14,301 posts

Reserved........
TSwestlife
post Apr 21 2021, 10:36 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Apr 21 2021, 08:47 AM)
1 pack consist How many tag??
got 1 only.

bolehland does not have the option for multiple in one pack.

lion city has it.

TSwestlife
post Apr 21 2021, 10:39 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Apr 21 2021, 09:46 AM)
Only iPhone 11 and 12 can make use of this thing right because they also have U1 chip? Older iPhones?
only phone older than 6s cannot work totally becos no iOS 14.

Precision Finding is compatible with iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max.
TSwestlife
post Apr 21 2021, 11:30 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 21 2021, 11:11 AM)
150 bucks for forgetful people? No thanks.
actually i dun find the need for myself buying this yet. maybe wait for it to be officially out and see the reviews for any potential good use cases.
TSwestlife
post Apr 21 2021, 03:03 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Apr 21 2021, 02:54 PM)
no geo restricted right?
4 pack more worth.. like buy 3 free 1
not country locked la haha.
TSwestlife
post Apr 22 2021, 11:12 PM

14,301 posts

in lion city, can buy 1 pack of 4 and co-share with others. haha.
TSwestlife
post Apr 24 2021, 10:32 AM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Apr 24 2021, 05:30 AM)
Will buy one if i reach 60. tongue.gif

After viewing the hands-on on YT, AirTag seems better than Samsung implementation. Just the price though.
apple always did the right thing instead of fighting to be the first mover. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Apr 24 2021, 12:24 PM

14,301 posts

AirTag’s pricing is cheap after all comparing to competitors. Especially if you buy a pack of 4. Haha.

https://9to5mac.com/2021/04/21/airtag-prici...t50QeEdUyIPvPKU
TSwestlife
post Apr 24 2021, 07:05 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 24 2021, 02:08 PM)
Ultra Wide Bandwidth? Effective range is up to 25 meters only.

So let say if my car is stolen and it’s 5km away, still this airTag wouldn’t be able to track my car last location?   hmm.gif

I think this airTag is more like locating nearby items only
I think u did not read the details about how it works at all.

FindMy app can locate ur device no matter where it is. Same like ur iPhone, the U1 chip can do precision finding where you are really near to the air tag from ur iPhone.

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 24 2021, 07:07 PM
TSwestlife
post May 3 2021, 10:49 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Apr 26 2021, 03:33 PM)
Yeah seems like no 4 in a pack from Apple Malaysia.
buying one is quite lugi. 4 in a pack can shared easily among 4 person for the price that is less than single pack.
TSwestlife
post May 3 2021, 10:51 PM

14,301 posts

seems like airtags do not have the function, if the airtags is away from ur iphone then it will alert u kind of function rite?
TSwestlife
post May 11 2021, 08:42 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ May 11 2021, 11:46 AM)

Just received my AirTags hahah love the engraving.
nice. where did u buy the case?
TSwestlife
post Sep 30 2022, 04:15 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 30 2022, 10:59 AM)
Very useful.
I used it for
- tracking luggage when travelling. Then I can sure, where my luggage is case lost or still at starting airport
- car. Parking overnight. able to keep track my car is still there
- car key. misplaced my key
- dog. useful to find my dog in case they run out of the house. it happened to me that I forget to close main gate and looking around for my dog and took me almost 2h. Now it is a must for my dog.
While u are on the aircraft will you be able to tell if the AirTag is on the same plane?
TSwestlife
post Sep 30 2022, 09:15 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 30 2022, 06:13 PM)
there’s possibility but airtag signal is very weak when there are obstacles . Basically you will have issue finding the tag if there’s a thick wall or windows surrounding it.
ic... so ur airtag is not INSIDE the lugage case but just hang outside rite?

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 30 2022, 09:16 PM
TSwestlife
post Sep 30 2022, 10:36 PM

14,301 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Sep 30 2022, 09:19 PM)
inside la…can still detect

but do y'all airtag gets glitchy?

sometimes get notification that i left the tag behind while i am looking right at it…lol
i never use airtag so i am not so sure.

but one thing even now my another iphone is way from me, i get notification on my master iphone. without the need of airtag.

0.0238sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:31 PM