155 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

maan
post Sep 12 2008, 01:14 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Sep 10 2008, 08:35 PM)
Quite a lot of time spent on setting up the menu to my preference, looking for the appropriate program to run and linking to the icon but the end result is satisfying.

Added on September 10, 2008, 8:37 pmYr right DrWho, when I clear my phone memory before launching a big pgm like Opera Mobile or Yahoo GO!, it won't hang at all. Thanks... good to know a WM & KS20 sifu like you.

The more I play with this phone, the more I love it.
hi, the iphone interface is very nice. May i know what is the application name?
Besides that, may i know how to "clear the phone memory" as you mentioned above?

You may like to try the quickmenu, it gives you the windows start up menu and also other nice feature
forgot one more, SRS WOWHD, the sound quality will be improve a lot.

by the way, any idea how to increase the volumne? the current one is quite soft

This post has been edited by maan: Sep 12 2008, 01:26 PM
stutzedward
post Sep 12 2008, 03:31 PM

700 posts

Look for iFonz for the iPhone UI for the main menu. I installed the version 0.9.7 as the latest 1.0.4 needed a new version of .net (can't remember clearly). It can't run on my KS20 for 1.0.4. As for the phone lock, look for iPhone Slider version 1.0.

In order the clear the memory, go to Menu -> Setting -> Memory -> Running Programs and click Stop All if you want to end all applications.

Thanks for the suggestion of SRS WOWHD. My current phone volume is edequate for me, hence I don't plan to increase it any louder. smile.gif
uan
post Sep 13 2008, 12:34 AM

571 posts

play with sktools and suddenly my ks20 HARD RESET by itself. aaarghh.

beware with sktools.
DrWho
post Sep 13 2008, 10:38 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Sep 13 2008, 12:34 AM)
play with sktools and suddenly my ks20 HARD RESET by itself. aaarghh.

beware with sktools.
Thanks for the tip. How did it happened? SKTools has only a Soft Reset button not Hard Reset. Programs dealing with System or Registry should be handled with a "velvet glove"

There is a understanding going around in the smartphone forums; The more Hard Reset you have, the more learned you are. brows.gif I have already done a hard Reset on my KS20 and am not looking forward to having to do it again! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by DrWho: Sep 13 2008, 10:40 AM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 11:28 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cath1029 @ Sep 8 2008, 10:28 PM)
hehehe, thanks for the tips.
no la, ever since i got this KS20, i seldom sms while driving liao.
Lol ! kinda hard to sms by using touch screeen ? biggrin.gif
But good wat, safety first.. Do not sms while driving xD brows.gif
stutzedward
post Sep 13 2008, 03:55 PM

700 posts

I hope I'll never hard-reset my KS20. When it's done, anything inside yr phone which you add on will completely be gone, eh?

Hey, anyone know which program I should call to 'rotate' the screen? I am trying to link an iPhone Theme icon to the rotation program but I can't seems to identify it.

Added on September 13, 2008, 4:00 pmAnother question, since you know, Windows is very famous of adding but not removing program installed details in it's registry, even after you remove the program. Is it the same for WM too?

I do not wanna make my WM unstable after 'testing' some softwares...

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Sep 13 2008, 04:00 PM
DrWho
post Sep 13 2008, 04:44 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Sep 13 2008, 03:55 PM)
I hope I'll never hard-reset my KS20. When it's done, anything inside yr phone which you add on will completely be gone, eh?

Hey, anyone know which program I should call to 'rotate' the screen? I am trying to link an iPhone Theme icon to the rotation program but I can't seems to identify it.

Added on September 13, 2008, 4:00 pmAnother question, since you know, Windows is very famous of adding but not removing program installed details in it's registry, even after you remove the program. Is it the same for WM too?

I do not wanna make my WM unstable after 'testing' some softwares...
SKTools is your answer. It can identify Bad short cuts. bad registry etc. Dare to install? rolleyes.gif

It is not giving me any problem. It can even free up your RAM, usually about 2M each FreeUP
uan
post Sep 13 2008, 04:51 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Sep 13 2008, 04:44 PM)
SKTools is your answer. It can identify Bad short cuts. bad registry etc. Dare to install? rolleyes.gif

It is not giving me any problem. It can even free up your RAM, usually about 2M each FreeUP
agree. sktool is the best. clean the registry. no problem for me until sktools hard reset (when i check the information section i think. maybe sktool try to pickup info from the hardware and incompatibility cause the hard reset).

to rotate screen: start >> setting >> system >> screen

will lg release upgrade for ks20?
stutzedward
post Sep 13 2008, 08:13 PM

700 posts

I uninstalled iFonz 0.9.7 and install the latest version which is 1.0.4. A lot of cosmetic enhancement eg. swappable icons and fading screen change. But the thing is, the new version is not very stable and occsionally hangs. I'd advise to use 0.9.7 if yr not too picky of less cosmetic features.
keeplwk
post Sep 14 2008, 11:16 PM

679 posts

the alarm tone is very short..how to make it rings longer???
stutzedward
post Sep 15 2008, 08:02 AM

700 posts

The alarm tone available are loaded .WAV files from Windows directory. You can create your own and place the .WAV files in the Windows directory, hence you'll be able to select your desired tone.

To create your own .WAV tone you desired, play a particular MP3, then on the other window, record it with Sound Recorder, save te file as .WAV. You have to do this on a desktop PC and transfer the file to yr KS20.
keeplwk
post Sep 15 2008, 08:49 AM

679 posts

may i know how to check the phone was 2nd phone or not???
stutzedward
post Sep 15 2008, 10:05 AM

700 posts

No idea on that. If the phone is being HARD RESET, I am sure all the history is gone.
amir_iskandar
post Sep 15 2008, 01:30 PM

723 posts

Dr Who, your office is near Jln 222, right?
amoxicilin
post Sep 15 2008, 01:59 PM

21 posts

what is the recommended used set price for this pda now?

is the phone ok ? lag ? hang ?

wish all the experienced user can comment. thinking of buying one.
stutzedward
post Sep 15 2008, 02:53 PM

700 posts

Dunno abt used price but u can try searching lelong. I am just a 3 weeks old owner.

The phone is okay, stable and fast running on WM6 if you do not install 3rd party applications.

Battery life is short. Prolly because I am running iPhone UI and iPhone phone lock. Gotta recharged every 2 days.

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Sep 15 2008, 02:54 PM
ken6828
post Sep 15 2008, 03:03 PM

241 posts

any one can sharing roms 4 wm6.1 for LGKS20?

Added on September 15, 2008, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Sep 15 2008, 10:05 AM)
No idea on that. If the phone is being HARD RESET, I am sure all the history is gone.
bro,u know how 2hard reset?

This post has been edited by ken6828: Sep 15 2008, 03:04 PM
stutzedward
post Sep 15 2008, 03:38 PM

700 posts

Check yr manual book, it's stated inside. It's combination of 2 keys. The IE key and the CALL button, if I remembered correctly.
keeplwk
post Sep 15 2008, 03:39 PM

679 posts

is there any free chinese software available??thx...or mayb need to tweak????keke
stutzedward
post Sep 15 2008, 04:51 PM

700 posts

I dunno Chinese, hence I did not venture into Chinese applications. I am sure there are tonnes available on the web. Those sifu who knows, maybe can advise.

Installing applications will tend to have risk of unstable system but then, it's cool to know wht the fone can do. I am very new to WM too.

155 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:04 PM