You can try the Australian online qualifier (details still TBC) later though.
Competition Championship Gaming Series, pan-asia dah habis daaaa
Sep 3 2007, 10:45 AM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
Although the nationality rules are not stated in the site, if you tried to register for Singapore qualifier, it stated there that it is open only for Singapore residents.
You can try the Australian online qualifier (details still TBC) later though. |
Sep 4 2007, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Sep 4 2007, 09:01 AM) anyway some update: Good good, where did u get the info? Oh, do you manage to get information about the venue? I predict it will be at CG Asia.anyone from region 4.5 and 6 are allowed to join any online/live qualifiers in region 4,5 and 6 anyway about registration, its a matter to hack away your personal details then u can register for the weekend qualifiers and also in the upcoming future, its coming to malaysia :3 CGS admin haven't returned my mails yet. With this update, our FIFA players could be in dilemma... This post has been edited by chapree: Sep 4 2007, 12:35 PM |
Sep 6 2007, 09:27 AM
Schedule for CGS Singapore have been announced by CGSAdmin:
Event Location: This event is part of the Games Convention Asia 2007 Event, hosted at the SUNTEC Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, in Halls 601 to 603. Event Hours: 10AM to 6PM each day General Schedule: September 6 - Onsite Check-In and Practice September 7 - DoA4 Competition beginning at 12PM (noon) and continuing until 5PM. September 8 - PGR3 beginning at 11AM and continuing until 3PM, followed by FIFA07 beginning at 3:30PM and continuing until 6PM. September 9 - CS:Source competition beginning at 10:30AM and continuing until 5PM. Good luck to all Malaysian players that going. Meanwhile, take a look of this interesing news: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/09/06/mal...g-series-event/ |
Sep 17 2007, 01:24 PM
Time to update the first post.
http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/09/17/cha...ysia-confirmed/ I heard some bird chipping that a subscription-based broadcasting company is behind CGS Malaysia, as in funding it. This post has been edited by chapree: Sep 17 2007, 01:26 PM |
Sep 19 2007, 08:47 AM
Since now the dates already comes out, let's start a gossip.
WHO IS GOING TO BE CGS MALAYSIA GENERAL MANAGER? The birds told me there's strong competition for Malaysian GM. A number of established figures in our local eSports scene is competing for the spots. So for now, we can breath easily as the pple that competing for the GM spots are people that actually know about gaming. But, who's going to be victorious? I heard that GM receive around USD 9,000 per month. Big money! The big USD 30,000 for the winner also got so many pple attracted. Some of these pple might have to sacrifice a lot of things. Are you willing to do the same? Man, I love the birds. They love to bring sizzling hot news This post has been edited by chapree: Sep 19 2007, 08:56 AM |
Sep 20 2007, 03:16 PM
Sep 21 2007, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(Auricom @ Sep 20 2007, 04:24 PM) I heard the tea lady from Astro is gonna get picked as the GM of the Malaysian Franchise and that she is demanding a 50% salary donation from anyone that wants to get drafted. Which tea lady liao? Is it the cafe one, the IT deparment one, the radio department one or the production department one? Majority of them are Indonesians liao. If they got chosen, then the whole community will be upset since she's a foreigner! Thats what I heard. I also heard that if you sign the draft contract, you'll have to sign it in blood and pledge your allegiance to the ORDER OF THE EMO RANGERS (OOTER) I also heard that Chapree is actually coming up with a recipe for the ultimate epic cup of teh tarik which he plans to unveil during the CGS draft. I also heard that I actually have no life, to be posting stuff like this on some random online forum, thinking that its gonna be the sh1tnitz and everyone can EL OH EL at me. Moo~ There is no cow level. I nowadays not into teh tarik anymore so that recipe rumor damn tipu one. You gossip troll! It's all about Old Town White Coffee these days QUOTE(nles @ Sep 20 2007, 07:39 PM) chapree we shud go find the GM 2gether not spend yumcha or makan at mamak store. Yah, I agree. Especially on the buffer part.must ask that gm spend us buffet. *pssst* I think the GM is Auricom liao. |
Sep 23 2007, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(TuanKing @ Sep 23 2007, 12:19 AM) http://ems.esportsea.com/?a=register&eventid=557Starts few days ago. Limited to 16 teams only for CS, while the rest don't have limit if i'm not mistaken. |
Sep 27 2007, 12:52 AM
Oct 2 2007, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Oct 2 2007, 06:32 PM) Since when the website went online? Thanks for sharing, Silver! |
Oct 3 2007, 12:03 AM
CGS and their mysteries. Apa la, terms and conditions also main sorok2.
Btw, you want to know who is Malaysian GM? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 3 2007, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(ken0777 @ Oct 3 2007, 01:12 PM) Funny thing that... the registration is so last minute... and it's still not that clear....on the methods of signing up... whether the online registration applies... or izzit just do what it says on the astro website? anyway... hope to see what happens on this fri 10am at cineleisure... worst come to worst if i don't get registered....i just catch a movie or sumthin... Yeahh...welcome to CGS. At least we know most of the important details. CGS Singapore all blur2 till the day of the tournament itself. |
Oct 5 2007, 03:34 AM
Setup: Around 7pm yesterday, I sneak sneak and snapped piktors
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Man, I really felt like licking those sweet Dell XPS machinneesss.... Good luck to all participants. This post has been edited by chapree: Oct 5 2007, 03:35 AM |
Oct 6 2007, 02:25 AM
Just a quick update, I think if i'm not mistaken, at top 16 stage, si_jali lost to his clanmate Leoninho.
Will post the full results when I get the update from Nigel. Or maybe Nigel himself will post it here. |
Oct 6 2007, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Oct 6 2007, 02:40 AM) Hehe Chap let me post the results for you now Wah so happy you in Semis already. Congrats! CGS FIFA 07 SEMI-FINALISTS [W|nDs] LoOn4tiC VS [W|nDs] Leoninho [W|nDs] vin VS [W|nDs] A13x The FIFA 07 Semi-Finals will be played on Sunday after 12pm! [W|nDs] FTW! Thanks for the update. The action for today will be CS and Xbox. I don't know how they going to do it. But I believe they don't run two different games at one time and they looooveee changing the schedule on the fly. I pity both CS and 360 players for the long wait yesterday. |
Oct 6 2007, 11:51 PM
Oct 7 2007, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Oct 6 2007, 05:27 PM) Don't have la...but I got your sien photo I think. Wakakakakka QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Oct 7 2007, 12:16 AM) i have to say, the gamer of the day goes to slides because he can slide pass through the marshall at pgr3 xD LOL, did he managed to get his CS team together before PGR? and putting up a spectacular show as well |
Oct 7 2007, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Oct 7 2007, 12:48 AM) Hmm, I think I now understand what you guys mean by sliding QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Oct 7 2007, 12:59 AM) LOL, here it is. The whole W|nDs members showed their sien face coz already tired of waiting.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Others, later2 lah as usual QUOTE(nles @ Oct 7 2007, 01:09 AM) If I'm not mistaken, Thanks for the updates, nles! Congrats to DoA top players! For DoA Female Winter is in the Winner Bracket waiting to play against either Be3 or Moonlight. DoA Male not quite sure, but definately CheeCheongFun is in the Top4. Tarpau CheeCheongFun ~!!! Correct me if I'm wrong. Lengzhai aka Sinclair put up a good show xD Whoever is free tomorrow, feel free to come and cheer for the players, later of the day they will announce the Player who will represent Malaysia. Photo Gallery for Day1 FIFA is already posted at the cgs website thanks to CGS Global Operations Director Daniel Watkins The link to the coverage here All the best to all finalists tomorrow. Later win Pan-Asian, belanja all of us in this thread yah? |
Oct 7 2007, 10:54 PM
Day 1 recap: http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/10/07/cgs...e-waiting-game/
Expect some pictures. LOLZ. |
Oct 8 2007, 02:02 AM
Congrats to the winners!
Loon still haven't belanja me from last year. By the way, say hello to the Malaysian GM! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/10/08/cgs...-and-3-results/ This post has been edited by chapree: Oct 8 2007, 02:06 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:35 AM |