1337
post Jun 2 2024, 03:30 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jun 2 2024, 03:18 PM)
[attachmentid=11496574]

Lalaport and curve got massive discount for xr90L a80L... The last year generation of sony tv. Until 16 june only.  I meant massive... Find azam, nesha is his manager. 5 years free Tv warranty for selected item

65A80L + ps5 rm8XXX.. 5 years warranty. Due take note, this is the most less performance of sony oled.
Sigh, just bought an unit of X90L from Sony Store back in April laugh.gif
jimbet1337
post Jun 17 2024, 12:22 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jun 17 2024, 01:08 AM)
Anyone who claimed TNG promo from Sony before know how long it takes ?
About 1 month for my purchase.
jimbet1337
post Jul 28 2024, 09:44 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 26 2024, 05:43 PM)
Damn.. I tot Sony tv usually last a long time.. my last Sony tv lasted me 8 years…
Mine was 7. Bought another Sony. I’m now mentally prepared for another 7 or even less than that 😂
jimbet1337
post Jul 30 2024, 09:00 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 29 2024, 05:18 PM)
When the Sony delivery man delivered my tv, he advised me to switch off the tv after 5 hours to rest the tv.  He said nowadays the tv don't last like the old tvs.
I got the same advice! laugh.gif . Bought from Sony The Curve. The delivery man/installer was an old chinese guy & one indian guy
jimbet1337
post Sep 25 2024, 09:41 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2024, 12:10 AM)
I cannot believe that I’m still struggling with this issue for two years. Changing a HDMI cable is not a solution for me because my cables are hidden behind the wall and it’s going to be difficult for me. laugh.gif

It’s annoying to be honest. I don’t know what else I can do.
I remember replying to you on this , few years ago. Not solved yet?

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Sep 25 2024, 09:42 AM
jimbet1337
post Mar 26 2025, 08:01 AM

meh
2,670 posts

I had 65W850C from 2015 to 2023. Then kaput.
Replaced it with 75X90L. Quite a change.
jimbet1337
post Mar 26 2025, 02:54 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 26 2025, 10:53 AM)
i had this display set of KDL-50W800B which i bought from aeon which ran about 1 year before i bought it... but good thing that time when i bought it it still came with 2 years of warranty despite it is a display set.

during the 2 years, got one time my TV kena lighting strike, and totally blacked out. managed to claim one time warranty which they changed the mobo or something.

during covid kena another time of lighting strike, but already no more warranty, and even i sent back to sony centre to repair, they said no more production of mobo. but i guess even have stock will be very expensive.

that one bought in 2015. also used for 5 years (my own usage) +1 years (display time at aeon due to display set).
if not due to lightning strike, i think it can last about the same as my 42-inch one (which lasted for 10 years+).

replaced with 55A80J. also a huge improvement.  tongue.gif
55A80J defo an improvement on PQ. My budget limit was like 9-10k at that time and was also looking for 75". So the X90L fit the budget just nice.

Wish can own big size OLED someday laugh.gif
jimbet1337
post Apr 7 2025, 08:49 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 6 2025, 10:13 AM)
i went to sony service centre and received the quotation for extended warranty. Is it worth it to buy the extended warranty for my X90K. Tomorrow is the last date i must buy the extended warranty. (Must buy within 14 days of purchase)

As they seems to starts the warranty from the purchase date and not delivery date.

the lady said no matter which extended warranty option bought, they will also cover physical damage (e.g. screen crack becos fell down etc.) for the first year.

Then the rest of warranty covers all sort of problems except lightning strike.

Last time when I purchased new at Sony The Curve (April 2024), they offered 2+3 all in as single price. Really need that extended warranty because of Sony TV reputation laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Apr 7 2025, 08:49 AM
jimbet1337
post Apr 11 2025, 02:32 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Apr 11 2025, 12:59 PM)
Just to updated on my case.

Technician came over to replace the LCD panel only.... no new TV... haha
What was the issue eh? vertical/horizontal line on the panel?
jimbet1337
post Apr 11 2025, 03:14 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Apr 11 2025, 03:10 PM)
None of those. Is the whole lcd screen color faded.
ah noted, how unfortunate

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0193sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:38 PM