Oct 12 2007, 10:17 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
Yea man... it's a good thing i celebrate raya in KL this year.
Oct 12 2007, 10:20 PM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
So Astro gonna broadcast the games on a special channel or not??
I can't go and take part mainly bcoz I sux and I dun have time... |
Oct 12 2007, 10:38 PM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
Oct 13 2007, 02:54 AM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
what time and date / pan asia gonna be live or pre-recorded 1st / are they gonna show the malaysian qualifiers 1st ? if so when .. ?
Oct 13 2007, 04:56 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Auri "I spam 9 Hit Combos with Kasumi chan" Com here with updates on our CGS Team KL Malaysia:
First things first, we still have not decided on our franchise team name, so we'll still be referring ourselves as Team KL till we brainstorm for a 1337 name that will inspire fear into the hearts of our opponents, they will quake in their very boots upon hearing our name, they will .... erm, ok so you get the drift ya ? *cough* Team KL has been boot-camping together since Tuesday 9th of October, preparing for the Pan-Asian Finals. Tonight was our last night boot-camping and tomorrow, we'll be checking into the hotel and beginning the next phrase of the journey to becoming a paid pro-gamer. No more late nights or having the training room over-ran with macdonald's wrappers from half-eaten burgers, the smell of stale fries hanging in the air and spilled coke. We get to do that all over again, in a nice posh 5 Star hotel resort, instead of a freezing office that has been the make-shift training room for the past days. FMJ our CS:Source Team has been training online since we cant arrange for LAN games plus there are no decent teams to play against locally. So far only Wuhan Dragon's CS:S Team, wNv has been giving our boys a good run for their money. FIFA07, we're in good hands, we've got players from [W|nDs] training with Loon4tiC and he's ready as he'll ever will be. Proud to say that our FIFA07 pride is in the good hands of Loon4tiC and we dont have to worry. The PGR3 Super Mario Brothers have been putting in the hours, obsessively trying to out-run their previous lap-times and practicing their insane high-speed entry into corners. They share a similar scenario with FMJ, unable to find decent players to play against, so Forza and Luige have to make do and hope for the best. Our DoA4 Male & Female players have the largest pool of sparring partners, with the rest of us playing with them and exposing them to different and distinct play-styles. Even JZ the 2nd place winner of the Msian Qualifier has been helping out Bag & Be3 during the boot-camp and his help has been invaluable. All that remains will be how their nerves will hold up during the Pan-Asian Finals, as this will be both Bag's & Be3's first at a major regional tournament. The term: "baptism by fire" comes to mind. Hopefully we'll get to recon the tournament area before the Pan-Asian Finals and maybe scout out the other Draft picks for Dubai and Sydney. Till then, wish us luck and we'll do our best to kick some asses to get Top 4. |
Oct 13 2007, 05:54 AM
629 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Cool best of luck to Team KL on Sunday!
Are the team jerseys ready yet? Please post some pics as well! |
Oct 13 2007, 12:19 PM
180 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Thanks Accelerator !
Oct 13 2007, 12:49 PM
Thanks for the updates Auricom. All the best to our national team.... the Malaysian Tigers.
Oct 13 2007, 01:27 PM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Bun our General Manager has selected a franchise name for Kuala Lumpur,
hence forth we shall be known as KL Kapitans. |
Oct 14 2007, 12:02 AM
855 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: De_Dust 2 |
choose a better name LOL
Malaysian Kiasu FTW!! |
Oct 14 2007, 08:30 PM
205 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
http://www.thecgs.com/index.php?s=content&d=details&id=3704
i donno if this true or not but according to this website we r currently bottom of d group! we lost to Seoul 17-24 n Seoul lost to SG 20-28 so now KL Taufan must win against SG! come on! lets route for them!! Go go go!! |
Oct 15 2007, 01:03 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
KL Taufan lost to Singapore by 11 points,so msia did not manage 2 qualify from the group =(.
Anywayz, thumbs up for all the players involve!!Good try... |
Oct 15 2007, 03:34 AM
629 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(hisashix @ Oct 13 2007, 01:27 PM) Bun our General Manager has selected a franchise name for Kuala Lumpur, How come now they are using KL Taufan instead? Wrong info dude! hence forth we shall be known as KL Kapitans. Anyway real |
Oct 15 2007, 03:57 AM
It's unfortunate that KL Taufan didn't get to go to World Championship. Well, better luck next year. Hope KL will be back with a bang!
Meanwhile, I did a Raya eve interview with FoRza. Since Raya was pretty busy day for me, only managed to put it online today http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/10/15/ray...iew-with-forza/ |
Oct 15 2007, 04:27 AM
74 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol i didnt know they change the pan asian finals date
oh well better luck next time than =) |
Oct 15 2007, 04:39 AM
yeah me too. I tot they'd start on the 16th.
Oct 15 2007, 06:22 AM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
tough luck. they beat the Koreans in css but lost in the other games. lol :\
btw, where can i get the scores for their matches against Singapore ? i cant seem to find it anywhere (I've checked cgs website, gotfrag, multiplay & here). edit : nvm found it. cgs just updated thier scores This post has been edited by NecrosavaNt: Oct 15 2007, 02:49 PM |
Oct 16 2007, 01:44 AM
For those who still couldn't find the full results:
TheCGS.com: http://www.thecgs.com/index.php?s=content&d=details&id=3704 GotFrag: http://www.gotfrag.com/portal/story/40327/ Anybody still planing to go later today? Let's have some teh tarik at the cafe togther. |
Oct 16 2007, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(chapree @ Oct 16 2007, 01:44 AM) For those who still couldn't find the full results: What time are u going bro? TheCGS.com: http://www.thecgs.com/index.php?s=content&d=details&id=3704 GotFrag: http://www.gotfrag.com/portal/story/40327/ Anybody still planing to go later today? Let's have some teh tarik at the cafe togther. |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:17 AM |