why now cx-5 a lot gearbox kong ?

MR_alien
post May 11 2021, 03:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 11 2021, 12:12 PM)
I change mine every 40k kms. Its 80K km++ now and I have already changed the ATF twice and ATF strainer once. At 40k Kms, the Mazda Skyactiv ATF FZ has turned to black from liquid blue.
conventional auto oil should be changed every 20k to be safe
MR_alien
post May 11 2021, 03:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 11 2021, 10:23 AM)
Because to maintain warranty, gearbox oil bermaz kata tak payah tukar wor, you tukar outside they void your warranty lol what
it's better to void your warranty than to put a big hole in your wallet
because bermaz will not be responsible for your transmission failure
MR_alien
post May 11 2021, 03:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 11 2021, 03:48 PM)
agreed. unless bermaz gives unlimited warranty 5 years. now limited 100k km too low
unless they give warranty of 10 years
if not i ain't taking any chance

insuring it for only 5 years is too short, especially for people that doesn't drive it far
at the end, it's the customer that need to pay it out of their pocket

plus if u change the ATF outside, you're only voiding the warranty for the transmission, not the whole car
MR_alien
post May 12 2021, 10:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 12 2021, 08:15 AM)
i mean follow the others rival, all are with 5 years warranty. but all with unlimited mileage. their seal for life atf is kinda shocked though. some experienced the gb jerkiness/problem mostly around 110k km onwards. that time Bermaz already cuci tangan.

in m6 forum, car club, owner who done atf change, only atf change per 50k or 60k, their gb still work good after 100k km mileage
rival still change their ATF/CVTF while giving that warranty
mazda with their lifetime oil...no matter how much warranty they give..it isn't enough because it guarantees failure

0.0258sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:35 AM