6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FINAL FANTASY XIV: ENDWALKER, JOIN OVER 25 MILLION PLAYERS

kywk
post Feb 22 2022, 10:58 PM

I've been getting lag spikes like crazy ever since the undersea cable broke in Dec 2021. Using unifi with cable. Never had an issue before that.
Anyone having same issues?
Playing at JP server.
Mr.Capel
post Feb 23 2022, 02:32 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kywk @ Feb 22 2022, 10:58 PM)
I've been getting lag spikes like crazy ever since the undersea cable broke in Dec 2021. Using unifi with cable. Never had an issue before that.
Anyone having same issues?
Playing at JP server.
same, ever since the submarine cable issue started, I've been facing the lag every night till now. Playing on console btw.
kywk
post Feb 23 2022, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Feb 23 2022, 02:32 PM)
same, ever since the submarine cable issue started, I've been facing the lag every night till now. Playing on console btw.
Damn, I've reported to unifi twice. But still haven't fix. doh.gif
Mr.Capel
post Feb 23 2022, 09:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kywk @ Feb 23 2022, 08:46 PM)
Damn, I've reported to unifi twice. But still haven't fix.  doh.gif
well, I've filed a complaint to SKMM LOL. It's ridiculous, 2 months of lagging like hell

This post has been edited by Mr.Capel: Feb 23 2022, 10:38 PM
Takudan
post Feb 24 2022, 06:21 PM

1,056 posts

Oh good to know you guys have the same issue. Actually I've been borrowing my friends Mudfish launcher (VPN) to improve the lag, but just 2 days ago I had RTOs on the VPN instead, and disconnecting it in fact gave me a smooth connection again lol. The lag spikes so far is random for me, but higher chance at peak hours. Please update again if your Unifi connectivity gets better or worse, I also wanna know haha.

On another note, free trial is available again so we might be back to congested servers.
ben3003
post Feb 24 2022, 07:09 PM

10,859 posts

ah is it tat lagging? like tat maybe i need think twice about playing... last time i remember i quit because the delay is killing me. the game is not delay tolerant. remember at trials there keep kena the boss 1 hit ko becos delay.
kosuke09211
post Feb 24 2022, 07:17 PM

409 posts

There's another submarine cable damage? So far i dont ahve any issue playing the game tho.
Im using 500mbps unifi package. Playing on tonberry
Mr.Capel
post Feb 28 2022, 10:22 PM

27 posts

this is what im currently facing with the amount of packet loss

SUSredic
post Feb 28 2022, 10:31 PM

330 posts

very lag nowadays during peak hours

sus unifi capped some gamings /twitch stream during peak hours

watching youtube/fb live is fine.
loserking206
post Feb 28 2022, 10:42 PM

36 posts

im using time fiber no lag at all maybe unifi prob? im on jap server elemental
Mr.Capel
post Feb 28 2022, 11:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(loserking206 @ Feb 28 2022, 10:42 PM)
im using time fiber no lag at all maybe unifi prob? im on jap server elemental
yeah Im using unifi and most what I've heard from several players that facing this issue are using unifi as well

This post has been edited by Mr.Capel: Feb 28 2022, 11:33 PM
SUSTianJian
post Mar 2 2022, 10:10 AM

435 posts

any1 at kujata ?
ben3003
post Mar 3 2022, 09:56 AM

10,859 posts

Btw if i buy the endwalker, i also need to buy the time card right?
kosuke09211
post Mar 3 2022, 01:12 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2022, 09:56 AM)
Btw if i buy the endwalker, i also need to buy the time card right?
Yes need to buy them seperately. Better to use debit/credit card for cheaper sub.
mz2020
post Mar 18 2022, 07:51 PM

235 posts

Hi guys, would like to enquire about FF14, if i sub for only 1 mth, will i get to ply latest expansion ? after sub expired will i still able to lv up and able to ply all expansion ? something similar to SWTOR.
kosuke09211
post Mar 19 2022, 09:06 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Mar 18 2022, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys, would like to enquire about FF14, if i sub for only 1 mth, will i get to ply latest expansion ? after sub expired will i still able to lv up and able to ply all expansion ? something similar to SWTOR.
If you bought the game before. You need to buy the latest expansion in order to play. Orelse you will to buy the complete edition + sub in order to play. OR make a trial account and tried it. I think they removed the time period for free tirals and lets you play till heavenswards/lvl 60. (I maybe wrong pls correct me if im wrong).

Complete edition include 30 days sub iirc (this edition is only for new account)
Endwalker expansion doesnt include 30 days sub so you need to buy the expansion itself + sub 30 days in order to play.
If your sub is expired. You wont be able to access the game unelss there's a free game time event.
t4lruum
post Mar 20 2022, 08:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(redic @ Feb 28 2022, 10:31 PM)
very lag nowadays during peak hours

sus unifi capped some gamings /twitch stream during peak hours

watching youtube/fb live is fine.
Facebook and Youtube(goog) has local peering connection in Malaysia, unlike eg. japan server where our pc at home need to connect to japan.
kaoru
post Apr 22 2022, 02:21 PM

353 posts

I just started playing on steam , a lvl 60 paladin and lvl 40 warrior , i know im kinda screwed playing it on steam on free trial since its not available for purchase on steam

Question is how are you guys playing it? How much is the monthly payment in ringgit? Have never experienced any lag spiked on steam before.

Am on Sophia DC i know you cant have ur account transferred from steam to non steam and i dont mind playing it back from scratch.

Coz i might start a new account on free trial for non steam then when i decide to play will need your help to provide your recruitment code.
TSshojikun
post Apr 23 2022, 07:09 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kaoru @ Apr 22 2022, 02:21 PM)
I just started playing on steam , a lvl 60 paladin and lvl 40 warrior , i know im kinda screwed playing it on steam on free trial since its not available for purchase on steam

Question is how are you guys playing it? How much is the monthly payment in ringgit? Have never experienced any lag spiked on steam before.

Am on Sophia DC i know you cant have ur account transferred from steam to non steam and i dont mind playing it back from scratch.

Coz i might start a new account on free trial for non steam then when i decide to play will need your help to provide your recruitment code.
most players are still in JP DC, despite having Aussie server (coz JP has lower ping for malaysian)
monthly around 50 after convertion granted you register with UK address.
you mostly subscribe the cheapest one which is 7.89 gbp or 12.99 euro
sometime need vpn cause malaysia ISP

Sophia DC is iinm RP server?
you could opt to get from that guy who can buy steam stuff.
kaoru
post Apr 25 2022, 11:41 AM

353 posts

Sophia is on the new Oceanic servers. As i have never experience any lags at all. Or long Q times. can always switch later right with a price.

If I am able to get the version on steam by VPN or changing region , would i still be able to play back when i switch back to my own region ?

Ive registered a UK account to get it directly from Square Enix , probly be playing the free trial first then ask for Recruitment codes here when i want to pay monthly subscription. Do square offer any sales ?

Waiting for my new SSD to arrive as i still want to keep the Steam version as well and the UK version on a separate SSD.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0415sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:38 AM