Generally is 36MM watches suitable for men ?

TSSotsotzaii
post May 9 2021, 10:34 AM, updated 3y ago

2,216 posts

I'm about to get a watch and I noticed there's 28, 36, 40. 40 seems a bit too big for me plus I'm skinny and my wrist is thin and skinny as well, I got myself a G-Shock years ago but didn't really pay attention to any 36,40 or whatever.

I'm older now and plan to get a proper watch but noticed these sizes, did some googling and most say 36 used to be ( probably still is ) big enough for both men and woman, although woman generally wear 28. So here I'm asking, is 36 the perfect overall size for men in general ? I definitely would have to go and try it on myself first, but looking at the picture, 36 seems to be just nice. Though, more opinion from here wouldn't hurt.

I think it would help to answer better with my wrist picture

This post has been edited by Sotsotzaii: May 9 2021, 10:41 AM
Baconateer
post May 9 2021, 10:39 AM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

that depends on the size of ur wrist.

If you are skinny and have a small wrist, 36mm is suitable for u.
matrix88
post May 9 2021, 10:40 AM

2,099 posts

If you hands are skinny, 36 is ok. Though oversized watches like 41 is the trend now, i36mm tend to look neater on your hands, it is up to personal preference. 41 will look more rugged
TSSotsotzaii
post May 9 2021, 10:42 AM

2,216 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 9 2021, 10:40 AM)
If you hands are skinny, 36 is ok. Though oversized watches like 41 is the trend now, i36mm tend to look neater on your hands, it is up to personal preference. 41 will look more rugged
QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 9 2021, 10:39 AM)
that depends on the size of ur wrist.

If you are skinny and have a small wrist, 36mm is suitable for u.
first post updated with picture of my wrist, so 36mm would suffice for me ?
Baconateer
post May 9 2021, 10:44 AM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ May 9 2021, 10:42 AM)
first post updated with picture of my wrist, so 36mm would suffice for me ?
Yes. 36mm would suit you.
friedricetheman
post May 9 2021, 03:32 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
949 posts

As long as the watch doesn’t overhang over the sides of your wrist, you can wear it.
yehlai
post May 10 2021, 01:50 AM

tree lover
4,492 posts

Yes that's the standard dress watch size

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 10 2021, 01:50 AM
ghost420
post Dec 10 2021, 12:47 PM

22 posts

36-39mm is generally the sweet spot
ticke
post Dec 11 2021, 12:08 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,637 posts

small pussy hand, smaller lug2lug size is better
Jason
post Dec 16 2021, 04:35 PM

5,846 posts

I rotate between 41mm and 36mm. It is not too small. When I have the Frogman on it is gigantic

0.0136sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:40 PM