[2021] AirTag Discussion Thread | V1

chrischiang
post Mar 1 2023, 08:40 PM

1,069 posts

anyone from penang/ipoh looking to share for 2 pcs airtag?

i'll get the 4 packs airtags and price divide by 2, each of us get 2 pcs airtag

68 others
post Mar 27 2023, 08:36 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Mar 1 2023, 08:40 PM)

sebijik jadi brp?
imboss..
post Apr 7 2023, 04:44 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Mar 27 2023, 08:36 AM)
sebijik jadi brp?
You want to buy too?
yvliew
post Apr 12 2023, 12:24 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,517 posts

From what I understand, AirTags only able to update itself when a nearby iPhone user opens the Find My app?? Is this true or it is able to update itself when there is iPhone nearby regardless the phone is locked or unlocked or not opening the Find My app?
ericlaiys
post Apr 12 2023, 07:43 PM

5,462 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 12 2023, 12:24 PM)
From what I understand, AirTags only able to update itself when a nearby iPhone user opens the Find My app?? Is this true or it is able to update itself when there is iPhone nearby regardless the phone is locked or unlocked or not opening the Find My app?
iphone nearby
soonwai
post Apr 18 2023, 06:33 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Feb 9 2023, 08:56 AM)
can it use as tracking device for one of my old car?

would like to keep track my car 24/7, which borrow to use by my relative and friend
Can, search back my 2 posts here. I did 2 tests with AirTag in car during MCO time. Also made sure any other devices in car is Android only so AirTag updates can only happen with other iphones.

I see if I can find the posts.

Here you go: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=101057375
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=101227826

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 18 2023, 06:35 PM
ZzZzz...
post May 3 2023, 01:06 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,773 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Mar 1 2023, 08:40 PM)

sharing still available?
ZzZzz...
post May 8 2023, 04:31 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,773 posts

bought an airtag, how to disable beep sound on it?

from what i know online, it will start beeping after 3 days when disconnect from owner
soonwai
post May 8 2023, 04:40 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ May 8 2023, 04:31 PM)

from what i know online, it will start beeping after 3 days when disconnect from owner
Open up and remove or destroy the speaker or cable.
ericlaiys
post May 8 2023, 06:46 PM

5,462 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ May 8 2023, 04:31 PM)

never experience beeping. only will tell me when devices not with me and i'm away
ZzZzz...
post May 9 2023, 09:31 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,773 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 8 2023, 04:40 PM)
Open up and remove or destroy the speaker or cable.
yeap, thats the only way for now..
pretty heartache while removing the the speaker from the new airtag, sure there's some scratches and dents

wish there's firmware update to enable control of the sound settings sad.gif
ZzZzz...
post May 9 2023, 09:34 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,773 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 8 2023, 06:46 PM)
never experience beeping. only will tell me when devices not with me and i'm away
try keep ur airtag away from ur iphone,
it will start beep like around day3

i use the airtag to keep track my company fleet, my driver told me the airtag randomly beep sweat.gif
loonsave
post May 9 2023, 11:06 AM

1,494 posts

Sometimes it will beep when I driving my car after back from LRT. I don't think they will allow to disable sound via firmware to prevent stalking action.
lactose_operon
post Dec 9 2023, 05:01 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,183 posts

Hi all. I’m considering to get an airtag to keep track of my autistic child especially after the recent case. Been long lost to tech update. Is it still true that we as the owner no longer can disable the beeping sound when away from the airtag? Any easier way to disable it other than prying out the case like mentioned by fellow forumer?
ericlaiys
post Dec 9 2023, 05:02 PM

5,462 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 9 2023, 05:01 PM)
Hi all. I’m considering to get an airtag to keep track of my autistic child especially after the recent case. Been long lost to tech update. Is it still true that we as the owner no longer can disable the beeping sound when away from the airtag? Any easier way to disable it other than prying out the case like mentioned by fellow forumer?
i always always from airtag, seldom heard it beep unless i purposely to play sound.
lactose_operon
post Dec 9 2023, 10:35 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,183 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 9 2023, 05:02 PM)
i always always from airtag, seldom heard it beep unless i purposely to play sound.
Is the sound bothersome?
ericlaiys
post Dec 9 2023, 11:07 PM

5,462 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 9 2023, 10:35 PM)
Is the sound bothersome?
the beep not loud. sometimes hard for me to find the tag when environment are too noisy
lactose_operon
post Dec 10 2023, 03:16 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,183 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 9 2023, 11:07 PM)
the beep not loud. sometimes hard for me to find the tag when environment are too noisy
Thank you
asrul
post Feb 20 2024, 08:52 PM

1,217 posts

the battery that comes with airtag is duracell and it last around 1 year. but recently i changed to energiser..meh..few months only until i get low battery notification.
ericlaiys
post Feb 20 2024, 09:04 PM

5,462 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Feb 20 2024, 08:52 PM)
the battery that comes with airtag is duracell and it last around 1 year. but recently i changed to energiser..meh..few months only until i get low battery notification.
mine energizer -1 year

15 Pages « < 13 14 15Top

0.0179sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:27 AM