Hisense 2021 TV range - something for everyone.

Puteih
post Apr 8 2022, 09:21 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 24 2022, 01:10 AM)
Are you referring to the resolution on the homescreen? Is there a way to check it? It doesn't look 4K to me if I were to compare to my other tv, Sony x90j. I'm not surprised because it's half the price of what I paid for the Sony. The SoC used in the Hisense will be slightly inferior due to the costing alone.

Update:

Replied earlier without reading juzmafia response. It seems like everything is at 1080P even for the Sony then. I'm surprised because Google TV seems more refined than the Android TV9 based on the GUI interface alone. Therefore I thought it was using a higher resolution compared to Hisense.
Sorry, this may be out of topic. I have listed down between Sony X90J and Hisense U8G. But seems like U8G haven’t arrived yet to Msia, and U7G is kinda rare to look at in Lazada/Shopee. Which between the two TVs do you prefer more?
Puteih
post Apr 11 2022, 09:14 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Apr 8 2022, 04:37 PM)
Just on specs, the X90J is the better TV. The cheapest I can find for a 65" is RM5,700.

You can buy the 65" U7G for RM3,800 on Shopee. Get the Tivo 4K as an Android box because the U7G is VIDAA based. Some Harvey Norman stores have the U7G on display.

You can only buy the U8G in Thailand for RM3,900. That's the only SEA market Hisense is selling it.
Thanks for the suggestion. I recently found out my local Harvey Norman was also selling it, but at a much higher price. So the Tivo 4k is where I should install all my stuffs in if I want to? To be honest For the past couple of years we only use our TV for Netflix, Youtube and local channel TVs (through their websites respectively).

0.0314sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:04 AM