Hisense 2021 TV range - something for everyone.

andrekua2
post Jul 30 2021, 08:58 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Jul 18 2021, 11:56 AM)
Hi there. Been using 65A7400F since last year. All good for my usage. Just want to know if there's any firmware update since my unit is still on April 2020 firmware. System update checks always says up-to-date.
Been using it since last year as well. It has been working fine, didnt bother about update. If you have android box, you will notice most update are about security updates which is totally not necessary for android tv.

I just want to ask 2 things.

1) I tried so many times to get the optical out working and even damaged the 'door/cover' which make the the cable click and stay attached. Are you able to get it working? I thought of repairing it but since I cant get it to work no matter what, I dont feel like wasting money.

2) Have you tried using bluetooth receiver with it? Did the audio lag and stutter?

Overall, Im happy with the overall performance. Didnt care about update since its mostly security. Turning MEMC OFF is better than having it on when watching anime which would introduce artifacts. I'm just not happy that I cant optical out or bluetooth audio out to make use of my edifier speaker. The nearest I gotten is buying hdmi arc but even getting that to work nicely also hard.
andrekua2
post Jul 30 2021, 03:58 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Jul 30 2021, 03:44 PM)
Not an owner so I can't really help you with the specifics.

1) What about it that's not working though? No sound at all?

On some TVs, in the Audio settings, you need to tell it to send audio via optical. When you do that, you will not get sound from the TV speakers. On my old LG TV, there's three settings - TV speakers, optical out and then another optical out - I forgot the name of the settings. Only one of the two optical settings output proper 5.1 passthrough. The other would only do so in stereo.

By the way, have you tried the optical input on your Edifier with a CD/DVD/Playstation 3/4?

2) There are many BT standards before we got BT to 5.0. Even then, not all implementations are the same. The bad ones show lag. Unless there is some BT settings on the TV, I'm afraid you're out of luck there.

1) Yeah, no sound at all. Tried another cable also same. Also cant be sure speaker optical problem or tv. I dont have PlayStation.

2) Tried the receiver with my phone and it works just fine. I also tried another Edifier speaker with bluetooth and it works without stutter. Annoying... but what can I do. I still had another cheaper version of receiver... havent tried that yet.

andrekua2
post Dec 23 2021, 05:23 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Dec 22 2021, 09:20 PM)
Just got the 65" A6100G as well for rm2887 from Harvey Norman. Pretty good panel for the price and size, it's better than those IPS panel from comparable LG and Samsung lower end screen in term of deep black, uniformity and contrast. 4k hdr looks pretty decent too with some tweaking.
I thought this price can get the older version A7400F which came with Dolby Vision.
andrekua2
post Dec 28 2021, 02:44 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Dec 27 2021, 06:47 PM)
Hi guys, bought the u800qf few months or has it been half a year already? Before I'm finally able to have it in use.

I've been trying to link it to Google home without much luck.

Can anyone advise?

Normally the workflow is something like this.

1) Device connects to the manufacturer's smart app.
2) The manufacturer smart app can be added via Works with Google. (I managed to setup my cctv, aircond in such a way)
3) Ok google can then control those devices with limited features.

1 and 2 I have already done and I can control the U800QF via the Vidaa TV app, but Vidaa TV is not available from the Works with Google list....

Anyone have some idea on this? Thanks
Is this even Android/Google TV? I took a look at Hisense Malaysia and it is listed as VIDAA which suggest it is a Smart TV instead of Android.
andrekua2
post Jan 21 2022, 05:05 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(goldwave84 @ Jan 19 2022, 06:52 PM)
So after much deliberation, I opted for an LG. Reason is my mum in law is sceptical of unknown brands.  However, thanks so much for the info.

I however am thinking of the A6500G 65 inch s it's going for 3.2k. Quite a steal for that size and features.

My heart however wants something more.....monster....hahaha.....LG C1
No... did TV price went back up? I think this model similar to my 2020 A7400F which I got for RM2.5K. Dolby Vision, Android TV9, MEMC.

I think A6500G also can get below RM3k if you are patient enough.

QUOTE(Iylia @ Jan 21 2022, 03:41 PM)
Any real-life reviews of the MY/SEA version of 65U7G?

The current price point of RM 3,900 is quite near the Sony X85J of RM 4,300. Considering either 2 of these models or whether to splurge more for the Sony X90J (RM 5,900)

Saw this review on YouTube which was quite positive (although may be sponsored)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TKdiUXc4fpo...nnel=AdamLoboTV
No... dont compare them together.

SEA U7G is not the same as those in US, ours dont have 120Hz. If you dont mind 120Hz, then the choice is yours. You should buy last month when I shared the 12.12 Lazada deal for X90J. Bought one for RM5k with free tv bracket.
andrekua2
post Jan 21 2022, 07:04 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Jan 21 2022, 07:01 PM)
I'm wondering, have you had any OTA update since purchased? None for my unit. Keep sending PMs on Twitter & FB without any positive reply. Only in MY we don't get OTAs. I wonder why?
Nope, no OTA. I dont really mind since mostly security update. I dont see any difference to my recently purchased X90J with Google TV.
andrekua2
post Jan 21 2022, 07:14 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Jan 21 2022, 07:12 PM)
I think security updates is quite important since it's connected to LAN 24/7. Also hoping OTA will have bug fixes for WiFi 5/6 as I still cannot connect to.
Not really. There's really limited settings on Android/Google TV that can be exploited anyway.
andrekua2
post Feb 24 2022, 01:10 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2022, 08:30 PM)
By the way, can you check if the built-in Android TV on your 65A7400F is also displaying only at 1080P instead of 4K?
Are you referring to the resolution on the homescreen? Is there a way to check it? It doesn't look 4K to me if I were to compare to my other tv, Sony x90j. I'm not surprised because it's half the price of what I paid for the Sony. The SoC used in the Hisense will be slightly inferior due to the costing alone.

Update:

Replied earlier without reading juzmafia response. It seems like everything is at 1080P even for the Sony then. I'm surprised because Google TV seems more refined than the Android TV9 based on the GUI interface alone. Therefore I thought it was using a higher resolution compared to Hisense.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 24 2022, 01:17 AM
andrekua2
post Feb 24 2022, 01:21 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Feb 23 2022, 08:59 PM)
If you're watching with subtitles, try turning it off.
Which picture preset are you using?

There are no options in settings to turn off memc.
Haven't turn on developer mode in you're wondering.

Built-in android tv meaning the built-in media player app?
Yes I can play 4k video files.
You can set the two setting for memc to 0 what. What you mean by you can't disable memc?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 23 2022, 09:31 PM)
Subtitles or not, it's still the same
Don't remember the picture preset, will update later
No. The Google Android TV itself
Having the ability to play 4K video files and the OS itself displaying at 4K is 2 different stuff
Even 1080P screen can play 4K videos too, it's just not displaying at 4K
Are you saying that it got stuck at 1080P even when you watch 4K in youtube or netflix app with the onboard android tv9? It doesn't explain the improved image quality when playing 4k vs 1080P then.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 24 2022, 01:25 AM
andrekua2
post Feb 24 2022, 11:59 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 24 2022, 10:48 AM)
Extra Note:
I'm not sure if my issue is artifacts or ghosting. Will try to capture some video with my phone then share it here later
Memc turned on?

Try setting both to zero. Personally I feel it's best to turn off aka 0 when watching anime whereby the actions kinda fast paced. For movies or drama, not so apparent since the movement is real.
andrekua2
post Feb 27 2022, 08:21 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 27 2022, 02:25 AM)
andrekua2 was right. Turning off MEMC fixed the issue
Now no more ghosting/artifacts

Thanks bro thumbup.gif
Yeah. It also took me a while to find out. I even swapped out my gpu thinking it was the problem because my old plasma tv didn't have this problem. I think it was black frame insertion which causes artifacts especially when you have hairs being blown by wind scene. Turning off memc would get some stutter but that's a lot better than getting artifacts. I'm short of PSU, otherwise I would love to replay the same scene on my X90J to see if more expensive tv has better memc control.

However I only disable memc for anime. For everything else especially youtube, I did enable it because it felt smoother.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Feb 27 2022, 08:26 AM
andrekua2
post Apr 8 2022, 09:40 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Apr 8 2022, 09:21 AM)
Sorry, this may be out of topic. I have listed down between Sony X90J and Hisense U8G. But seems like U8G haven’t arrived yet to Msia, and U7G is kinda rare to look at in Lazada/Shopee. Which between the two TVs do you prefer more?
Best if you can see it for yourself. I have never seen U7G before and local U7G also differs from those reviewed by youtuber as local version dont have 120hz.

I only have Hisense A7400F which is a low end tv.
andrekua2
post Apr 10 2022, 10:30 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Ainnolj1 @ Apr 10 2022, 05:09 PM)
Hi sifu2

Just came back frm HN and ask about Hisense  65U7G

Staff said it has 120hz. And the prize quite high RM4.3K almost same prize as Sony 65X85J RM4.6K.
So is it U7G Malaysian set got 120hz?
https://www.hisense.com.my/product/4k-uled-tv-u7g/

Only hdmi 2.0 ports... why dont you showed this to the promoter?
andrekua2
post Jun 28 2022, 06:56 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Jun 28 2022, 02:19 PM)
If it's not urgent, wait. Some markets have announced the 2022 models, like UK, while others have them on sale, like Australia.

This is Australia's version of the U7H. It's not groundbreaking product because that's practically the U7G/U8G specs in the US. Like I said, Hisense screwed up the 2021 lineup internationally.

Even though the 8-bit panel is expected since Hisense is targeting the mid-end market with the U7H, 120Hz panel is very welcomed going into 2022-23. We just don't know how many local dimming zones there are.

VIDAA models. It's recommended that you use a Netflix-certified Android box like Mecool KM2 or Tivo Stream 4K so that you can use Disney+Hotstar with it, along with other streaming apps for Malaysia.

Android TV.

Smart TV. No VIDAA or Android.

Strategically, Hisense Malaysia could sell the 65" U8H (Mini LED) for RM5,500 and the 65" U7H (FALD) for RM4,2000, and gain a foothold of that market price. But they won't because they're ______ and instead sell the 8K units and their UST projectors as their high-end.
Mini LED for 5.5k? Is that possible?
andrekua2
post Aug 10 2022, 06:44 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Jul 8 2022, 12:26 PM)
Thanks for sharing. I might try to update mine. Hope all goes well.
Is there a way to backup current firmware?
How did it go?

Where do you find the service code?
andrekua2
post Aug 10 2022, 08:38 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Aug 10 2022, 06:55 PM)
It went fine through "upgrade from usb" option

Menu > help > system messages
Which version did u update? Anything new after update?
andrekua2
post Sep 5 2022, 03:41 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Aug 31 2022, 09:13 PM)
Fyi, updated my 65A7400F to L1211. Noticed VLC now has option to match display frame rate.

https://4pda.to/forum/index.php?showtopic=1009574&st=820
Did you download the one for H50xxxxxxx?

Updated to 0205 and honestly not much difference. Maybe a bit smoother. The only thing I hate is they wiped out everything.
andrekua2
post Nov 6 2023, 06:33 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 5 2023, 11:06 PM)
Anyone tried doing warranty claim for their Hisense TV?
My 65A7400F is showing green lines at the bottom of the screen

Bought in February 2021 so by my calculation, it still has warranty until February 2024 since Hisense provides 3 year warranty for their TVs
Someone made a claim and was given a u6k as replacement. Man, how you guys use the tv? Long hours everyday?

Update: His original tv was a u7g, not A7400F.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Nov 6 2023, 08:03 AM

0.0427sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:02 AM