No fever yet?
HuorEarfalas
post May 6 2021, 10:08 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 5 2021, 07:15 PM)
this thread is making malaysia feel more like phase 3

unlike phase 2 which is like dead
I think phase 2 could very well be a transport issue. The seniors have no means of transport to get to the vaccination centres.
HuorEarfalas
post May 6 2021, 10:11 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ May 6 2021, 11:03 AM)
yess, other than sore and stiff arm, no fever whatsoever yet
You're probably 1 in a quarter then.. both my sisters who had their AZ first shot in the UK, had fever the next day that lasted 1.5 days. 2nd shot had barely any side effects.

Both working in the COVID ward in the UK, one of my sister had contracted the virus last year before the vaccination drive.
HuorEarfalas
post May 6 2021, 10:52 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ May 6 2021, 11:16 AM)
Ohh, ya I'm kinda prepared for getting fever - stocked some dry foods already haha.
Mind if I ask your sisters gotten their 2nd dose in what interval? 8 weeks apart or 12 weeks?
HuorEarfalas
post May 8 2021, 12:25 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(waxppl @ May 8 2021, 01:00 PM)
i thought AZ only suitable for above 60yo, why u people volunteer to take?
We dont have the luxury to stay at home or in office. Some of us have to go out and meet people on the job. Some clients wear mask, some stubborn don't wear. Already got a few kena positive. Ayam feel lucky havent kena, so dont want to take chance to kena covid before vaccination.

Mask itself and social distancing offers little protection now.

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: May 8 2021, 12:26 PM
HuorEarfalas
post May 8 2021, 06:58 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 8 2021, 07:55 PM)
did you all reported this mild symptoms in mysejahtera?
I'd just report for the sake of data
HuorEarfalas
post May 12 2021, 03:04 PM

382 posts

My jab is supposed to be 31st. Anyone knows if it's possible to take it earlier?

Was supposed to attend tea ceremony mid May, but since MCO implemented the event has been cancelled. So now thinking if can move my date earlier, I can take the shot now

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: May 12 2021, 03:08 PM
HuorEarfalas
post May 31 2021, 04:02 PM

382 posts

Just took mine today at IDCC, 11am appointment.

So far normal. Expecting the side effect to be the same when I had Flu A.

415pm: now feel a bit shoulder ache.. not sure if because wrong sitting posture.

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: May 31 2021, 04:14 PM
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 1 2021, 08:30 AM

382 posts

830am (20h 30min after first dose) - still no side effect.. only sore muscle where the jab was

I'm beginning to feel they gave me saline water.

EDIT: Just feel slightly lethargic and fatigue.. but nothing that's stopping me from doing normal daily routine

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: Jun 1 2021, 08:42 AM
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 1 2021, 04:32 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(one.good.guy @ May 31 2021, 07:53 PM)
i tried with the 2nd booking but failed everytime or no response after submit. then after 36 hr i got a confirmation. good grace.

i plan to drive myself there. will that be a wise move? i doubt the vaccination will cause any immediate effect such drowsiness
I drove. No drowsiness. Though it could vary with different people.

Which PPV are you going? Mine was IDCC, there's no problem with parking. PWTC maybe a different scenario
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 2 2021, 01:56 PM

382 posts

51 hours since first AZ jab. Still no side effect since.

Fuck. Did they really jab me with saline water?
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 2 2021, 02:25 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker93 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:24 PM)
How old are you? Any co-morbodities?
32. No comorbidity
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 2 2021, 03:02 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:41 PM)
can exercise or not??
Better don't? You've destroyed part of your arm muscle during injection. Jogging maybe can la.. but heavy exercise where arm muscles are required, better don't la
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 3 2021, 09:54 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(mischief3000 @ Jun 3 2021, 10:43 AM)
my appointment 7/7 and wife 8/7 both @ PWTC, is it possible to bring wife same date/timing with me? can just walk in or need to contact hotline to change date
No. I was at IDCC 31st May, there was a couple husband and wife.. they asked the same thing (husband on later date) but wasn't allowed in. So husband waited for wife at the waiting area close to the exit point.
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 3 2021, 08:59 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 3 2021, 09:56 PM)
are you super healthy in your diet, or parents also healthy, exercise often, fit and not fat, non smoking?
BMI 26-28.. borderline HBP.. 32, no smoking, no drinking.. except for a shit ton of coffee and siew yok.. what do u think?

I HIIT probably 2-3 times a week.. My friends who are cross-fitters got their fevers and chills within 12 hours after AZ... so i doubt exercise plays a role here.

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: Jun 3 2021, 09:01 PM
HuorEarfalas
post Jun 4 2021, 09:10 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(kelvinthetermite @ Jun 3 2021, 10:36 PM)
I went to a clinic nearby and the doctor told me that it’s a bit early to determine if it’s anything more than just a reaction to the vaccine, so I can continue to monitor a few more days. If I get more spots or if I get more serious episodes of breathlessness (I had very short breathless / chest pain episodes today - one in the morning and one in the afternoon, but over in a few seconds), I should head to a hospital for a more comprehensive check. Doctor said if it’s something more serious they can usually tell after a week or so.

Guess I’ll just monitor at home for now and keep my fingers crossed!

Right now I’m not running any fever and my major body aches seem to have gone. Only having some dizziness / lightheadedness which is new.

Just a few examples of what they look like - there’s a few more on my face, chest and back; and tinier ones on my arms. Doctor said probably not an allergic reaction since they’re not itchy and they don’t seem to be rashes.
Looks normal to me, tbh.. unless it's the camera

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: Jun 4 2021, 09:11 AM
HuorEarfalas
post Jul 7 2021, 07:38 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(kaimanpro @ Jul 7 2021, 05:57 PM)
I took AZ just now and after about 10mins after the jabbed,  I experienced blurred vision and have cold sweat .

Raised my hand and wheelchaired to the doctor's room . Check BP and doctor said I  was experiencing low BP (about 110+ / ?) , but then it become all good after few minutes , leaving the room with 130+/ ? BP. Doctor said it is caused by chemical reaction of the vaccine into my blood lol .

I am a 28 yo Chinese/ obese (115kg/180cm) / hypertension patients (usual BP after medicine is about 140/80).
Looks like vasovagal attack. Blood pressure drop and insufficient oxygen to the brain. Usually you'll end up fainting and waking up with a cold sweat after 1 minute.

Happens to some. No biggy
HuorEarfalas
post Jul 19 2021, 10:49 AM

382 posts

2nd August is my 2nd jab. I intend to do a serology test on 1st August, and another serology 4 weeks after 2nd dose. Will report the results

Two of my parents who had their AZ jab reported positive for SARS-COV-2 antibodies after they became paranoid that they might have been given empty jabs

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: Jul 19 2021, 10:50 AM
HuorEarfalas
post Jul 19 2021, 10:55 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jul 19 2021, 11:54 AM)
where to do this test?
You can go to a nearby clinic and ask for it.

They will take a blood sample from you, and send it to the specialist lab.

Cost between RM120-180 depending on clinics
HuorEarfalas
post Jul 19 2021, 11:00 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 19 2021, 11:57 AM)
didn't they feel the coldness of the vaccine as it's being injected? i felt that for both my jabs.
Doubt it. A lot of the syringe were already pre-filled before the person entered the booth. By then, the vaccine would have reached 16-20C

0.0461sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:39 PM