I wanted to get a leather pouch but since you say the leather pouch no good.....
Wonder whats nice to be use to protect my ks20.......
LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA
Apr 23 2009, 11:59 AM
210 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Ipoh |
I wanted to get a leather pouch but since you say the leather pouch no good.....
Wonder whats nice to be use to protect my ks20....... |
Apr 23 2009, 03:17 PM
My old phone full of scratches because i always put together with mt keys and others stuff in the pocket.. So, must get a pouch.
I went to a few shops near my area but cant find a pouch suit ks20, maybe not so popular here... I want those like leather flip type pouch ler, dunno where can find |
Apr 23 2009, 05:07 PM
I sms a lot, if use cloth pouch den have to always put in get out...
One reason i change to ks20 is because i sms too much with my old phone until the joints of my thumb pain... Lol. Touch screen no need to press hard can avoid joints pain.. |
Apr 23 2009, 08:31 PM
I m using T9 keypad, so is just the same as typing with the normal phone.
Apr 24 2009, 10:54 AM
Apr 24 2009, 11:31 AM
How much u get? New set?
WM6.1 KisS20.4 Rom WWE of cause good. |
Apr 24 2009, 11:40 AM
How much for the 2nd hand? full set? age of phone? condition? Lol
Thx |
Apr 24 2009, 07:25 PM
Lol. I know he is good guy, His posts here had helped me a lot. Just joking only ma...
I bought my second hand from here as well. Hehe |
Apr 25 2009, 05:00 PM
You have to download these:
- ::KisS20.4 Rom WWE - LGMDP (Build 12.14) - LG usb driver - WinDiag.reg or WinDiag_Open.cab QUOTE Step 1: Install "LG Corona USB Driver" in computer Step 2: Change necessary settings in engineering menu At device: -enter this code to dialpad: 2676625720# -engeneering menu will show. -press: Port Setting → 1. Diag Setting → 1. USB Set for Diag → “OK” → “Back”. (Port Setting → 1. Diag Setting →) 2. USB Switching → “LG Composite -DUN, DIAG”. -press Done and reset your device. This will set your usb port as a composite usb port." Step 3: Install "WinDiag_Open.cab" or import WinDiag.reg to KS20 (this is not necessary for some old roms, but most roms need it) Step 4: Soft reset KS20 Step 5: Plugin USB to KS20 and press "select port" in LGMDP(LGMDP_EURO) to connect to it <--this is the LG usb driver Then, for KisS20.4 Rom WWE QUOTE * FIRST OF ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW WEATHER YOUR PHONE IS BRANDED OR UNBRANDED <-- normally our phone here is unbranded, so use the unbranded 1 * ALSO BE SURE TO HAVE A BACKUP OF YOUR NV2 (it should be made automatically if you flash in non-emergency mode) <-- backup using the LG usb driver * Depending on your phone, move the files from branded or unbranded folder into root rom folder (so that they are side by side with flash.bin). You should now have a folder containing 10 mbn files + 1 bin file. Note that if your phone is branded, you need to use branded folder files, not doing so may result in phone not functionning anymore. The same goes for unbranded. * If you want to use UC pack, it's time to unpack it to your SD Card * Connect Ks20 to LgMdp as described here (above) * Choose "Select Image", then click on "Original" button * On the first line, select the folder where you expanded the rom. Following lines should be filled automatically * Click on start and pray * When flash is finished (within approximately 10min.), ks20 should reboot twice (once as usual for Lg drivers initialization, then for UC), so just wait a few minutes more. *credits goes to those intelligent people from xda forum... download files can be searched from there... Any problem? Just trying to contribute to this thread. Lol This post has been edited by Jt2020: Apr 26 2009, 01:41 PM |
Apr 26 2009, 04:35 PM
Lol. Scared me ma. Tot this forum dun allow to post others forum things..
The ram of my phone drop from 30 to 20 after 2 to 3 days usage and i have to soft reset it to obtain 30 ram again... Do u all have this problem? This post has been edited by Jt2020: Apr 26 2009, 04:42 PM |
Apr 26 2009, 05:34 PM
I know about that.. I always check the task manager and there is nothing running. I am also using the htc x to close the programs.
The active sync always run by itself but it doesn't use much ram.. |
Apr 26 2009, 07:33 PM
I didn't use any ui, just left it for the very original 1..
Seems tat i have to soft reset it everyday. Thx |
Apr 27 2009, 12:23 AM
So, happen before tat? Why cant enter the code?
Apr 27 2009, 12:41 AM
Haha, I am glad that i could help you. Actually the ui problem tat i mention is referred to Baronic's post
Apr 27 2009, 05:45 PM
Did you check on the ram? Many people say SPB 3 eat a lot of ram and maybe that the reason makes your phone lag
Apr 27 2009, 08:30 PM
IF my phone is wm6.1, will it go back to wm6.0 after hard reset?
Apr 28 2009, 04:48 PM
DrWho,
Just want to ask comparing sunglobe and ce.star, what's the diff? I know ce.star got some problem but i am using the older version and it seems working fine... |
Apr 28 2009, 11:31 PM
You can also use the search topic function at left side below.... That's how i search all the stuff in this topic......
I want to ask, For the weather, for example spb can show the weather, how it works? It will automatically update the weather everyday? This post has been edited by Jt2020: Apr 28 2009, 11:36 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 10:25 PM
8216 games ??!!
O.o I have a few from gameloft, quite nice. |
May 6 2009, 01:20 PM
I didn't notice the Auto Profile until mikehwy mention it....
Can give me the Auto profile link to download?? |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:04 PM |