Watches as a store of value

jajapan
post Apr 29 2021, 12:17 PM

13 posts

Some links to search used branded watches from Japan.

https://www.jackroad.co.jp/shop/r/rjused/
https://www.gmt-j.com/search?maker=285&sell...,unused,consign
https://komehyo.jp/watch-mens/omega/
https://komehyo.jp/watch-mens/
https://www.mercari.com/jp/search/?sort_ord...ion_id%5B2%5D=1

Example,
We can buy and keep your watches,
When you are able to visit Japan, we can send your watch to your hotel.

Or we can arrange something to reduce the risk of Kopi money when Kast….

For those who have seen this message,
We will give a discount on the commission.

>> Maximum Commission (Cap per watch) == RM999
>> Limited to watches.
>> Limited to orders before 31st August 2021

jajapan
post Apr 29 2021, 07:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 29 2021, 02:32 PM)
Lol. Buy and keep the watches for us. I don’t think anyone would agree to it. We don’t need middle men buying and shipping for us especially for big ticket items.

Sorry bro but if we buy from Japan, we would prefer to go there directly and view the watch ourselves. Air tickets are not that expensive when you are buying watches above 50k..

Japanese are known for not providing any information about dents or scratches unless asked. Even then, the evaluations on the watch conditions they provide are usually more rosy than the actual conditions. A few hairline scratches on the bezel or case and they will label it as brand new.

Sure they are honest but they are also known for withholding a lot of information unless you ask about them.

Prices online are slightly lower to entice buyers but usually the item is “sold” already when you ask or enquire about them and they will instead offer a “better condition” piece at a much higher price.
We don’t need middle men buying and shipping for us especially for big ticket items.
>> that is you, that is not what ALL people think, I believe
>> I bought more than hundreds of watches for Malaysian. I believe that there are people who need my service.

Sorry bro but if we buy from Japan, we would prefer to go there directly and view the watch ourselves. Air tickets are not that expensive when you are buying watches above 50k..
>> Sure? OK. Then you take your flight when it is OK to fly. Safe flight.

Japanese are known for not providing any information about dents or scratches unless asked. Even then, the evaluations on the watch conditions they provide are usually more rosy than the actual conditions. A few hairline scratches on the bezel or case and they will label it as brand new. Sure they are honest but they are also known for withholding a lot of information unless you ask about them.
>> That is a common phenomenon online, I believe. Malaysian, Indian, every country in the world is the same, I think.

Prices online are slightly lower to entice buyers but usually the item is “sold” already when you ask or enquire about them and they will instead offer a “better condition” piece at a much higher price.
>> In most of the cases, your statement is not true. Things SOLD, are SOLD, Things available, are available.

0.0180sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:55 PM