Moomoo trading platform review

thecurious
post Jun 19 2021, 08:20 PM

1,617 posts

Does Moomoo allow watermarked/cross out documents to be submitted for account opening? or must be clean copies?
thecurious
post Jul 10 2021, 11:30 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 10 2021, 11:03 AM)
I got my application approved within hours.
Must use passport?
thecurious
post Jul 11 2021, 09:05 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Jdite @ Jul 11 2021, 07:14 PM)
CIMB Malaysia to CIMB Sg also quite cheap i heard
But that will still need his cimb sg. which he is worried will take long to be operational. so he doesnt have that option currently.
thecurious
post Jul 19 2021, 10:34 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 19 2021, 10:21 AM)
To recap, after signing up, I have obtained the following free shares:-

AAPL x 1
NIO X 1
NOK X 1 (Treasure Box task)
GE X 4 (Treasure Box Task)
BB X 2 (Treasure Box Task X 1 ; Paper Trading Task x1)

Not bad!
When did you sign up?
Forummer just above said he only got AAPL x1
thecurious
post Aug 31 2021, 09:06 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 31 2021, 09:04 PM)
Alamak.. got a letter in my postbox that after review cimb will close my SG account.. by the time I received the letter already past the one month notice and account closed... Anyone else kena?
wow...got state reason?
thecurious
post Sep 7 2021, 03:59 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Sep 7 2021, 03:31 PM)
I juz open using my ic as my passport expired.

My only thing confuse is the platform fee.as someone in this thread earlier claim kena 70sgd?

Can any sifu layout a tldr version.

Like if buy 1 x Facebook share. What is the total fees to be paid.

If it is too expensive then might just claim the free 1 apple share then cabut.
Your account approved? Previously forummers say IC rejected, must use passport.
If yours approved using your IC means they changed.
thecurious
post Oct 28 2021, 06:00 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 14 2021, 07:14 PM)
https://finance.mingpao.com/fin/instantf/20...7%8c%e9%80%be10

Finally it blows to Futu and Tiger.
Chinese Renmin media website criticized Futu and Tiger cross-border internet brokers and claim that they pose risk in user data security and regulations. They fall 10% pre-market.

Although Futu's Moomoo does not support mainland Chinese bank accounts for initial funding, the next day after account opening, the customer service rep. contacted reporters of Renmin website and asked the reporters about his mainland Chinese bank cards and confirm that the cards can be used normally and provide guides on currency exchange.

SCMP news: https://www.scmp.com/business/china-busines...rs-ability-meet
"One senior who worked in a brokerage firm not happy with new tech brokerage firm." Thats what I see lol.
What was the whole point of the article?

This post has been edited by thecurious: Oct 28 2021, 06:02 PM
thecurious
post Feb 11 2022, 01:29 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Feb 11 2022, 01:10 PM)

MooMoo is the first? Didnt Tiger already announced theirs a few months back or something?
thecurious
post Feb 28 2024, 02:40 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Feb 28 2024, 02:22 PM)
I deposited yesterday and reach account within an hour.
What was the time when you made the deposit?

This post has been edited by thecurious: Feb 28 2024, 02:41 PM
thecurious
post Feb 28 2024, 06:07 PM

1,617 posts

Doesn't seem much interest for the launch

This post has been edited by thecurious: Feb 28 2024, 06:09 PM
thecurious
post Mar 6 2024, 07:10 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 6 2024, 07:07 PM)
hahah...APPLE Stock free no moh,......they gave GRAB stock instead...my friend got GRAB
Seriously?
Just 1 or multiple shares?
thecurious
post Mar 6 2024, 09:06 PM

1,617 posts

Meaning no concrete info

This post has been edited by thecurious: Mar 6 2024, 10:39 PM
thecurious
post Mar 8 2024, 01:05 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(JuneApprentice @ Mar 8 2024, 01:01 PM)
Thanks for your reply. Yeah, I did that and the CS agent told me to send screenshots of invitation chat records... Did you eventually show them the screenshots?

This Moomoo ridiculous. How can I give screenshots if the referrals are by word of mouth  smile.gif
Probably they meant the part where you shared the referral link to your friend.
Not likely referral link was shared by word of mouth?
thecurious
post Mar 8 2024, 07:12 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Mar 8 2024, 06:49 PM)
Wanted to but doubt of their professionalism and accountability.

I have few that’s still pending stock splits crediting and div.

Other platforms has done it since Tuesday and Wednesday. Was giving them the benefit of doubt it will be done a day later or two and up to today still not reflected.

When I ask about their custodian, two cs replied pls wait and continue to wait. If u want us to do anything or checking, it will take 2-3 business days for updates. So it makes no difference to continue to wait or ask them to check now since it’s Friday. wtf

The most mind blowing response I ever got from a trading platform. When I insist they do something, they replied will submit a report to backend then ended the chat abruptly.

They have the cheapest fee but the cs really don’t know what to do.
Actually what they said is not exactly wrong...but the way they said it lol...maybe they don't want an open ticket tagged to them over the weekend..

This post has been edited by thecurious: Mar 8 2024, 07:13 PM
thecurious
post Mar 17 2024, 11:46 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 17 2024, 11:21 AM)
Never ever covert your MYR into USD in moomoo during weekends. It'll cost you 0.8%, so it's worse than TransferWise.

Do it during Malaysian working hours. 0.4%
What about weekdays after Malaysian working hours?
Is it also 0.8%?
thecurious
post Mar 27 2024, 10:19 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 27 2024, 10:02 AM)
Two separate campaign...  dry.gif

Check next time before you post.

https://www.moomoo.com/my/support/topic9_163

Eligibility for Activity Participation
Only for Moomoo MY invited clients.

Activity Summary
You’re one step to claiming your free Grab share and Cash Coupon Rewards for a limited time.

Specially invited clients will receive 1 "Grab" bonus share between 4th March 2024, 9.00 AM MYT - 30th June 2024, 11:59PM MYT and will receive a RM2 cash coupon every month (up to RM 22) if they maintain the bonus share for a total of 11 months.
Lol so basically it means that those people who got the bonus grab shares are complaining about getting extra rewards?...

This post has been edited by thecurious: Mar 27 2024, 10:19 AM
thecurious
post Mar 30 2024, 06:01 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 30 2024, 05:22 PM)
Mine ended Mar 29 but I still see the Unlock button. When I click this Unlock button, I see a message saying "if there is no withdrawal activity within 30 days ....."

Any idea why the share is not auto unlocked?
You are checking from the unlock page, it shows the message for maintaining net asset value of 8,000. If you go to your "My Rewards" page then you will see the same message that the other person posted.

This post has been edited by thecurious: Mar 30 2024, 06:02 PM
thecurious
post Apr 2 2024, 09:58 AM

1,617 posts

Misread. Deleted.

This post has been edited by thecurious: Apr 2 2024, 09:59 AM
thecurious
post Apr 2 2024, 06:57 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 2 2024, 06:47 PM)
The free aapl share will automatically appear in our stock account right? No need to click any unfreeze button or sp after fulfill the 30 days ?
Need to claim.
thecurious
post Apr 29 2024, 09:43 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Apr 29 2024, 08:42 PM)
Weird... I don't see it in my rewards... Did I miss something?
If you just deposited money then waited 33 days...
Go to the promotion page and click into the promotion banner, claim your apple share if it's still there.
If you do managed to claim it, congrats, you need to wait 30 days for it to unfreeze...

0.0547sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:22 PM