Folding Bicycles V7, Folding bicycle discussion

ijan
post Nov 4 2021, 08:05 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

My Tern P9 mahu tukar chain liao, so cari alasan nk tukar ke Deore 10S, maintain old hub, tukar 10S, dont want sora/tiagra since these do not have the Shadow RD.

But current gen Deore 1O-12s, or semua SGS long cage on my 405, the only GS is last gen 6xxx Deore sahaja...

KIV sbb tgh fikir lagi unless sifoo ada idea.
ijan
post Nov 11 2021, 12:49 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Nov 11 2021, 12:25 AM)
Deore ok ah? Mcm surveying 105 for my p9.. tapi the price makes me think twice
the 105 then kena use the rs700 shifter, and kena tukar freehub body lagi, unless cari model lama 105-5800 then pakai tiagra shifter and maintain stock freehub.

Ini semua azamune ajar nie, hehe!

Deore is being used in the current P10 i think, im opting for that sbb i want ShadowRD, and maintain 10s, and use new/current tech.
ijan
post Dec 31 2021, 08:32 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 29 2021, 04:50 PM)
Just seldom hear people talking about it here.
ini because aaa, its pricey, back then sudah pricey, now lagi la. Tern prices, sometimes kena fikir 3x also, thus not many tern owners. Dahon pun xde banyak ppl talk about it here.

ppl here talk about brompton copy, not brompton.

ijan
post Jan 1 2022, 10:52 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Dec 31 2021, 10:12 PM)
last time when dahon authorised seller here (rodalink), stock easily can get. after change to Guan chow and covid time its very hard to find.

besides,
people start active in cycling since pandemic. i also saw many people buy and sell it later coz no time to ride.

now, many china brand bike sell like hot pancakes. bigger margin for the shop also.

if u cant afford new, why not scout for used one. i also bought used last time around 3 month condition like new

anyway, brompton copy will make u more handsome like owning a real brompton, unlike other brand laugh.gif
Ini sifoo advise beli used Tern was the best notworthy.gif

However, eventually shifted to RB and the FB sees very little use either from the missus or me carrying kids around.

real Brompton owner x masuk sini, they have their exclusive club bincang starbucks mana nk lepak, xbley tangan kotor, tube pancit hantar kedai oneee icon_idea.gif j/k saja yaaa

ijan
post Jan 3 2022, 08:35 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jan 2 2022, 08:06 PM)
so how everyone weekend? today got rain here in ipoh, but manage to cycle a bit before my tyre koyak.

after intensive used and thousands+ km of this vittoria townee, i wont recomended for heavy usage like me laugh.gif it does a good job, grip, comfy and semi slick. price also not too pricey. but for long usage and milage eater, i would stick to continental contact sport or schwalbe marathon racer.

other option in my head is schwalbe one, but too pricey and i dont like skin/yellow tan wall color. i do however saw this tyre come in black at indonesia through fb element pikes indonesia, just have to wait for a while maybe can get it here later.
Berapa mileage tu?

How heavy is this souped up BrompNot (i really like the name biggrin.gif)
ijan
post Jan 4 2022, 02:08 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 4 2022, 01:48 PM)
I wanna get a tern! just the model that i want don't have stock.
And i don't wanna purchase online, the hassleeeee!
now a the TERN design copy by many many alike

well, itu TERN VERGE pun follow DAHON (family squabble) design.

One thing for sure la, then you bawa the biasa one, then you bawa TERN

You will smile nod.gif I know I did

0.0432sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:12 AM