Cheap laptop on shopee and lazada?

TScks999
post May 4 2021, 11:16 PM, updated 5y ago

29 posts

I am making survey to buy a new laptop and i came across shopee or lazada where the branded laptop is sold way too cheap to believe. Isit legit?

Example: xps 15 at official web is selling rm9k+ but lazada can sell at around rm 4k with same spec.

Sounds like a scam but anyone experience this before?
hightechgadgets8
post May 4 2021, 11:24 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

of course it's a scam,

red flags
half price
0 reviews
new seller
asks u to deal on whatsapp

TScks999
post May 4 2021, 11:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ May 4 2021, 11:24 PM)
of course it's a scam,

red flags
half price
0 reviews
new seller
asks u to deal on whatsapp
How come Lazada and Shopee still allow all these a**hole selling on their platform? Need to report only they will take action?
jjay666
post May 4 2021, 11:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(cks999 @ May 4 2021, 07:38 PM)
How come Lazada and Shopee still allow all these a**hole selling on their platform? Need to report only they will take action?
I report many already but their ads are still there. These sellers will ask you to whatsapp them then trick you to deposit into their accounts. Now a days they are becoming smarter and advertising for like 20% less instead of half price so that it's doesnt look too fake from the get-go.
VeeJay
post May 4 2021, 11:41 PM

3,853 posts

QUOTE(cks999 @ May 4 2021, 11:16 PM)
I am making survey to buy a new laptop and i came across shopee or lazada where the branded laptop is sold way too cheap to believe. Isit legit?

Example: xps 15 at official web is selling rm9k+ but lazada can sell at around rm 4k with same spec.

Sometimes, its depends on spec as well, new gen CPU would cost more, hence some seller bundle with Gen8 or Gen9 spec and sell it cheaper. Same goes to graphic card and other components.

So you need to look at is thoroughly.

Look at the seller profile and selling history, you should be able to gauge from it.
hightechgadgets8
post May 4 2021, 11:45 PM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

QUOTE(cks999 @ May 4 2021, 11:38 PM)
like hydra, u cut 1, 2 will take its place
xxdanialxx
post May 21 2021, 11:27 AM

37 posts

Be careful TS especially buying cheap stuff online, most of the time too good to be true.

You better deal with the seller face to face.
harvin6
post May 21 2021, 11:29 AM

516 posts

try to buy la they will pm you asking to deal outside shopee---so RED FLAG!!!!
ReginaJune
post Jun 20 2021, 01:20 AM

106 posts

Most likely "Used" or "Refurbished" unit I guess
ManKT
post Sep 11 2024, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(cks999 @ May 4 2021, 11:16 PM)

YES ITS DEFINITELY FAKE BRANDS. THESE ARE MADE BY INDIVIDUALS USING THE CHEAPEST SOFTWARE AND HARDWARE PARTS AVAILABLE. PLUS ANY WINDOWS SOFTWARE THAT COMES WITH THESE FAKE LAPTOPS ARE DEFINITELY NOT GENUINE SOFTWARE. I KNOW SOMEONE WHO IS AN ENGINEER BUT STILL BOUGHT A RM170 laptop. WHAT THE ….., A lot of Malaysians fall prey to extremely cheap electronics thinking it’s about the same as the branded original laptops. Never buy something that is way too low than the market price. It’s a scam. Better to spend on something original and have it last longer and gives the performance that it’s supposed to be.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 30 2024, 09:02 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

If the price way cheaper then market price, avoid it
Muusyc
post Feb 6 2025, 03:33 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cks999 @ May 4 2021, 11:38 PM)
Take a look at all the pirated software, games, and fake products that are on sale. Even if you do make a report, they will need you to show them proves. No solid proof? Sorry, life (scam) goes on.
Muusyc
post Feb 6 2025, 03:36 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ReginaJune @ Jun 20 2021, 01:20 AM)
Most likely "Used" or "Refurbished" unit I guess
Or worse, stolen goods too.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 14 2025, 09:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

QUOTE(Muusyc @ Feb 6 2025, 03:36 PM)
Or worse, stolen goods too.
Refurbished unit for sure
adam_lew85
post Feb 15 2025, 02:22 PM

788 posts

hi guys, my friend recently bought a brand new Dell high end laptop for half price than its original market price, my friend cod with the seller, the seller give 3 years warranty and has his own shop.

my friend ask why the laptop's price is so cheap, the seller explain it is from America US stocks.

so far 1 month already didn't have any issue yet with the laptop.

what do u guys think of this deal? is it trustable? I have strong interest to buy it because the laptop really comes with latest high spec with low price. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
meng6
post Feb 22 2025, 11:50 PM

63 posts

If wanna buy in Lazada or Shopee, better find trustworthy, high review and have offline store seller like AllIT
GamersFamilia
post Feb 23 2025, 10:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

QUOTE(meng6 @ Feb 22 2025, 11:50 PM)
If wanna buy in Lazada or Shopee, better find trustworthy, high review and have offline store seller like AllIT
That's right
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 24 2025, 07:53 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Need to read the reviews 1st before buying especially 1stars reviews
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2025, 09:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 24 2025, 07:53 PM)
Need to read the reviews 1st before buying especially 1stars reviews
Yes review absolutely important 😜🔥
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Mar 6 2025, 04:46 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 5 2025, 09:10 PM)
Yes review absolutely important 😜🔥
Scared scammer
GamersFamilia
post Mar 6 2025, 05:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,852 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Mar 6 2025, 04:46 PM)
Scared scammer
Upon receive item, check and test first, satisfied then click order received, then shopee will release the payment to seller
If not click for return or refund 😎🔥
hou82
post May 22 2025, 02:02 PM

try Notebook Plaza as thier branch on lowyat and them was official supplier for alot brand of laptop and supply alot of notebook with official warranty, here is thier website

https://www.nbplaza.com.my/
Jened
post Jun 6 2025, 01:41 AM

128 posts

Why some Lazada sellers offer low price but after place order
refuse to ship out and wait for Lazada to refund?
Intrigue
post Jun 6 2025, 01:08 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(Jened @ Jun 6 2025, 01:41 AM)
Why some Lazada sellers offer low price but after place order
refuse to ship out and wait for Lazada to refund?
there was never a laptop in the first place... report such seller
Jened
post Jun 6 2025, 06:29 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 6 2025, 01:08 PM)
there was never a laptop in the first place... report such seller
Wasting time to place order and wasting time to wait for the order to arrive but it will never arrive.
Intrigue
post Jun 8 2025, 02:14 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(Jened @ Jun 6 2025, 06:29 PM)
Wasting time to place order and wasting time to wait for the order to arrive but it will never arrive.
they will just drag till the cutover time and order cancelled
Jened
post Jun 8 2025, 02:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 8 2025, 02:14 PM)
Why they want to do like this?
em_on
post Jun 8 2025, 02:35 PM

On My Way
612 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 8 2025, 02:14 PM)
?? They would be penalised for Unfulfillment right
PakMaz
post Dec 4 2025, 02:30 PM

45 posts

Recent buy online and kenna scammed. Dealer ignore me and the warranty. Say I from overseas cannot claim.

0.0228sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:09 PM