NDSL

TSabang brother
post Sep 2 2007, 02:41 PM, updated 19y ago

4,967 posts

Hay, i wanna ask, how can i put songs and movies in my NDSL?
rash_462
post Sep 2 2007, 04:42 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 2 2007, 02:41 PM)
Hay, i wanna ask, how can i put songs and movies in my NDSL?
You need to have a flash card in order to do this.
TSabang brother
post Sep 2 2007, 07:59 PM

4,967 posts

What type of it? Any pictures? Oh ya, how do i surf internet in my NDSL?
Pr1me_Minister
post Sep 2 2007, 08:40 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(rash_462 @ Sep 2 2007, 04:42 PM)
You need to have a flash card in order to do this.
No, you don't need to have a flashcart. Search for Play-Yan Micro.
rash_462
post Sep 2 2007, 09:35 PM

1,059 posts

Sorry, I forgot about play-yan. But I think, it's a much better investment with flash cards because you can also have the homebrew stuffs also. Just my 2 cents. smile.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 2 2007, 07:59 PM)
If you're going with flash cards, maybe you could refer to this, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/234561. My personal preference, go for R4. smile.gif

If you want to surf the net, maybe you could purchase the Nintendo DS Lite Web Browser or Okiwi (homebrew web browser). But I haven't use both of them, maybe you could ask from the forummers here.

This post has been edited by rash_462: Sep 2 2007, 09:45 PM
Kellicros
post Sep 2 2007, 10:25 PM

1,028 posts

if you only want the ability to play movies or songs, get Play-Yan, it has the better quality movie player.
As for surfing net, you will need Nintendo Opera Browser for the DS, it comes with a ram pack. There are a few homebrew browsers around but they work pretty badly.

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Sep 2 2007, 10:27 PM
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2007, 12:01 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think there's this other card called Max Media Player. Not sure about it.

Added on September 3, 2007, 12:04 amI think there's this other card called Max Media Player. Not sure about it. But said to have better picture quality.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Sep 3 2007, 12:04 AM
Rogeroty
post Sep 3 2007, 07:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 2 2007, 07:59 PM)
You can surf the internet using the Opera Web Browser for DS but I heard that is kinda slow.But if you don't wanna spend RM130 just for a web browser which cannot support video (i think..) you can buy a flash cart and download a homebrew web browser.But if you ask me,don't get a homebrew one cuz all of them can only support text which means..no images or anything except links and buttons and text.

0.0146sec    1.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:25 AM