maan
post Nov 26 2008, 12:26 PM

163 posts

mike

make sure the file that you downloaded is with file name something like this
PCM_Keyboard_Skin_01.zip

there is ".zip" at the back of the file (".zip" is the file extension)
after unzip the file. you will get a file as below
PCM_Keyboard_Skin_01
it is without the ".zip"
put back the ".zip" and unzip the file

This post has been edited by maan: Nov 26 2008, 12:35 PM
maan
post Nov 26 2008, 12:43 PM

163 posts

i don't think you need any special setting

for 3G call, just make sure your sim card can make the 3G call and the Band is UMTS,...that's it...

For data (internet connection), ... as i can remember, just open up your iE and then... surf

maan
post Nov 26 2008, 02:14 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Nov 26 2008, 02:08 PM)
Dear mann,

yes, i did download the "zip" file. the prob is that i cannot unzip. everytime i unzip, it says "unexpected end of archive file". si i cannot see the zip file as you ave said.  btw, i will try on another pc when my bosses are not in ... lol.

thanks mann.
try this zip file, it is created by XP default application

This post has been edited by maan: Nov 26 2008, 02:20 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PCM_Keyboard_iphone_skin.zip ( 12.39k ) Number of downloads: 35
maan
post Dec 4 2008, 01:58 PM

163 posts

try this

http://www.chi-tai.info/cs_batterystatus_x...5_ext_im_cs.htm

you will like it biggrin.gif
maan
post Dec 4 2008, 05:30 PM

163 posts

this one is the upgrade version of the "Battery Status"
maan
post Dec 4 2008, 06:39 PM

163 posts

so expensive? mad.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 4 2008, 06:39 PM
maan
post Dec 5 2008, 08:47 AM

163 posts

just like your pc, when you want to install any software/application, you need to have the Installer file (for windows, it can be .msi, .exe or others...)

same to the WM, but WM normally using .cab file. So, just download the .cab file into your WM phone and execute it.
The "download" can be from a pc, through your Phone or others,... as long as you can put the file into your phone and execte it

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 5 2008, 08:49 AM
maan
post Dec 5 2008, 05:09 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 5 2008, 09:35 AM)
honestly, I've never used the USB cable before. Everytime when I wanna transfer data, I put em in my SD and plug it into my notebook to do the neccesary stuffs.
The USB is very useful if you want to syn your data like calendar, task contact, email......
at the same time, it help you to feed the "hungry little" tongue.gif
besides that, use it for data transfer is also not a bad idea but slow slow slow..... mad.gif

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 5 2008, 09:57 AM)
True true,

get a cute little red colored mini SD adaptor.  it is easy and fast to tranfer data man.
good morning.
any idea how much is the mini SD adapter? because my KS20 is sencond hand and the guy didn't give me the adapter. It is too bad that i didn't ask for it.... sweat.gif
So, i am now using the Bluetooth and the USB cable to do the data transfer. However, the performance is really.................. vmad.gif

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 5 2008, 11:39 AM)
Too bad pal,

as i run the file, my KS20 hanged and hanged. EeerRGH !!!
how come? do you install a lot of similar plugins in your devide? May be you can remove them first and then try again.
this is is very useful, it give you the taskbar, tray icon, memory and storage information, reset the phone and lot more.... must try thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Dec 5 2008, 02:49 PM)
may i ask..
if use wifi on this phone and use operamini browser..
can surf all web?
like youtube?
lowyat?
i didn't use the youtube anymore, i am now using WVD.
not only youtube, a lot more... hmm.gif
maan
post Dec 6 2008, 08:36 AM

163 posts

mike, shouldn't be the wrong file.
Just that,... some setting somewhere causing the problem..
like my device, while i change the Theme, the background picture will not change on the spot but after soft reset the device. I still looking for the solution or otherwise, do a Hard Reset biggrin.gif

That's why,.. we said PDA phone is fun thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 6 2008, 08:37 AM
maan
post Dec 9 2008, 10:00 AM

163 posts

i don't find either Card Reader or USB Adapter is out dated or decent.

USB Adapter is very convenicence to transfer the data. Since it is just plug and .....

Card Reader is good if you want to share Micro SD with other devices which are using SD card,.. this is what i am looking for biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 9 2008, 10:01 AM
maan
post Dec 9 2008, 11:01 AM

163 posts

Do you have problem to change the today theme?

My one the background picture is not changed, i got to soft reset my device to get the picture out.
sad.gif

maan
post Dec 9 2008, 11:33 AM

163 posts

it happens after i install the

ShantzTodayChanger1.53.zip
MortButtons-2.6.cab

i do uninstall them already, but problem is still there.

no idea which part causing the problem
maan
post Dec 10 2008, 01:56 PM

163 posts

don't have luck, i have tried the sktool earlier, still the same....
still looking for other solution biggrin.gif
maan
post Dec 10 2008, 03:41 PM

163 posts

yap try the two functions already, no help
maan
post Dec 11 2008, 09:46 AM

163 posts

mike n edward

both of you are terrible lah,.....
should fight until the end first .....
....... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 11 2008, 09:47 AM
maan
post Jan 14 2009, 11:42 AM

163 posts

i think TouchPal is another good choice.... but need to read the user guide before start using it.

maan
post Mar 18 2009, 02:06 PM

163 posts

hi, i have a question also.
if i use the 3G, EDGE or GPRS my Messenger can't login (it pops up a message to said that connection problem) but it is working ok if i use the WIFI.
any idea what can be the problem?

This post has been edited by maan: Mar 18 2009, 06:24 PM
maan
post Mar 19 2009, 01:49 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 18 2009, 09:54 PM)
What is Messenger? Please elaborate.
I mean windows live messenger (the charting tool)
maan
post Mar 20 2009, 08:59 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Mar 19 2009, 04:50 PM)
Have you configured access to Edge or 3G correctly? This is most probably the cause of your problem.
Yap, the Edge/3G is working good because i can surfing, or using other program like WVD, Google map, and so on to access the internet.

strange ?! mad.gif
maan
post Jul 3 2009, 08:35 AM

163 posts

hi, .. need some help..

my screen is blank(nothing on the screen but phone is still running because i can still adjust the volumn).
This happen after i go into the enginnering screen. I think i have closed the screen or something else.

Any idea how to open it back? sad.gif

I solve the issue already. The problem is due to the backlight turn to 0, so no light to display the screen contents.
I found a website where one of the user installed the software MyMobile123 which allows u to remote the phone through the PC.

Yap, my screen is black out and i install the software by luck. why? i download the version which i can install through my pc and then keep pressing the corner on the left hand site bottom of my phone to continue the installation. my luck is still not too bad smile.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Jul 3 2009, 08:59 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0503sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 AM