[2021] AirTag Discussion Thread | V1
ericlaiys
Sep 30 2022, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 30 2022, 09:29 AM) It uses the very common and cheap CR2032 battery. Quite useful. I have one on my keychain. A few times already, I used it to find my keys. Can also put inside car as a poor man's GPS tracker. Very useful. I used it for - tracking luggage when travelling. Then I can sure, where my luggage is case lost or still at starting airport - car. Parking overnight. able to keep track my car is still there - car key. misplaced my key - dog. useful to find my dog in case they run out of the house. it happened to me that I forget to close main gate and looking around for my dog and took me almost 2h. Now it is a must for my dog. This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Sep 30 2022, 10:59 AM
ericlaiys
Sep 30 2022, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 30 2022, 01:39 PM) I’m curious with using it on dogs. any idea how to prevent them from bitting the the tag since the tag is quite big in size (for a dog) they cannot bite as hang on their neck.
ericlaiys
Nov 29 2022, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(killeralta @ Nov 29 2022, 09:29 AM) I bought a wrist strap for the airtag, plan to use it on my kid during japan travel. Wanna ask if my iphone will immediately send me notification if the tag is out of my phone detection range? yup
ericlaiys
Feb 9 2023, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Feb 9 2023, 08:56 AM) can it use as tracking device for one of my old car? would like to keep track my car 24/7, which borrow to use by my relative and friend i put on my car...hidden it. it work
ericlaiys
Feb 9 2023, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Feb 9 2023, 01:34 PM) can know where the car park at with the apple/google map UI? not accurate if multi storey but it will point to correct place. it is similar like Find me. u can explore
ericlaiys
Feb 11 2023, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(minano0001 @ Feb 11 2023, 10:59 AM) i know airtag can find location but can it show the travel history? nope
ericlaiys
Apr 12 2023, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 12 2023, 12:24 PM) From what I understand, AirTags only able to update itself when a nearby iPhone user opens the Find My app?? Is this true or it is able to update itself when there is iPhone nearby regardless the phone is locked or unlocked or not opening the Find My app? iphone nearby
ericlaiys
May 8 2023, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ May 8 2023, 04:31 PM) bought an airtag, how to disable beep sound on it? from what i know online, it will start beeping after 3 days when disconnect from owner never experience beeping. only will tell me when devices not with me and i'm away
ericlaiys
Dec 9 2023, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 9 2023, 05:01 PM) Hi all. I’m considering to get an airtag to keep track of my autistic child especially after the recent case. Been long lost to tech update. Is it still true that we as the owner no longer can disable the beeping sound when away from the airtag? Any easier way to disable it other than prying out the case like mentioned by fellow forumer? i always always from airtag, seldom heard it beep unless i purposely to play sound.
ericlaiys
Dec 9 2023, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 9 2023, 10:35 PM) the beep not loud. sometimes hard for me to find the tag when environment are too noisy
ericlaiys
Feb 20 2024, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(asrul @ Feb 20 2024, 08:52 PM) the battery that comes with airtag is duracell and it last around 1 year. but recently i changed to energiser..meh..few months only until i get low battery notification. mine energizer -1 year
ericlaiys
Aug 22 2024, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Aug 22 2024, 12:31 PM) Hi guys, I've been doing some research into these tracking devices to put on keys and cars, my question is which is the best currently in the market. I just want the best, doesn't matter android or iOS. From my research am I right in concluding that apple airtags or Samsung smarttag2 is the best currently? used airtag. very good and battery replacement once a year