*Updates*22 yr old nurse suffers stroke, after 2nd dose of vaccine

aspartame
post May 3 2021, 07:32 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 3 2021, 06:55 AM)
Unless someone infected cough into ur face or u always touch ur face with ur dirty hands, its not that easy to get it.

Ppl keep thinking the virus is flying around the air and u just need to walk around to get it. No, thats not how it spreads.
Don’t spread nonsense ... it’s been shown that aerosols can spread Covid...

Read this
aspartame
post May 3 2021, 10:24 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 3 2021, 07:34 AM)
Yes aerosols dont stay in the air for long. Probably few minutes max. U dont spread fear and nonsense lah.

Within few minutes ur aerosols are already vaporized by the heat from the sun lah.

And its clearly written in the article, most transmission is "short distance". I guess u didnt even read the article. Just read the title? Topkek

Go take a water spray bottle, spray water in the air. See how many seconds or minutes it takes for the water to vaporize.

Thats why Msians need to educate themselves further on how covid is transmitted and not make a fool out of themselves
How long aerosols

As researchers learn more about SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, there is less concern about what scientists call fomite transmission.

“The surface issue has essentially gone away,” said Monica Gandhi, an infectious disease doctor and researcher with UCSF. “The virus is spread primarily by massive shedding from the nose and mouth.”

In other words, there may be a slight risk of infection from touching a surface or object that has a large dose of viral particles on it and then touching your nose, mouth, or eyes. But the main routes of transmission are inhaling respiratory droplets and aerosols, which can remain in the air for hours.

Everything you said is opposite of the truth ... damn sohai spreading ill informed info

0.0125sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:21 PM