Moomoo trading platform review

SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 11 2024, 03:10 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Mar 10 2024, 12:58 PM)
hopefully the Apple share is not LIMITED / first come first serve basis..

I tried to find terms and condition but they did not write how many to be distributed
Hallo bro..where got such thing as unlimited la..
When it come to promo or discount etc..all sure got limit la or else can close shop lo
Especially this Apple shares..lagi selling like hot cakes
Read articles from Ringgitplus..within few days already have 10K new customer lo..
SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 11 2024, 03:17 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 10 2024, 06:38 PM)
Definitely is first come first serve. No such thing as unlimited. Once it’s run out I’m sure they will update their page like Moomoo Singapore.
totally agreed with you bro..
reason for throwing freebies like this is to attract customer to sign up..
also they are able to give 0% commission for the 1st 180 days trading..good deal la for those who always trade MY and US markets..

SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 11 2024, 04:57 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 11 2024, 04:08 PM)
10000 x USD180 = USD1,800,000 to spend

Does MooMoo has enough milk for us to "milk" AAPL
Am sure they did the calculation already before throwing the promo la
Remember what I wrote earlier..they are the #1 download trading apps in Singapore leh..if no good, how to get this result la bro?
So you sign up already?
SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 13 2024, 09:13 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(prdkancil @ Mar 12 2024, 11:17 AM)
Everyday U turn T&C , learn from MY gov

Huh when U turn la?
The T&C was there since day one right?
Also of course the promotion is for limited time only and based on first come first serve la..
This is to reward those customer who sign up first..all others also throw freebies to attract customer what..part of marketing plan lo

SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 13 2024, 09:22 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 12 2024, 05:43 PM)
maybe yes
Bro read here about the APPL la...
So better make your trading wisely ya..
Stated clearly that you must have in term of stock or fund which is equivalent to RM 8K in the account for 30 days or else not eligible for the APPL share..

SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 14 2024, 10:33 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 13 2024, 09:25 AM)
Do you understand the note below it? Doesn't mean have to be equivalent to 8k if you trade.
The note part?
This apply only for APPL stocks right..different if you trade on other stocks during the period.
Anyway I am not the good person to explain this coz still newbies so don't want to give out wrong info..better to contact their CS to clarify this
SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 14 2024, 10:36 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(prdkancil @ Mar 13 2024, 09:26 AM)
Nop , the first come first serve was nt there during early time ,  weeks ago when i register and deposit .
I am sure thy keep changing the term , including cant less thn 10% of the deposit / share value already remove from TC .
Oh really..not sure about this coz when i checked it out..it's the same as per the one that I shared earlier..
As said..if in doubt..do contact their CS for clarification la..we all here may have different views and opinions
Guess the APPL stocks really attract people to sign up and deposit RM 8K..good marketing plan
SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 18 2024, 09:50 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Mar 17 2024, 10:29 AM)
Is this cheapest fee broker in Malaysia now?
Yup in term of those broker that is recognised and registered with SCM..
Other non registered I dunno la but don't advise you to signup with those not registered even when the fee is 0..
Now Moomoo got this 0% commission but for 180 days only la..
SUSmontyashley80
post Mar 29 2024, 05:00 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Mar 28 2024, 08:39 PM)
haha only iphone got the countdown features . mentioned it is auto credited . i will monitor few days
Oh really? i am using android haha..
As long as you deposited RM 8K, claimed it and account value is RM 8000 then after 30 days is up..it will take another 3 to 5 working days for the AAPL to be reflected in your account..do share after you get it ya..
SUSmontyashley80
post Apr 2 2024, 11:55 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Apr 1 2024, 11:22 PM)
Already got my apple shares today and I already sold at 10pm

Thanks moomoo
Oh why sell it? It's a good share to keep bro..
If you don't mind sharing how much you sold for?
Got my too few days ago..will keep it for now rclxm9.gif

SUSmontyashley80
post Apr 2 2024, 11:59 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 2 2024, 10:22 AM)
Yesterday (1/4/2024) i complained by email in the morning. At 17:45 I complained via Whatsapp, and at 18:00 they change my free share to arriving. I guess its working.

I have a slow poke referral friend, he deposited 8k mid of last month and didn't even claim the reward. Yesterday he complained and they re-enabled the reward in his account and now he has to wait till 1/5/24...lol at least they don't do the hanky panky.
Wah think your friend is the only one that deposit and don't claim for feebies haha..
Moomoo was kind to him to allow him to claim the rewards last minutes haha...
This Moomoo is licensed by SCM one la..don't think will have hanky panky la..
Any issues just bring it up to their CS lo..
SUSmontyashley80
post Apr 2 2024, 03:16 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 2 2024, 02:49 PM)
Free things are never ever guaranteed. So I shouldn't have used the term hanky panky but more dilly dally lol. I used MooMoo when it was registered under singapore PLC and it was a smooth experience.

I'm just far too spoiled by IB and Etrade having near zero fees and fractional holdings to be sucked in to using Moomoo on a long term basis. It is a pretty useful platform tbh and if I need to buy Malaysian stocks I will use it for sure.

I only own less than RM6000 worth of Malaysian stocks directly.
Yup I do believe there is no free lunch in this world one..
The rewards and free AAPL is a good marketing plan by Moomoo coz within few days also have a lot of signup..if not mistaken more than 10K signed up..
And with the 0% commision for 6 months..plus plus point la..
Being the top downloaded trading apps in SG..just a matter of time before those interested with MY and US stock..to sign up with them

0.0233sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:22 PM