Folding Bicycles V7, Folding bicycle discussion

asrul
post Nov 11 2021, 12:25 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Nov 4 2021, 08:05 AM)
My Tern P9 mahu tukar chain liao, so cari alasan nk tukar ke Deore 10S, maintain old hub, tukar 10S, dont want sora/tiagra since these do not have the Shadow RD.

But current gen Deore 1O-12s, or semua SGS long cage on my 405, the only GS is last gen 6xxx Deore sahaja...

KIV sbb tgh fikir lagi unless sifoo ada idea.
Deore ok ah? Mcm surveying 105 for my p9.. tapi the price makes me think twice
asrul
post Jun 2 2022, 10:47 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 9 2022, 01:49 PM)
The bicycle shops that i bought my Tern from. I chit chatted with the owner. They do sell foldies ranging from well, the affordable ones from less than RM1K to the of course RM 5K++ Tern and Dahon.

They told me that TRZ is quite a good buy, but only on the price range RM2K above. Otherwise, the rest just gives way too many problems and it's hard to deal with their suppliers and customers both.

I can understand from their POV, cause they also want less after sales issues with the products they sell. So if a brand is not reliable, of course they will tell you straight on unless your budget really cannot fit lo.
wohoo. another tern-er here!

simple upgrade for D9
11-40 casette
schwable one tyre

and croze pro for wife (she want brompton but i told her - need to consistently kayuh only then i will buy for her tongue.gif)
croze pro also had been upgraded to
11-40 casette
52T Litepro Hollow Crank
LitePro Rim

now thinking should i get brooks cambium tongue.gif

This post has been edited by asrul: Jun 2 2022, 11:02 PM

0.0380sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:26 AM